We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'd better surely try it!”

Villa de Oro Restaurant
Ranked #257 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: You have a listing for Villa de Oro resort but I am endeavouring to review its restaurant as I ate breakfast there this morning but did not stay.
Uiwang, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You'd better surely try it!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I recommend the food of Villa de Oro Restaurant to you.
Actually the Mongolian BBQ is a kind of grilled rice food. Maybe It will taste somewhat strange at first, but you will like this flavor later.
I'm missing the food and the Villa de Oro Restaurant now.
You'd better surely try it when you visit Boracay.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FineLeeJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    6
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Simply horrible!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I see that this place got some good reviews and I can simply not see why! We ate here on our first day on Boracay. We made fun of this place every time we walked past it. We ordered a couple of dishes and couldn't finish anything. All the food was overcooked and they covered one of our dished in a "sweet-and-sour sauce" that tasted like warm cheap ketchup. I can't even remember what the service was like because the food was just too horrible. AVOID!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sneeky_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a delicious dinner with an affordable price. :)”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had grilled bluemarlin with unlimited rice for only Php120.00! isn't that awesome??. Besides that it tastes so good, as well as the grilled liempo that my sister had, the barbeque my brother ordered and the chicken that my other brother had, all comes with unlimited rice. So affordable and tastes so good.

We have dine along the beach so it added to that boracay experience you wanted to have. Love it! Love it! :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iloveterearagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD and SERViCE”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The food and service was excellent. Hence, we decided to spend all our dinner meals at this restaurant (after our not so good experience from another restaurant) throughout our stay on the island. Special mention to the wait staff personnel named Joy(?).

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Rest. in Boracay”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The food was Great! Our waitress May/HRM graduate did an outstanding service!!! Please praise Her.

Thank you,
WMS.
Ex MAITRE D'

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa de Oro Restaurant also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Villa de Oro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing