We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa
Ranked #9 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2009

If you want away from the crowd, peace and quite, bonding with nature; the Private Casitas is the perfect place to be in. It's situated on top of Bolabog mountain having a million dollar view. Too stressed in life? This perfect place stops the time. Problem with your hyper teenagers? The host can arrange water sports for them while you enjoy the breeze of the ocean. You have to experience it as saying this doesn't do justice. I simply call my recent stay "A Fabulous Retreat".

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2drinkCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Hi Luv2drinkCalifornia! Thank you for your review of Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 125 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2009

waking up every morning to an amazing sunrise and freshly picked flowers. lazing on the viewing deck while having a massage this place is paradise! we had a wonderful time at boracay casitas the only place worth staying in boracay especially if you are looking to get away from hectic white beach. the place is a bit of a climb uphill but the spectacular view more than makes up for the bit of exertion. many thanks to the wonderful staff who made our stay more extra special.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Hi JS! Thank you so much for your review of Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

stayed at the private Mountain Casitas with friends for a really memorable week. The casitas are on a hill which rewarded us a fantastic view. with most of the original hillside cover breaking into birdsong every dawn and dusk, we saw sunbirds, pied fantails and numerous others we couldn't identify come feed on wild berries within reach from our balcony rail. The waters of the bay changed hues so constantly we almost never left the casita in order not to miss the ever-changing panorama. Service was unobtrusive and impeccable with flowers garlanded all throughout the casita including the garden shower and the bedrooms! The staff even prepare our meals although the kitchen was well provided for with implements. The coffee was always ready when we got up in the morning with the living area cleaned off of last night's excesses. This really made hangovers more tolerable. The interior details have a natural sensuality only achieved by careful collaborative craftmanship between the owners and the crafts artists who have stayed to aintain the casitas and gardens. A truly wonderful experience I would like to have again and again and again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gemini32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Hi Gemini! Thank you so much for your Review of Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chọn phòng nhóm view trên cao để nhìn toàn cảnh
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Le M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 很不错的入住体验,下次一定还去光顾!
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 云琦l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank sandraleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrivateMt.Casitas, Owner at Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,596 reviews
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#7 of 151 in Boracay
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Asya Premier Suites
Asya Premier Suites
#5 of 177 in Boracay
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast
Coast
#1 of 151 in Boracay
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa

Address: Bulabog Rd | Bulabog Mountain, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range: $115 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay's Best Kept Secret! Forget about White Beach and Stations 1 to 3. This writer even feels that most of the villas at the shoreline of White Beach are way too overrated...not to mention overpriced. This here is Boracay's best kept secret. Three casitas perched on the mountain facing the island of Panay. Sorry folks, no Boracay sunsets here. Only beautiful sunrises. Does this mean then that we can't enjoy the sunset in this place? The answer is yes and no. No, because you won't be seeing a gold disk sinking into the horizon. Then again, think. When you watch a movie, do you go to the front row and stare at the projector? Of course not! You take the most suitable position in the balcony and watch the images projected on the screen. With that, being in this secret hideaway will allow you a balcony seat to the most exhilarating light projection show put on by no less than nature itself. Talk about Happy Hour! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Private Mt. Casitas Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing