We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach and Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
247 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Beach and Excellent Staff”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nigi Nigi Too is in one of the best parts of the beach if not the best. It's in quieter station 1, but only about 5- 10 minute walk to station 2, for all the excitement of Boracay. The beach in front is wide and Willy's Rock is also just in front. The rooms are spacious but not luxurious, very basic. The reception area and the rests of the hotel are also basic.

The front desk staff was just fantastic! All of them! Very friendly and helpful. The day of our departure, our hired van to the airport was 20 minutes late and the staff kept calling them to make sure we don't miss our flight- we did not miss our flight. We particularly enjoyed communicating with Fe, the tour operator, she was just delightful. We went on an island tour and Ariel's Point tour through the hotel, not the cheapest, but for convenience and peace of mind, I'd recommend them. We also have clothes laundered through the hotel, we got them the next day and it was fairly priced.

The restaurant staff are fine, but a few levels below the hotel's staff. Not as friendly and we had to asked for things, they never check back if you need anything else. The food were good, the drinks better. There was an older gentleman who worked the beach area and restaurant, didn't smile that much but was very nice and helpful.

If only gauge through the room and the hotel's structure, I'd say they are overpriced, but taking everything into consideration, its priced fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonJonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    88
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
58
112
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was initially supposed to stay for 3 nights but only stayed for 2 as I missed my initial flight to the Philippines. I lost my deposit, but that wasn't their fault.

We really enjoyed the hotel. The staff is wonderful. The room was so large and comfortable even though it wasn't fancy or modern. The bathroom was very nice and modern which is always one of the most important things to me. I could see the kids from the room, so I felt comfortable letting them go outside. The food was decent and in the same price range as the other local eateries.

It was nice to take meals in the room. I ended up having to put in a bit extra to have the breakfast that would satisfy my family each morning. Also, as it seems to be everywhere on that strip, people are constantly asking you to purchase things so it's not quite relaxing to sit outside. I could see renovations going on. I'm not sure if was typhoon repair but it wasn't a problem for me.

The beach is on a quieter strip and right in front of the rock so it's easy to find. You can walk down the beach to D'Mall in 15-20 minutes. It took me a while to realize that it's easy to walk down the beach, but takes a tricycle ride to do it from the street. The street outside is pretty ugly and no consistent sidewalk.

The wifi was frustrating. Sometimes we could get it in the room. There is no pool. Lots of people don't mind this, but we do like to have that option. I split my time in Boracay between Nigi Nigi Too and the Boracay Beach Club (BBC) just a bit down the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We did hesitate a long time before chosing a beach hotel in Boracay for Xmas. First because rooms were quite expensive for the quality of the rooms and hotels, second because there are a lot of choice and contradicting reviews. We made the good choice! Despite a weird name and a old fashioned look, the hotel staff is excellent, the rooms are large and comfortable and the location is paradisiac. I am a difficult customer and heavy traveller but I really enjoyed this place. It is far to be a 5 stars or even 4 but sometimes you don't look at whether it is luxury or not, you just enjoy what is being offered and the view of course make the most of it. Breakfast are right on the beach and you will have your own beach beds. Go for it!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view. Try to have high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is right on the beach, and on the very good stretch of it, which is very quiet (relatively, for Boracay of course): you can have breakfasts and dinners and cocktails on the beach, having just stepped out of your room (the prices in the restaurant were very reasonable because they are trying to compete with other countless eateries along the beach).

I must admit this was one of the best and convenient beachfront locations we've ever stayed in, and this is probably one of the reasons why we didn't find Boracay overdeveloped and overcrowded, because walks to station 3 and D'mall were more of "going out" type stuff.

If you visit Boracay, this resort is more than a decent place to stay away from the bustle of the "typical Boracay", but still be on the White Beach, and be able to walk out to the tourist crowds in the evening.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get a room with direct views over the ocean...(its name was Sampaguita)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexsas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,577 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,278 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I choose this resort based on the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor.

Rooms are not luxurious but functional. The Beachfront rooms have obstructed beach views. Staff are very attentive and friendly and the breakfast and dinner we had was excellent. The resort is located in a quiet part of Station 1 with the best beach and in front of Wilys Rock.

Our disappointment was that there was constant construction noise next door from 9am to 6pm. We were staying in the Heron Room. The roof has sustained some damage from the typhoon and the room looked like it was having a makeover. Paying a premium price we expected some quiet during the day. A credit to owner Jason as he refunded our money without hesitation. We were offered a ground floor beachfront room in lieu of but it was next to the bar and was more dated than our original room so this offer was not accepted. As a result I could only give the resort 3 star ranking.

We ended up moving to the Diamond Edge Beach Resort a few doors down which had a 45 per cent off promo which made it a lot cheaper than Nigi Nigi Too. IMO a better and more modern option with beach views to die for. At high tide you could jump into the water from the balcony.

Room Tip: Avoid the beachfront Heron Room until construction is completed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013. It was a week of vacation in Boracay.

It was my first time to be here and everday i fell inlove with the white beach. Our first days got the green algaes but latter part it slowly disappeared. That really showed the real beauty of the beach.

I like the feel of the sands on our feet right their in the restaurant. Breakfast was always good.

The room was big and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi_traveller207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I traveled with family and friends this time, though I have been Boracay a couple of times. The location was perfect for us as it was in Station 2 beside Willy's Rock and just 5 mins walk on the beach from night life area. One can enjoy both the serenity of the nature as well as party if they needed to.

Rooms are big and comfortable. They really take a long time to clean a room after someone checked out. But as they were very helpful and cooperative we managed somehow. Not their fault, its us who arrived around 7am and wanted to check in subject to any availability. However, due to peak season they could not accommodate us in any regular room. They were however hospitable to open the massage room for us to rest and freshen up. Good for us as it was right across the beach and have couple of beds with aircon. We relax a little then hit the beach instantly. They tool care of transferring our luggage once the regular room was vacated.

The room was big, what cute is the shower in the bathroom, it has LED lights fitted at the point where the water is coming out and that changes color with temperature of the water. Really cool as the kids did not want to come out of the shower and keep on playing with that.

Food is kinda at a higher end, you can actually get good food outside at a much reasonable rate. However, we order food during lunch time as most of the members were tired after swimming at the beach for a long time.

Sometimes website shows that the rooms are full, however just call them and they can provide a better update and rate.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room at the second floor with a balcony and facing the sea. The rooms above the mass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debojyoti_DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.6 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Holiday Resort
Boracay Holiday Resort
#85 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.5 mi away
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
#30 of 219 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort

Property: Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
Address: Station 1, White Beach,, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why choose Nigi Nigi Too ?It's simple - Our Nigi Nigi Too's , Boracay invitation offers :•Beachfront location & all rooms are within a few meters of the ocean•Panoramic Boracay ocean views – all rooms are spacious with private verandahs , artistically decorated with an oriental flair and equipped with airconditioning, hot showers, cable tv, wifi broadband internet access and mini fridge•Our beachfront is recognized as the best bathing area in the entire island•With a selection of just 15 rooms our guests are treated to individual and personal - friendly and efficient – service •Beach bar serving full array of tropical drinks and fresh asian or international cuisine •Ocean view therapeutic massage center•All above are offered at very reasonable prices – compare •Surrounded by the full array of popular island attractions, including trendy restaurants, cozy beach bars, well equipped water sports facilities all within 5 – 10 minute walk along the beach•American Express , Visa and Mastercard accepted. - - - - A Paradise awaits you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing