We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“0 Star Restaurant! Aka Abominable”

Villa de Oro Restaurant
Ranked #261 of 305 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: International
Description: You have a listing for Villa de Oro resort but I am endeavouring to review its restaurant as I ate breakfast there this morning but did not stay.
Restaurant details
Description: You have a listing for Villa de Oro resort but I am endeavouring to review its restaurant as I ate breakfast there this morning but did not stay.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“0 Star Restaurant! Aka Abominable”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This restaurant is atrocious. I have no clue how people gave it such amazing reviews, particularly for the Mongolian buffet. I'm only assuming they've never been to another Mongolian buffet before because this is by the far the worst I've ever had. My husband and I came here hoping to enjoy a Mongolian buffet similar to the delicious one we'd experienced at Mango-Ray (P60 more expensive and infinitely more delicious with better quality ingredients). We should have known there was a problem when I initially asked a waiter what kind of soup was being served and she had to call over 4 co-workers - none of them knew. The Mongolian ingredients were not quality at all - neither the vegetables or sauces. The meat was the worst part and we both felt sick after eating it. The chicken went quickly and noone made an effort to refill the bowl. We had to ask them to refill not only that but the pineapple and several other ingredients. The waiters had awful attitudes and seemed annoyed when we asked for anything. We make fun of this place every time we walk by - stay away! I want to warn people and wish I'd read some of the reviews on here before we wasted our money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uberhubers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    6
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
149 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cheap but beware. ”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Villa de oro dinner place is at beach front looks cheap and a beautiful place to eat. The dinner menu has
Blue marlin,
pork BBQ,
bangus (fish),
liempo,
Pork chop
Chicken chop
all $120Peso only and comes with rice. But the food is too oily and my tummy feels not good for next few days and had to go pharmacy to get medicine.

Helpful?
1 Thank AIK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Mongolian buffet here is one of the best value, good quality meals I,ve ever had. Place all the ingredients you want into your bowl and give it to the chefs to cook it for you. Grate 2 for 1 cocktails all night and friendly service makes this place a winner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brendon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terengganu,Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food,nice songs”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We got a buy 1 free 1 cock tail . The foods taste nice and price is cheap compare to other hotels in boracay . The grill meals taste really delicious . We enjoyed the live singing while enjoying our dinner there . The waiter was really friendly but i forget to ask his name .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bepau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced seafood”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our first night in Boracay and we got caught big time. The seafood looks amazing but it is ridiculously over priced and they don't even cook it that well. Rather go to the seafood wet market and buy your own seafood and have one of the restaurants around there cook it. Much cheaper.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashpash24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa de Oro Restaurant also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Villa de Oro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing