We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“authentic Italian and asian cuisine”

Al Fresco Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #91 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Al Fresco Restaurant & Bar Located at the beachfront of Ambassador In Paradise Resort Enjoy our indulging International & Asian Cuisine from the best chef of Boracay Island. Enjoy a romantic dinner with a glass of champagne at our beachfront, or share stories with the family while having a lovely pizza. Anything is possible at Al Fresco For more info please visit our website Hope to welcome you soon.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“authentic Italian and asian cuisine”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you want a break from Filipino food, this place is lovely and nearly beyond the noise of much of Boracay. The Italian food is flavorful and carefully presented. Prices are higher than much of Boracay but not beyond comparable places in Europe and North American. Beautiful beach location is superior to much of raucous Boracay.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PascoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A lovely location had a table on the beach near the sea, service excellent and so was the food. You cannot leave Boracay without a visit, a meal for four with two bottles of excellent red wine came to £25 a head, great value would recommend

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best location for a restaurant, very romantic and right on the beach!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We ate at Ambassador because it looked so gorgeous and romantic as we walked past it on the beach. The location, as mentioned, is probably the best of all the restaurants we ate at. You literally eat dinner on the beach, so your toes are in the lovely soft sand. They light up the palm trees and the overall atmosphere is very romantic. The food is pretty good. It’s high end and a little expensive, but worth it just for the location. We ended up coming back here a second time just for dessert and drinks and sat on the bean bags closer to the water. Lovely location, I bet it would be amazing to eat here during sunset. Oh and the service was the best we had during our stay in Boracay. Very attentive and friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjoyw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Boracay”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We ate their twice during our 1 week in Boracay and I think if we were their longer we would have ate more often. Great atmosphere for a romantic dinner, right on the beach. Service was top quality and the food was just as good. Was more expensive than other restaurants in Boracay but in my opinion well worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldwidetraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over-priced and not great service”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for Valentines Day. The price was 2750 pesos per person plus vAT plus service charge, over 6400 peso for two ($160). We got half a glass of champagne, and refills were 919 pesos ($23) each. I opted for a glass of red wine, which was served freezing cold. I asked for some bread to have with the cheese which was offered in the buffet and this caused a tremendous amount of confusion, first got melba toast, then got toasted french bread. I asked for a second glass of wine, if they could serve it warm and it, too, came out freezing cold, so I rejected it.

Food was good, but way over-priced. One table ordered only one buffet and three meals off the menu, but they all got items from the buffet after complaining. ?????

Much better meal and value next door at Kasbah !!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Paulie782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fresco Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Al Fresco Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing