We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Ranked #28 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay!”
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We heard about this resort from a friend. She told us about a amazing new resort in Boracay. So we thought let's check it out. We were sursprised by the fantastic location, loyaltie of the staff and nice rooms. It's a brand new exclusive resort located at the best part of Boracay. From your room it's only a few steps to the very white beach :)
If you go I advise to use there Shuttleservice. They bring you to the airport and take care of tickets and your luggage. When we go back to Boracay we will go back to this resort. That's for sure!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PieterSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    177
    60
    40
    43
See reviews for
206
277
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manila
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I went to boracay to relax and unwind from the busy streets of Manila. On my first night in boracay I stayed at a different resort and was really disappointed with it. So the next morning I decided to look around the beach for another hotel and to my surprise I saw this new resort along station 1. It looked like a luxurious place yet cozy enough for my taste. After seeing the resorts name "Ambassador in Paradise" I got curious and decided to check it out.

As I enter the property I was greeted nicely by the staff and lucky enough I was introduced to the Operations Manager Raymond. He was very friendly and showed me around the property. I was amazed that all of the rooms had a balcony facing the beach. And the Casitas (honeymoon suite) is what every honeymooners would dream of staying in. and not to mention the bathroom was just simply magnificent. Kudos to the designer and architect of this place. Just a few steps from your room and your on the white sands of the beach already. So I asked for the price and even though it was a bit high for my stature I still decided to take it and transfer to this resort. (and believe me it was worth every penny that I spent) one more thing that I noticed was that there was no phones in the rooms. and i was told that it was for the purpose of us not being bothered and we can have our privacy. (and who needs a phone in bora anyway?) in replacement to that you can request for butler who is always around the resort that would tend to your request. (imagine having your own butler when you need one)

After transferring all my things.(and the staff was very helpful) I decided to relax at the beach, i was worried that there would be vendors around to bug me to buy souvenirs but to my surprise again no one disturbed me, as I looked around I noticed it was because there was a guard keeping an eye out for the guest. there are a lot of coconut trees as well if you want to relax in the shade.

At my first night at ambassador i decided to eat at the hotel restaurant and I was served by Leo who gave a very good service and very attentive to my needs. then the food was great as well. then at the bar I was able to chat with the bar tender John who was very pleasant to talk to while his mixing up your drink. I was also able to chat with the owner Mr. & Mrs. Vandertok who was a very pleasant couple and you can see that they really put an effort in making this PARADISE. And they told me that they hired a new GM that would improve the place much more.

well to cut the story short. I extended my stay I really enjoyed it here and I can really call this resort a Paradise! great people, great food, great service, great ambiance, Perfect view to relax and unwind. I Highly recommend this Paradise. I truly felt like an Ambassador!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gianskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2009

What a fantastic property. Having visited Boracay a couple of times, I am relieved that someone has finally built a 5 star property in a great location, without losing the warm and friendly appeal of Filipino hospitality. The property is luxurious without being pretentious and is not so big that you feel like you could be at any hotel, anywhere. It is in the best location, directly on White Beach on the wonderful clean stretch of beach around Station 1. From the pool and bar area you can see the beautiful clear water and white sandy beach. There are tropical palm trees scattered at the front of the property that offer welcome shade in the afternoon while relaxing on a deck chair. The rooms are elegant with very comfortable beds and quality linens. A highlight was our bathroom – really something special. Nothing was too much trouble for the professional and friendly staff, all of whom did everything possible to make our stay memorable. I spent my birthday at this property and the owner Joop and his vivacious wife Nicki surprised me with a birthday cake whilst they and their staff sang happy birthday. When I travel, a priority is to indulge in the traditional food of the place I visit. Until the Ambassador, I had found it difficult to find traditional Filipino food of a high standard in Boracay. I mentioned that I was interested in trying local specialties and the chef offered to prepare a banquet highlighting some of the delicious Filipino food. A traditional sweet and sour soup with slices of fresh coconut, a roasted suckling pig, salted eggs, fresh salads – it was all divine. I cannot thank all of the people involved with the Ambassador in Paradise enough for making my holiday a wonderful and memorable experience. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panther-L72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Ambassador in Paradise is a nice, cozy resort. The room was large and the bathroom even had its own flatscreen! We could watch a movie while we were sitting in the jacuzzi having a cold glass of bubbles. The view is very good, we were able to see the sunset from our own balcony! Thats just great! Also the food was excellent and the people working there were more than helpfull. The two of us really enjoyed ourselves!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etk200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

It's been a while since I went to Boracay. And seeing this new hotel at Station 1 surprised me a bit... Unlike its neighboring hotels, The Ambassador in Paradise didn't get as much media attention even during its construction. So, I didn't have any idea about this hotel before I saw it.

I was glad that we were billeted there by our company. Seeing its structure for the first time, in such magnificent location already gave me an idea that our stay there would be memorably superb.

I really love the rooms given to us... with its proximity to the beach, yet private enough for us not to be disturbed by passers-by. The terrace (every room has its own) is the perfect spot to simply appreciate the beauty of the island and to people-watch. Oh yes, the bathrooms are unique and very spacious.

The restaurant / bar in front is also very relaxing... Though food orders may take time to get served, it really won't matter though because one can simply enjoy the view and the chat (with friends/colleagues) while waiting.

And of course, the WI-FI connection! From your room to the restaurant / bar, you will be reliably wired. Imagine Facebook-ing under the coconut trees with the magnificent view of the ocean and being kissed with the tropical breeze... your friends (in Manila or any part of the world) would surely get envious!

Kudos the friendly staff who extended their services beyond one's expectations. Nikki, the owner, was very hands-on on the hotel's operations. If she's not busy, you can have a chat with her while dining / or having some drinks and be inspired by her life-story... You can ask her about it, she shares it willingly :-)

I can't wait to go back to Boracay and stay at Ambassador... Our experience there was really memorable and wonderful :-)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinoyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed 1 month in the Philippines to travel around the country. Of course, Boracay was also on our list. We stayed first 1 night at the Two Seasons. Very nice room (junior suite), but the venue itself is quit boring.

At night we walked by the Ambassador: it looked amazing at night. We went to have a drink there and got in touch with the Dutch owner and his Philippine wife. A very friendly man with a high focus on customer service. He told us about his plans with the hotel and about all the things that are being done for the guests. Amazing how detailed and well thought of!

The next day we moved there for 2 nights. It was so good there we changed our flight tickets and stayed 2 nights more.

Service: our jacuzzi didn't work. Too bad. The hotel is still under construction (of which you hardly hear anything) so small issues can happen. But the owner moved us to the casita. A large room at the front of the beach. Big, luxurious, clean, just WOW! Without any extra charge.
We got free transport to the airport, accompanied with a staff member from the hotel.

Food: we ordered French foie-gras (goose liver). It was unbelievably good. The owner showed us the kitchen. It was so clean and so professionally organized, a Michelin star restaurant would be jealous.

Conclusion: it might be a little more expensive compared with the surrounding hotels/resorts, but the extra money is definitly worth it if you look at all the small etra things the resort does for you. It is a real 5 star place!
I highly recommend this resort to everybody who goes to Boracay.

PS: i didnt add any of my pictures of the hotel. The pics you see on the sites are exactly like it is in reality. Unlike with most of the other hotels. We have been to the Pearl of the Pacific. The have a nice advertisement with a beautifull picture. But in reality it is just a dirty old place that needs a LOT of maintenance. Worthless!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvl1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2009

In the month July i went to the Philippines for several weeks and also visited Boracay Island. The resort were i stayed, Ambassador in Paradise, was excellent! The rooms are beautiful, the view is great and the kitchen is even better! My future trips to the Philippines will absolutely include a week in this hotel..
Grtz

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itk200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
0.0 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#33 of 146 in Boracay
509 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Property: Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Address: Station 1, Sitio Pinaongon, Barangay Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing