We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Ranked #28 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a midnight arrival at Kalibo airport, so I called the day before to ask if they can accommodate an early check in around 4~5 am. They did so at no extra cost. When we stepped in to the room and turned on the AC we were greeted with a pretty sizeable cockroach. Someone came in and bug-sprayed the air conditioner and the wall, and we never saw that cockroach again. My assumption is that it probably died inside the wall, which was pretty disturbing. The restaurant is amazing both in terms of service and food. The waiter and the waitress that served us were two of the most respectable and friendly people in their position. The hotel's beach area is also amazing. I've been to two other hotels that were slightly lower priced than Ambassador and I can say that this hotel's is immensely better. It's quieter, less crowded, have plenty of shades, and the chairs are awesome. You can expect a little better room interior for the money you are paying, but the service, location, and the view make it a worthwhile expense. Also, don't buy activities from the hotel voucher, they are overpriced and can be talked down a lot more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaIcedOutBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Hello ArizonalacedOutBoys,

Your positive feedback about our service is very much appreciated.
At the heart of Ambassador in Paradise Resort is our passion for service and willingness to make every vacation experience truly special for our guests. Your compliment of our staffs' outstanding service is very much appreciated. We'll make sure that they hear of it.

It would be such a delight welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 688 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Service sucks. Waitress made a mistake of serving us 14" pizza when we just ordered 12". We already ate about 3 slices when she realized her mistake. She then told us they will just charge us the price of a 12" but we have to leave the leftover. Are you kidding me!?! Thanks for ruining our night ambassador. What great service you have.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank MackyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Macky O,

We are sorry for the incident concerning your dinner, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Clearly we could have handled the situation better and I apologize that this was not the case. I believe a number of miscommunication issues added to the said incident. We have counseled our concerned staff and will ensure that such incident will not happen again.

Sincerely,

Ms Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were told that if you are looking for a high end hotel to stay at while in Boracay, this was the place. Well, we couldn't disagree more! The value of this hotel is 3 star at best. We don't know how this has a 5 star rating!

Upon our arrival we had to pay our entire bill up front and were told that there would be no refunds. That should have been warning enough. We were then given a room worthy of storage. It was a large empty room with a tiny bed, an old couch and an industrial sized folding table. Not to mention there was no hot water that night nor the next morning. We thought it was a joke; were we actually paying $350 a night for this?! We promptly asked for a room change only to be told they could not accommodate us until the next day.

To the hotels credit, they did move us to a beautiful ocean view room. We were most grateful until we went downstairs for breakfast and was served mediocre food at best. The local breakfast and the pancakes were the only items worth eating aside from the fresh fruit which was absolutely wonderful. The local food in station 2 is much better and cheaper!

Lounge chairs and towels are readily available at the beach, but food and drink service is non existent. WIFI is sporadic both at the beach and in your room. Room amenities leave much to be desired. Fortunately we bring our own. Towels were worthy of sandpaper -- wonderful if you are looking to exfoliate, a nightmare if you are sunburned. One time we were given a bath towel with a huge hole in the middle! That one went to good use when it rained and a big puddle of water developed in our room.

The staff was inexperienced and untrained. They seemed frightened of any question that was asked of them and communication was quite poor. It's no wonder, I'm sure they are dealing with frustrated hotel guests all the time!

I cannot complain about the location of this hotel at all and I think that's what keeps people returning. It's on a wide strip of sand on a quite part of the beach in station 1. The water here is clear, calm and beautiful. The sand is clean, soft and white. Station 2 with all the restaurants and nightlife is a brief walk away.

Needless to say, stay here only if it is the only resort available. Otherwise look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

Our sincerest apologies for your experience at our resort and for letting you down on your expectations . We have discussed your feedback internally and taken steps to ensure this is not repeated. We will be working diligently to make your stays much more enjoyable in the future.

Sincerely,

Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I love this resort so much that we go back everytime we are in the Philippines. Staffs are friendly and courteous, best beach front location and luxurious room; huge room and bathroom. This is the second time we availed the same executive room where it faces the pool and restaurant. Close enough to hear the live music at night; beach access and far enough for privacy. The resort offers free transportation to and from the d-mall and wet market.

My husband and I got to ride the boat with the owner of the resort. Very humble and friendly man. :)) We would like to thank all staffs for making our stay enjoyable and memorable. We hope to see you all next year!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mae E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Mae E,

Thank you for the enthusiastic review!

It is nice to know that you enjoyed your initial stay so much that you came back to stay with us every time you are here in the Philippines. . We will definitely share your kind comments to the staff to inspire them to do even better at upholding our standards.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

In the last 12 months I have travelled overseas to Europe, USA and Asia 9 times and paid far less for better quality, service and amenities. Cost over AUD 400 per night. Buffet breakfast was below 2 star hotel with poor food quality and menu selection. Bathroom in room had stale odor. Despite staff being geniunly friendly and nice but clearly lacking management direction. However Boracay is the most beautiful island to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adele_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Adele,

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay at Ambassador in Paradise wasn't satisfactory.

As the Resort Manager, I wish to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
We apologize for our shortcomings, and wish you all the best in your future holidays.
Please be assured that we are working on plans to enhance our facilities and further enrich our service levels. We do hope you will see the improvement in your next visit.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Firstly, great location but let down by the service despite lots of staff.
We booked an executive room (sea views) which has a view of the hot water systems and kitchen vents from the bed and lounge chairs.

They ran out of towels at the beach lounges; next day we had to find a waiter at the beach lounge area, who after bringing the drinks list did not return. 30 minutes later I found them in the bar area chatting and then brought the wrong drink. Similarly, we ordered lunch and waited 40 minutes for our meals (5 people in the restaurant).

We are really disappointed by the service. This is not what we expected or paid for.

James

PS even my partners name has been omitted from the good night service messages

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank james_g2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have discussed your feedback internally and taken steps to ensure this is not repeated.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is really over the beach, no trick like others that have only the bar on it, you go out your room and you are walking in the same sand of the beach, quiet location (not during Chinese New Year, when you can find some noisy Chinese groups, like many other places then). The restaurant Al Fresco is nice, average prices, some Philippino dishes and a wide offer of western food, also some Dutch delicacies.

The hotel employees are very nice and ready to help you in everything you need, the beach is amazing and when they realize you always pick the same place on the pool they reserve it for you.

The Ocean View Suite (4 people ocupation) has two floors, very big, bathroom is good as well, and are very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view has no a great view, may be only the first one (C-1), so ask for the Garden Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perry71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Perry 71

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable stay with us.

Reviews such as yours are a confirmation for our entire team that our efforts in providing our guests with a great experience are successful. I appreciate the high marks as well as the positive comments and description of your stay with us.

We do hope that you will be visiting us again soon.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#23 of 151 in Boracay
397 reviews
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 151 in Boracay
758 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Address: Station 1, Sitio Pinaongon, Barangay Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $115 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing