We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort
Ranked #64 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service, perfect location”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Okay, i was a bit worried of the negative comments first, but i still tried my luck. And ive never been happier...
Room is okay , on the contrary, i love the bed. its comfortable on our own standard. Had a comfortable and peaceful sleep.
The staff are very nice and accomodating, pool is superb and the beach? Just few steps away from the room. We stayed on a superior room on the ground floor, it might help if you will request a room on the ground floor for an easier access to the pool/beach. On our 2nd night here by the way
Id definitely come back here, that's for sure

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank haelana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    84
    51
    23
    19
See reviews for
35
101
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

nice hotel fronting the beach,it has a big swimming pool where you guys can really enjoy.The staffs are so amicable and assist you with all your needs.There is a room cleaning service everyday so you don't have to worry with your messy room.It's just that the mattress isn't as soft as what I had expected.Not to mention, there was no WI-fi access in the room since the hotel was under construction during that time.It's a bit troublesome for me because I still had to go out from my room to avail WI-fi.Anyway, they've got various foods to offer during breakfast.With the price, it's a bit expensive I guess.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherish Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
360 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice beach front close to Station 3 that's quieter than Station 2. Small bar/restaurant serves ok breakfast. Rooms are smallish but adequate in size (yes all have the ever-present rock hard bed; glad I brought my backpacker air mattress). As others have complained, it's over-priced compared to other properties. While the staff were invariably friendly and helpful, the noisy repairs underway at the front of the hotel made an afternoon nap impossible. We complained and they moved to bang away closer to our room. Getting to/from the ferry terminal was not a seamless move, requiring a walk, a pedicab, the back of a van.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms can be a bit noisy at times, but if you like to fall into the pool from your balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianTravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Don't be fooled by the travel agents that tell you this is a 5 star hotel. First we wanted to stay at the Regency but the travel agents put this place on the same level as Regency. It was actually even more expensive than Regency. Against our knowledge, we ended up with Ocean Club and although we were disgruntled, we decided to give it a chance.

Well, we wanted to check out as soon as we checked in. This place is STILL under construction. If you wanted to lay out on the beach and relax, you wont be able to because of all the loud noises. They also have bamboo ladders and platforms hanging over the pool area, which is not only an eyesore but also dangerous. On the way to the rooms, there is a giant hole in the wall where they store all their construction supplies and extra beach chair mats. Once in the room, I quickly realized everything is the illusion of upscale, but on a closer look, it falls apart. The products they provide you (ie. shampoo which is one of those drying out 2 in 1 shampoo conditioner deals) are not up to par with what an upscale place should be. The bed is ROCK HARD...like you are sleeping on the floor hard. The furniture is already starting to show wear and tear even though they havent finished the place yet.

The breakfast was abysmal. I don't think they hire real cooks to prepare their stuff. There was literally not one thing that tasted half decent. The dining room looks really nice, but i only saw one family eating there the whole time I was there. Not even the eggs tasted right =(. The juice was obviously the cheapest most instant, and sweetest juice that is not meant for anyone to consume.

They have an OK pool, but if you go in the nook area with the water pouring out, you can see the whole underside of the stairs is not done and a serious eyesore. That was the recurring theme at this place - lots of cut corners.

Thankfully, my BF went to Regency and got us checked in the next day. At a cheaper price at that. I feel bad for the workers at Ocean Club who was apologizing and trying to get us to stay - it's obviously the management's fault. Throughout our trip, Ocean Club became kind of a inside joke for us ha. Good riddance!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you have the kind of budget to pay their hefty room rates, better take your money elsewhere and you will get bigger, better rooms; better facilities; a lot better location; better service and polite treatment. We stayed in a pool access suite. It has pool access, but definitely it is NOT a suite. Their published rate is $300USD for the room but we paid a discounted rate online. When we entered our "suite", it feels like we were walking into a small standard room without a bathtub, no bath robes, no coffee and tea packets, and no WiFi. So what's up with the price tag? We travel to Boracay quite a lot and stayed in many other accommodations. Other resorts and hotels offer a lot more for less or same bucks and people are courteous. This is a pretentious hotel with construction debris on the hallway. They don't have a lifeguard, just an unhelpful guard in uniform. The path to the hotel is very, very dark at night and the guard with the flashlight is not sensitive enough to switch it on so guests won't trip. It is far from the main road and far from everything, so good luck if you get some rain that day, or if it gets extra sunny or humid during your stay. Breakfast is unremarkable, except for the small, cooked cockroach on their bacon, the crawling ants on their fruit slices and the annoying, big black flies hopping on the tables. The staff and the manager are untrained and always out to charge you with exorbitant extras. They will call you on the phone in the middle of the night. They feel like they are running a boarding school, not a hotel. They won't wait for you to enjoy your stay first, then checkout and settle all dues. They demand payment pronto. They point at you in a not so discrete way and whisper among themselves like you will take off without paying their extra charges. Our room was fully paid in advance by the way. Don’t let this overpriced hotel take the fun out of your stay in Boracay. Try Boracay Garden, Regency Lagoon, Mandarin, Boracay Sands or Mayflower if pool access is your thing. It is a beautiful island and you deserve all the beautiful experience that it has to offer.

Room Tip: Other guests who use the swimming pool may climb up to your private verandah. Put away your valuable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WanderWomansWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I came to Boracay during the Typhoon so we were stuck in Kalibo for one night. The hotel was nice enough to let us stay an extra night for free. The staff was really friendly, the food was delicious, and the rooms were completely updated. Great views of the ocean from most rooms and there's direct beach access from the hotel. It's in a great location because it's not too far from all of the action in Station 2, and its still quiet enough to relax by the pool. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chews22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

There is multiple wrong information on the advertisement. Superior rooms don't face the anything, but only a bamboo wall. Consequently, these rooms are dark. There are no internet in the hotel, except in the lobby. This was a major cause of complaints by many guests during the for days we stay in the hotel and staff keep saying everyday that the problem would be solved on the next day, but they never do. If you really need internet, sincerly, look for another hotel. The transfer from the airport, offered by the hotel (paid) let you around 150 meters far from the hotel, and you need to carry your luggage though the sand by yourself.

Room Tip: Look for the more expensive rooms, but not the superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mdv1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 145 in Boracay
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#38 of 145 in Boracay
321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 145 in Boracay
531 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 145 in Boracay
805 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#34 of 145 in Boracay
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort

Property: Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort
Address: Station 3 | Sitio Angol, Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Ocean Club Beach Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing