We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
Ranked #75 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

All start bad from the beginning when the transfers from Kalibo airport to the hotel. The transfers is not handled by the hotel but from the local company that, arrive in Boracay, the drivers was almost fight to decide how was to drive us to the hotel like if the hotel was the hell, After 15/20 minutes on the van finally we reach the apartment and even if the time of our reservation was 9,30 in the morning and because our flight was cancelled we arrive at 2 pm the room was not ready yet. Finally after 10 minutes more they score us to our apartment and here we found the surprise. The ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT it's not the nice one that is in the picture, with the view and nice bedroom but is one small and disgusting apartment that faced on the street and , like if already was not enough , the apartment it's situated near one quad station where they start big part of excursion for the island, over noise. In e apartment was smelling bed like if somebody was smoke inside for the last 10 years. We refuse to take the room because was not what we book but the excuses from the staff was that all the ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT are in that location and that we can't have any money back because we book true agora and that one was the agora police.
Personally I work in the 5 stars industry and by police you must seal what you show to the customer.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    20
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Room is big and clean, views are wonderful because it's located at the top of the island. you can spend a whole afternoon or evening just around the pool, with good drinks to sip. I asked for some special arrangement to give my girlfriend some surprise, and the Tanawin guys delivered a great work way beyond my expectation, so many thanks to their kindess and sincerity. If you get exhausted at the first few days at white beach for nightlife and water sports, you could come here to have a great rest and enjoy the peace and the scene.

Room Tip: pool suite is really big and excellent for views. kitchen is well equipped so a nice choice for fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our family had the 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. This is very well furnished and decorated accommodation with large space. The kitchen is well equipped, the dining and lounge are was perfect. Equipped with good aircons and ceiling fans, the temperature in the room can be adjusted to your liking.

The property is not big so there is not much to do. There is a shuttle in the box-like van to the town on the hour. The vehicle is probably designed for goods but converted to ferry passengers.Inside a little warm despite the aircon and the enclosure quite uncomfortable. My daughter gets motion sickness every time.

We had our own access to the pool which was a little disappointing; it was small, not so clean water and the view blocked by protective glass panel. In my opinion, this disqualifies it to be described as infinity pool.

The breakfast can be brought to the room and consist of very large portion of very healthy fruits. The beds and pillows are really comfortable. The view from our units is so-so but from the pool, you can watch the sunset and sunrise.

Staff were always professional, quick and polite.

Room Tip: I think all the units should be very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wreckit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great hotel, nice pool, breakfast ok. Food was ok sometimes.
We had the 3 bed penthouse which was awesome.....perfect place for afterparties!
Staff particularly Gaydar was AMAZING!!!!
If you want to chill and do nothing, this is for you.
If you want to visit different beaches/bars/restaurants this hotel is a little far out.
Dont get me wrong its only a 5 minute taxi....but to get a taxi was verging on impossible.
Boracay was beautiful though, abit of an effort to actually get there but believe me its worth it!! x

Room Tip: penthouse could fit about 8 people easy!! Choose that one....bear in mind though there is not a lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rach25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The photos of the place didn't lie... The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The roof deck sunset view of the island, spectacular. The "staff", friendly and accommodating. The breakfast, more than enough. Nothing about the place felt like i was "short-changed". Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CPConcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Room is very clean, view is great(the highest point in boracay)!
However shuttle bus is arrange hourly! Not very frequent! Sometime need to wait for it !
TV with free star movie and HBO channel, its good for guest!
Swimming Pool quite small and water not in good condition!
Also I stay at pool suite, poolside bar just down to my room , so music there is too loud and people are too noisy there too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka Hang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you are in Boracay and you are looking for a place away from the over run White Beach, Tanawin is the place for you!
The srevice is 5*, the rooms amazing and spacious. The roof terrace offers a 360 degree view and the sunset is out of this world!
It might be a bit on the expensive side for some travelers but let me asure you, worth every penny!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd_Schreiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.2 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#36 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.6 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.9 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#19 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
2.8 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments

Property: Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments
Address: Lapus Lapus Road | Mt. Luho, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanawin condo style apartments have been designed to bring you the utmost in modern living with an innovative and contemporary style, combining sophistication with the peace and tranquility of a serene tropical island... a paradise...Boracay Island. We offer our own unique style fully fitted apartments set within a hillside retreat. With panoramic views across to neighboring islands and deep blue seas, overlooking the world class golf course and surrounded by nature amongst the lush green jungle, you can relax in comfort with a total sense of escapism. With this in mind, you will understand why the development was named 'Tanawin;' Tagalog language of the Philippines, meaning 'the view.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tanawin Resort and Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanawin Luxury Apartments Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing