We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice place, so restful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
7Stones Boracay Suites
Ranked #23 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Kyoto, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Such a nice place, so restful”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the 7stones apartments which is under a different management than the 7stones suites. We have two housekeepers who come by once a day to do general cleaning and replace 2 bottles of mineral water.

The unit we stayed in is so huge! There's a big sitting area, a very well equipped kitchen and a dining area. Bathroom comes with a nice jacuzzi and bedroom has a king sized bed. I love the big terrace that faces the bulabog beach and spent lots of time sitting at the terrace, enjoying a cup of tea and taking in the breeze.

Due to the typhoon there's no electricity between 10am to 3pm and air conditioning only turns in from 6pm to 10am. It's not an issue mostly because it's so windy on the terrace but can get abit stuffy if we stay in the room in the afternoon so we'll head out for some tea at the 7th note cafe. For my take on the cafe please refer to the review specifically for 7th note cafe.

The pool is great. Very good for taking a cold dip to cool down. There's no transport service to d'mall so we just take a walk through local residences about 10 minutes to the main d'mall area. One night we came back to the hotel late from dinner at station 3 and the walk was quite dark and poorly lit. Probably best to not come back so late or get a tricycle to take you.

We did have an issue with the card key not working. The unit on the door was spoiled so we were locked out for an hour one of the days. The pillows were also way too soft and it was rather uncomfortable for people who are not used to very soft pillows. Other than that everything else was great. It was very very restful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakuramomoko28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you recognized and pointed out that our resort, 7Stones Boracay Suites is different from the entity that you have booked with which was Apartments at 7Stones. Nevertheless, we were pleased that you enjoyed our resort's amenities (pool) and have sampled our hearty meals at 7th Note Cafe. On your next boracay trip, please email us at reservations@7stonesboracay.com or check out our website at www.7stonesboracay.com. Enjoy the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    79
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
66
118
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

The place was beautiful, the staffs was friendly, nice & warm! It's less than 5mins walk to the beach where we enjoyed watching the kite surfers doing their stuns! It's about 8mins or so to D'mall & to the white beach @ station 1!

A place that I will return the next visit!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nudibranquios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your fun and beautiful experience at 7Stones Boracay Suites!
We hope to be your accommodation of choice for your next island get-away! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have spent 1 week at 7 stones and we have really enjoyed our stay. The staff is fantastic, always looking to be supportive, smiling, and taking care of their guest with a lot of professionalism (a special mention to DINDO)
It's the perfect place for demanding windsurfers who needs a minimum of confort.
I want to thank also Michael Halgreen who arranged our golf games (with a special rate , as Boracay golf is ridiculously expensive) and did it in a very natural & efficient way.
We also had the chance to meet the owners , Michel Therrien & his wonderfull wife , and we were invited to better know one each other around a drink. Mervellous people!!!
So, don't hesitate; if you want sail and have a terrific rest, go there!
We will come back to 7 stones again, for sure!
Bon vent!
Xavier & Stéphanie

Room Tip: Le plus près possible du front de plage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xavier c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your holiday experience. We hope that we will have the pleasure of pampering you and your family for your next vacation. Please visit www.7stonesboracay.com for updates and promos. Thanks for spreading the word. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We booked for 2 nights first with agoda and due to changes in flights, we booked for another two with expedia. For 4 nights, it was the total of about USD640. Upon reaching the hotel, found out that this place was under two different management with three different groups of people staying there. First, we have the residents who bought the place. Second, residents who bought the place and rent it out (7 stones suites) and thirdly, as hotel guests (7 stones hotel). For agoda, we have booked 7 stones hotel and expedia, 7 stones suites. Though I had booked for 4 nights, I had to transfer from one room to another, though both were superior rooms as they were under different management. That led to alot of inconvenience. For the 7 stones hotel, the management is on site with reception etc. That made a lot of things easier - example, asking for beach towels. With the 7 stones suites, housekeeping only comes between 12-3pm. Room is clean only then. Thus, if you use the beach towel the day before, you wont have another till housekeeping comes the next day.

Cons - room looked old, comforter were old and thin. We were bitten badly by mosquitoes in suites (rm 109)
location - is good for kiteboarding. If walking from d'mall, would have to walk through some alleys. Though it does not seem dangerous, there are a number of stray dogs - not for those who are afraid of dogs.
Check-out was terrible - as we were in suites when we were checking out, reception told us, I am not in charge as it is suites.

when we were in hotel, service was ok. However, upon moving onto suites, services was a sense of indifference, with the staff pointing out more than 3 times, stressing that dont forget now you are in suites, thus, housekeeping will take care of you.
Stay here only if you want to kiteboard, but having said that, there are alot of new establishments just next to 7 stones.

The hotel exterior was nice, horrible old rooms, below average service was a disappointment to the hotel

would i stay here again? No for the inconvenience and location wasn't great- with that price we paid, there are alot of better located hotels. If there was a refund, I would have check-out after 2 nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rentaplace22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay in Boracay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain best practices, and where necessary, improve on service levels that we provide to guests.

It is never our intention to disappoint our guest. We are concerned to read the comments you have mentioned with regard to your overall holiday experience. We would like to assure you that we take such matters seriously and do very much value all our guest feedback.

It is unfortunate that you had an unfavorable experience staying in a room that was not actually managed by the staff of 7Stones Boracay Suites. You were actually booked with Apartments at 7Stones which is run independently by a home owner. As you have mentioned in your review, the confusion was based on the fact that this was not explicitly stated on the online travel sites that you used to book your room.

Having now looked into the matter, I would like to inform you that we have now taken the necessary action and will coordinate with the online sites mentioned. The property that you booked with is, as you pointed out, different from 7Stones Boracay Suites; it is privately managed. Once again, we apologize for the confusion that was caused and for the inconvenience and disappointment this confusion has caused you.

Rest assured that we will look into the issue that you have noted and look for ways to reduce the risk of this sort of confusion in the future. We would like to invite you personally to contact us at sm@7stonesboracay.com or (+632)894.0077 should you decide to experience what the actual 7Stones Boracay Suites is all about. Please allow us the opportunity to pamper you the best way we know how.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Like Charles C and Charmaine below, we also stayed here during Typhoon Haiyan. Even prior to our outstanding experiences during and after the storm, we were VERY impressed with the hotel.

When you arrive, the staff are all smiles - some of the best service on the island, hotel or otherwise! Once we were shown to our room, we were floored by just how nice this resort is for the amount that we paid - these rooms are clean, spacious, contemporary, and eco-friendly! Once our porter left the room, we took a ton of photos and giggled at just how awesome our luck turned out - we really picked a stellar hotel! The facilities are nice too - beautiful pool, tons of balconies (check on the roof for your designated room patio space!) and comfy chairs beach-side to watch the waves and kite surfers as you relax. We recommend the Deluxe suite - the ensuite bathroom boasts a spacious Jacuzzi tub - very nice!!

Don't even get me started on the food available at the restaurant - its KILLER! Definitely opt in for the breakfast buffet - it is to die for! Steak night was also a deliciously good choice.

We loved where this hotel was located - we were facing Bulabog beach, which is on the other side of the island from White Beach, the big tourist attraction, but were only a pretty 10 minute walk from all the life of D*Mall and Station 2. Definitely a big plus to be so close to all of the tourist attractions, but not have to deal with the noise and congestion of that neighborhood.

Like Charles C, we have nothing but praise for the hotel owners compassion and disaster-preparedness during Typhoon Haiyan. They were so accommodating of the guests and evacuated everyone from the resort to their personal house on the higher ground of the island. And talk about a dedicated staff - many of them also joined us and took care of us, fed us, and kept us calm and distracted through the worst of the storm. The owners both work with the Red Cross and local government for disaster preparedness, and she's a nurse - which was a nice security to have, just in case.

You're probably saying to yourself - oh, that's nice and all, but I probably won't need to worry about any emergencies/natural disasters in my stay... but realistically, how often do you watch the news or read the newspaper on your vacation? Because of vacation goggles, as well as the general 'island priorities,' amongst the locals (AKA - their world is pretty much in a bubble) you're unlikely to learn about such emergencies until it's too late to act. This is what happened in our case - we were on our honeymoon, and wonderfully oblivious to the storm that was growing out to the East until it was too late to get out of the island. The owners calmed our fears before and during the storm, and were there daily in order to give us advice and help us get home safely.

Bottom line, I will be shouting from the rooftops the praise for this hotel for many weeks to come as my family and friends ask about our honeymoon to Boracay. Stop your search now - you've found the perfect place!!

Room Tip: We stayed in three different rooms in our hectic stay here (only hectic due to the storm). All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your generous and heartfelt comments. We appreciate your trust and confidence in our service and dedication to make your stay enjoyable, memorable, and safe irregardless of weather conditions. From the management and staff of 7 Stones Boracay Suites, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon at the resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Right now you're on tripadvisor looking at hotels for your stay in boracay. Well, your job is done because the only place you need to stay in boracay is at the 7 stones.

Can I ask you u a question? Has a hotel owner ever sheltered you at their personal residence during an emergency and made sure you were safe, well fed and comfortable?

We were here during the recent super typhoon yolanda. I can't tell you how nervous I was, never having experienced a typhoon being a california native.

What happened was the hotel owners, the most kindest, friendly folks ever ( Michel and Jane from Canada) evacuated about 30 hotel guests to their personal residence on higher ground on the island. They had staff there to ensure our comfort. They prepared everything we needed, food, water etc. They had all emergency supplies, including a generator, etc. Most importantly they kept a positive attitude and entertained the guests to keep up our nervous spirits. They were there the entire time and kept us well informed.

I'd also like to thank personally Todd and Remy who also helped shelter us as well, even providng us a home cooked meal for the hotel guests. I have experienced true filipino hospitality and it has been at the 7 stones.

The hotel is also well prepared with a generator and a reserve water tank. Believe me that not every hotel on the island carries such emergency equipment. In fact there were many walk in guests at 7 stones after the typhoon because their own hotels did not have such emergency equipment.

The unbelievable staff were there constantly before, during and after the storm to take care of us. Some had even lost their own homes due to the typhoon but still came into work. I don't think I would be able to do the same...can you? But the 7 stones staff did, and with a smile.

The bottom line is that sometime disasters happen. When youre a tourist in an unfamilar place sometimes the danger feels compounded because you are not in a familar place. At the 7 stones they took care of my wife and I and for that I thank them from the bottom of my heart.

On a side note, please donate to the red cross. The owner there is a local chapter leader. Any donations will go far towards helping those affected by the typhoon.

I wont go into other details about the amazing food (steak night was awesome) the great modern rooms, excellent location 10mins walking distance away from d mall and white beach because there are plenty of other reviews covering that.

Your researching is done. Stay at the 7 stones.

Charles and Charmaine

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you very much for trusting us and being flexible during your stay at the resort. It was a difficult period for everyone, but we all managed to remain calm and flexible despite stressful conditions. We are very grateful that you have placed complete faith and trust in our judgement to temporarily relocate you to another property. We are delighted to have been able to be your home in Boracay and we hope to have the privilege of hosting you and your family again at the resort. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrive to the Hotel on 19th of September, we were greated by the staff very wellcoming.The Suite of the Hotel are excellent, spaciouse, well decorated. As soon we left the lauggage in the room , I move to the Pool Bar for a drink and we were greated by very nice and polte staff as well by the GM, Mr. Mike. I never had such a wellcoming in all the travel I have done.The Hotel is very well located and very peacefull, the 25 metres swiming pool is prefect for relaxing with the ocean views and good for children.The breakfast is very good as well, but the most important thing is all staff call you by your name and they are very helpfull at all times. I was sick with fever for a few days and they took good care of me.,really a place to recomend to all my friends with no Doubt, and deffenitlly I will go back again in my next hollydays.Thanks to General Manager, Mike and his team,

Room Tip: All Suites are very good as you have a kichen for cooking the local fish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you very much for finding the time to write about your experience. We are touched that you consider 7 Stones Boracay Suites - as your home and the staff -as your family in Boracay. We look forward to your next visit with your family and peers! Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.4 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mandala Spa & Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Stones Boracay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Stones Boracay Suites

Property: 7Stones Boracay Suites
Address: Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Stones Boracay Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Stones Boracay Suites is located at the famous beach of Boracay in the Philippines. It offers a variety of rooms and suites which are fully equipped with European brands and the latest in technology such as LCD televisions, iPod ready Home Theater systems and high speed internet. Some of its amenities include 25-meter lagoon swimming pool, kiddie pool, and outdoor Jacuzzi, in-room massage service, babysitting service, and airport and city transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your 7Stones Boracay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7stones Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing