We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pricey but a good dining experience”

Al Fresco Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #98 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Al Fresco Restaurant & Bar Located at the beachfront of Ambassador In Paradise Resort Enjoy our indulging International & Asian Cuisine from the best chef of Boracay Island. Enjoy a romantic dinner with a glass of champagne at our beachfront, or share stories with the family while having a lovely pizza. Anything is possible at Al Fresco For more info please visit our website Hope to welcome you soon.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“pricey but a good dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

great atmosphere, romantic ambiance, good food, and a great place to dine for special occasions............

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lifeasweknewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overvalued”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food was fairly good, but not worth the price. I love good food, but cannot prepare it myself. The food in this restaurant I could have made.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank piretand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Romantic hotel, quality dining on the beach and excellent location (especially compared to other hotels on station 1)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent location and great food. Rooms were fantastic - recommended for young couples. Didn't seem to be a party hotel which we were very happy with.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank m_quine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Boracay's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is the best dining experience in Boracay. We arrived just before sunset and the view was beautiful. It is such an amazing atmosphere, on the sand, eating and drinking. The food was very nice, with splendid service to match. This place is easily the best in Boracay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cool place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

the place is great and the atmosphere.. the ligthings where very cool its a lovely place to be with.. price is a little bit ok..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunny Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fresco Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Al Fresco Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing