We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Suite (4th floor) by stairs...tiring but new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sitio Villas & Suites
Ranked #25 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
425 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 700 helpful votes
“Family Suite (4th floor) by stairs...tiring but new”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed for 3 days & 2 nights last January as a family. The room (Family Suite) is in the 4th floor which is a bit tiring to go to room. However, once you enter the room, it is quite relaxing or nice, it has 2 double beds, big flatscreen TV and shower room with bath tub.

Location is very good as it is only 3 mins walk from the beach shore in Station 1 where the famous tourist spot "Groto" located. Location wise, station 1 is the best compared to Station 2 and 3 (not so crowded). There's nearby Andoks (walking distance by 3 mins) if you are looking for Filipino food 24/7 and Jonah's Fruitshake if you want to try the best fruit shake.

All in all, we had a good stay but maybe for next time I will visit Boracay will try another hotel in Station 1.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
42
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

They cut off the generator at 6am and only turn it back on at 6pm. With that being said, no use of wifi, lights, telephone, nothing at all. Zero power. Door was spoilt, had to wait outside our room half an hour for them to fix. request for change of room denied. Lack of ameneties in the room. No hairdryer no iron no floor mat for bathroom. No view. everything was lacking. Poor service. Not worth paying for at all.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaMazlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Sitio Boracay is set a block away from the main beach on the other side of the main road. It's in a quiet location. The resort grounds seem well maintained. Preferred to go to the beach so I didn't get to try the pool. The staff are polite and helpful. The breakfast portions are small but that's all I wanted. We stayed in a family villa. There is one bathroom and toilet through the first bedroom. The first bedroom has one queen bed. The second bedroom is on the mezzanine level and also has one queen bed. The sofa can be used as a day bed (sofa sleeps one). Although it's spacious it's pretty basic ... bed to sleep on and somewhere to shower. No top sheets on the bed just bed covers. It's hardly efficient to launder and change bed covers each time there are new occupants. So I have my doubts that they get changed. There are standard inclusions like a T.V. and aircon in the first bedroom. No kettle, no ironing board or iron in the room, no hairdryers. Housekeeping is only available when you ask for it. There is a jacuzzi but I don't know if it works and I'm not sure if many would have liked to try it ... there is a line of mould around the side. Insects get in easily in the villa. Other people can be heard easily through the walls. Nevermind all of that, but I do expect the basic amenities to work. I have to ask for the hot water to be fixed three times. The toilet also rising up to the rim when we were not feeling well. Although fixed promptly (within ten minutes), that is a long time to wait when you really want to go to the toilet. The only time I would recommend this place is if you have a large group and want to be under the same roof and can get by sharing one bathroom and toilet. There are other rooms in the complex...it sounds like they might be better. In terms of value- I think it's a bit of false economy. My cousins were also staying on the island at the same time, only about $25 more for a couple per night but better quality and has activity inclusions. Their hotel is more popular and thus fully booked. So do your research!! There is potential in this place. A few changes can make it comfortable for the guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We super enjoy our stay here in sitio boracay. Very spacious room, the staff are very accommodating, the food was great and very affordable. 3 mins walking distance to the famous beach boracay groto. we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muchiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PASIG CITY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Sitio Boracay greatest plus is the location - at the back of the plaza where the church is, far from famous Boracay noise at night, 3 mins walking distance to the beach, near the main road for tricycle ride. you will wake up with birds chirping, plants and flowers abound the area. Spacious rooms, modern bathroom/bathrub, cabinets for bags/luggages, good beds, linens, lines for wet clothes, working airconditioners. Helpful and accomodating staff, good breakfast. Sitio Boracay served our purpose - celebration and vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSANB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I just got back from my boracay trip. We booked this hotel directly from the hotel early to have a worry free trip. I am warning you not to book or deal in any way with these people. They are good at fooling their clients. Here is what happened. We called their customer service to get a reservation for march 17-20,2013 and if they can match the price of myboracayguide.com. The agent said they will call back and later gave us an offer with the letterhead of grand prix boracay hideaway. So,we asked them twice why the letterhead is not sitio boracay the agent told us that they were just using this since they belong to the same conpany. Just to be sure before we confirmed we asked them again and had the same reply. When we got to boracay the sitio denied us since our reservation was in their other hotel the grand prix boracay hideaway. It was crazy it was a lower end hotel with very bad service and we paid for the price of sitio. We were victims of bait and switch since it turned out the sitio was fully booked they automatically transferred you to their other hotel. Worst is they didnt even bothered to apologize or gave you your money back to look for another hotel. Worse experience ever. Do not go to any of their hotels. Very lousy

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank hadedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig, Metro Manila
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We booked for the family villa for a 4d3n stay at The Sitio. Our original booking was only for 2 adults so extra charge for extra pax was definitely expected.

During our first night, the reception reminded us that visiting hour's only up to 11PM. We found it quite annoying that there was a curfew. Hello? Its a hotel and not a hospital. So while sleeping soundly past midnight, my friend got a call from the reception asking some of our friends to leave or else we'll be charged the overnight fee of Php1200 per person/per night. We really think that price is wayyyy too much when the place is not even a beach front property. The breakfast provided was really basic and looks like its worth Php100-200 if ordered from other restos.

To make the long story short, we paid for the extra fees. My friends checked-out and stayed in Estacio Uno while I was left behind to stay since we've already paid full for the booking.

Anyway, the place is 3-5 mins away from the beach. Rooms were ok, very spacious but badly need refurbishing especially the bathrooms. Breakfast was ok but could have been better if the rate was Php1200 per extra pax.

One night, my friend and I got home around 1am and couldn't open our doors. Guy from reception said there was a power outage earlier and room locks needed to be reset. What an inconvenience, such a hassle.

If you're on a budget and want to stay in Station 1, I'd probably recommend this hotel and booked via asiatravel. But to save you from all the hassle we experienced earlier, extra pax isn't advisable.

Room Tip: The Sampaguita cabana has 3 double beds with 2 bathrooms. The A/C in the 2nd floor probably needs cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CzarinaMaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Las Brisas Boracay
Las Brisas Boracay
#138 of 147 in Boracay
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Regency Prince Resort
Crown Regency Prince Resort
#118 of 147 in Boracay
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#41 of 147 in Boracay
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sitio by the Beach
Sitio by the Beach
#116 of 167 in Boracay
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sun Villa Resort and Spa Beachfront
0.6 mi away
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
#13 of 217 in Boracay
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sitio Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sitio Villas & Suites

Property: The Sitio Villas & Suites
Address: Station1 Brgy | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sitio Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sitio Boracay. Beach resort on Boracay Island, Aklan, Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sitio Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sitio Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing