We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We spent a most relaxing and enjoyable 5 days at this hotel. The pick-up service from the airport was one of the best we have experienced- we were taken to the jetty and whisked off in a motorboat to Boracay Island. We were offered glasses of bubbly on the boat- very welcoming. The suite included a kitchenette and sitting room, plus a magnificent balcony (with recliners) with views of the sea, pool and hotel grounds.

We like having the freedom to choose whether to eat in a hotel restaurant, local restaurant or do some self-catering. Here we could do all three. Some evenings we strolled across to the bar and restaurant for dinner, and others we enjoyed preparing some food and eating outside on the balcony, so it suited us perfectly. The owner and family chatted to us and were very welcoming and informative about the local area. The food was excellent, and the pool was in a lovely setting and we had it to ourselves much of the time. There is a jetty with canoes, and a small beach which you can walk along and get to the next cove though a rocky arch. Lots of starfish in the rockpools at low tide.

Although a little way from the White Beach, it was fun to take a short free shuttle/buggy to get there, passing through a small village on the way. Sunbeds/towels were laid on at Cocos-Locos on the beach. We recommend getting there late afternoon to go for a swim in the sea, then stay on for a beer or sun-downer to watch the incredible sunset- very atmospheric with local boats sailing back and forth as the sun goes down. Then you can either stay on for a meal in a local cafe, or go back to the hotel for dinner. There was a good Swiss deli in D' Mall where we bought some treats for self-catering back at the hotel. The hotel staff are very helpful in arranging a selection of day/half-day trips, and we enjoyed the Island-hopping trip. A most relaxing stay.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
8  Thank DSFLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 397 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have just spent 5 nights at the Monaco Suites de Boracay and it has been one of the most relaxing holidays ever. From the minute you are picked up from the airport your holiday begins.The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a great way to start your day and there is so much choice. The pool is fantastic and never really busy, although I loved my early morning swim at 7am.The pick up and drop off's to the beach and coffee shop are timed perfectly. Your towels and sun beds are waiting for you on the beach if you want to spend some time at Coco-Locos on the White Beach.The views are breath taking. What more could you want?
Excellent value for money, you would pay a lot more for this kind of accommodation in Europe.
I never rarely return to a place I have been to on holiday , but I will be booking again to stay here next year, it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kizzybeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel is great for groups as you can share a room with another couple. Great view from the suites. The room were spacious and clean. Great service and golf cart to get you around the resort. Large pool for swimming. Away from the busy white beach, but you can walk from station 3... its only about 10 mins. We enjoyed that we had a private loungers set up for us on white beach and a rep watch our stuff. The pool bar has good drinks and friendly staff, drinks are a bit overpriced. The location is great for those wanting to enjoy the quiet and swim in water that does not have seaweed in it. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KJBKKKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We a couple from Germany love to travel the World. This was our first stay on the island of Boracay. We stayed her 23rd Febuary till 03rd March 2012.
We arrived at Kalibo Airport there were pick up by pirviate minivan which took us to Caticlan jetty. There we hoped on a small boat and were greatet with sparkling wine just in time for the sunset.
After Check-In we were brought to our appartment. It had one large living room with kitchenette a seperate bedroom and a private bath. Also it offered a huge balcony which offered a breathtaking view over the Bay.
Boracay has a small beach strip which offers Wateractivies such as jetski, waterski. This beach is not ment for swimming and sunbathing. For this the Hotel offers a dolphin shaped poll. Or you can take the hotel shuttle to their Coco Loco Beach located on beach no. 3.
If you want to be part of the action Monaco Suites offers a complementary regular shuttle to White Beach were you can enjoy shopping, dinning, party etc.
Monacoa Beach is further from the action so if you are looking for a nice quiet retreat this is the place to come to. We had a real good time

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I had stayed there just a few weeks ago. Whatever pictures I had seen online prior to my arrival did not capture its beauty in reality. The ocean was right next to the resort and oh wow what a magnificent sight! I've travelled the globe extensively and am quite ashamed to not have seen this part of my native country yet.

If you are looking for relaxation, privacy, serenity and picturesque suites - Monaco Suites should be on your shortlist for best resorts to stay in Boracay. Yes, it may be 10 minutes away from the social scene but there is an hourly shuttle service that will take you to the white beach where all the party-goers are. The staff are super friendly and approachable and the service is very personalized. It you have a surprise for your significant other under you sleeve, let them know and they could probably help you out.

I recommend Monaco Suites for families with older children, honeymooners, couples who want to rekindle the fire or better yet, strengthen their relationship.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed here in Oct 2010 and had a great stay. We came back again for a longer stay (10 nights} and it was fabulous! Yes it is further from the action than most of the hotels, but thats what makes it stand out from the rest. They have shuttles that run from the property down to the D' mall and beach and these are very punctual, really like clock work, and the van drivers are very professional and friendly. As a matter of fact all of the staff seems friendly, and I mean front desk, waitstaff, housekeeping, security, and even gardeners all say hello when you walk by. If we missed the last shuttle we would just take a trike back late at night and we never felt unsafe. The rooms are clean, the pool spotless, and there are even cleaners cleaning up the bay area each and every morning. The difference and improvement to the food service was the breakfast buffet had more offerings than last year but still had the excellent service. Will we be back....oh yes and hopefully sooner than later! One more thing is a special shout out to Micah the omellette chef and her roommate that works the front desk girl from Malaysia.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view. Choose a room closer to the top if you dont like to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fitguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Place is very old, maintenance is done in a cheap way. minimum number of staff doing all the work !! the person who serves the food is the same person playing the piano! reception staff keep being missing because they are busy doing some other work.
more important, the hotel is far from the main white sand beach, and trust me, you dont want to take the taxis there late at night!!! its not safe feeling at all!!
I wouldn't mind being far if the hotel is amazing, i did that in Bali! but Monaco is a big no !!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hussain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 151 in Boracay
741 reviews
1.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#14 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $155 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing