We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,perfect staff & service,very clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Waves Beach House
Ranked #47 of 227 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Definitely worth to stay here. Rooms are perfectly clean (they clean rooms and change towels every day). The hotel is far away from noisy and crowded place near D mall (15-minute walk to D mall). Their restaurant - Beach Bites offers very tasty food for good prices and they have no problem with special requests. The chef went to buy fresh lobster and prawns to the market and prepared us perfect dinner. also their pizza is great. Staff is very friendly and ready to serve.
Minus: the hotel next door - Discovery Shores plays loud music since 6:00 am - very disturbing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 46 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Liked the feel of this place - more of a beach house than a resort. We had two rooms, one on the bottom floor with two beds, which was extremely spacious. The second one had one bed and was on the upper floor. It was much smaller, but had a great balcony. I'd recommend getting an airport transfer just so you can find the place easily (they charge 500 Php per person through the hotel). The hotel next door, Discovery Shores, plays loud music at night, but usually stops by 11pm.

Room Tip: Room on the bottom floor was more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GingerVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a little over a week while on our honeymoon. We wanted to be on the beach, not at a fancy resort, but with great amenities. This fit perfectly. It is rustic but extremely comfortable. The rooms are great, they were clean and modern. We stayed on the second floor with the balcony, a perfect choice. The hotel is small, which made it feel more intimate compared to the mega resorts on either side. The cafe downstairs is great, as are all the staff. They are very hospitable and it was nice to see them every day. Honestly, every time we left our hotel to visit other stations, we would zip right back. It was the perfect place to stay. Blue Waves is located in Station 1. This is probably the best section of White Beach. It's fairly secluded from the crowds, and the beach was free of litter.

Room Tip: Get the second or third floor balcony rooms. If you are staying this close to the beach, you'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at West Cliff Villa for a long weekend and was invited for sunset dinner by the owner with other guests from Korea on their roof top terrace. And the view speaks for itself, amazing panoramic view of the shore line and the sunset. Unfortunately, It rained and we hurriedly move down to the owners apartment below and continued our wonderful combination of Filipino and Korean style food.
The West Cliff Villa is located (http://www.boracay.travel/Westcliff_Villa/accm_location) high up in the mountain cliff. This is the place for you to have your space of peace and quite. And if you wish to go down and mingle, shopping or the beach. It's just a short walk or talk to the staff for a ride on their own converted (first in the island) golf cart transport down to the mall.
The villa itself is designed to have a spiral staircase originally but was changed by the owner's architect and used that as a part of the bedroom where the bed is, ingenious! It has it's own small pool to cool down the hot summer days. You have endless access of the view from sunrise and sunset to disconnect from the world. They have wireless, cable T. V. (who needs it when your on vacation). Don't be surprise if you meet their staff in the dance floor at night clubs in the Island. They deserve to have R & R too.
However, if you're the type who would like to have access to the beach after coming out of the bed. Bluewaves boracay and Mr Holiday is the spot at Station 1. Quite location less people and wider beach. There they have a small kitchen which the staff can really make local dishes and their famous pizza. Bluewaves Boracay is a small house due to restriction of building along the shore line. Imagine the view. So this one is a hot cake, BOOK EARLY as early 6 months or more that's my valued tip to the reader.
Fitness center...walk on the beach and later back to the villa, swim and keep swimming, snorkeling and diving.
I would like to give sincerely thanks to the staff, Lisa, Mia and Mae who made our stay a memorable one. Your friendship and service are better than a five-seven star resort hotel.
We're looking forward to come back soon.
Sincerely,
Ramon Tan

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

this beach house is so grate, very clean and very relaxing , the place is relaxing and the white sand in this area is very clean. i like this place not crowded unlike to station 2 there are too many people walking by and by. want thing that i like in this place we arrived at 6 pm because of delayed flights from airport they give us a 20% discount to our total room accomodation in deluxe 2. the staff is good and accomodating . one of the wonderful beach house in station 1

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a lovely hotel situated right on White Sand beach. The service is excellent, all the staff are friendly and very service-oriented. Hotel provides beach chairs for the guests, so we lazed there every day. It is such a lovely place!
The breakfast was just ok, but the pizza was very nice (recommended). Next door is a Moroccan restaurant which is also very good.
It should be noted that there is some loud music from the neighbouring hotel on weekends, so bring earplugs if you are sensitive to noise.
Transfer from the pier on Boracay island was arranged and worked just fine.
The only improvement area would be the booking system: to secure my booking, I was asked to transfer money to a bank account in the Philippines. This is a bit costly & complicated for international guests, and I wish they could allow paypal payment or credit card guarantee instead.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdaJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I fell inlove with this small hotel in station 1 and I will never forget taking this as my first priority to stay in boracay. Too bad that I missed booking 1 room for chinese new year as they are now fully booked. =o( Nonetheless we sure will drop by to say "hi" to all the staff. See you soon blue waves!

Room Tip: best to stay elsewhere within the hotel. From standard to deluxe to suite room. Kahit saang room bas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vince_and_ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#51 of 148 in Boracay
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
MR Holidays Hotel
MR Holidays Hotel
#85 of 148 in Boracay
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#54 of 148 in Boracay
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Sur Beach Resort
Sur Beach Resort
#27 of 148 in Boracay
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waves Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waves Beach House

Address: Station 1 | Balabag, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $37 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Waves Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Blue Waves Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waves Beach House Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing