We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
$45
$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(Kalibo)
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HangOut Beach Resort(Malay)(Great Value!)
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$7
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Venicia(Caticlan)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
385
196
69
43
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
196
69
43
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier ocean view roomwhite beachd mallshell necklacerooms are hugecoconut treesfamily suitesecurity staffhotel transferbeach arearestaurant staffcaticlan airportfree shuttleprivate boatdiscovery shoresground floorbuffet breakfast is
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 743 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

i love this hotel in Boracay, this is my fifth time going to this hotel i really love this place, people are so kind and they make my family feel that we're welcome and they give us comfort, the rooms are so nice and the room rate is so wonderful, everything is so beautiful specially when its christmas and new year, the food is so delicious, and the shakes taste so good, i love the breakfast and everything. :))))

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Aira S,

Thank you for your loyalty with Ambassador in Paradise Resort and for making us your favorite hotel in Boracay. We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay more each time you come back. We hope to continue to go beyond your expectation in your future visits.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you and your family back.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A pretty small property but the service staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is great, metres away from the beautiful beach. Transport services could be improved; Guests are provided with a handphone to call and request for transport to and from the resort. Idea is good but transport often takes a long time to arrive. Other than that, everything else is wonderful. Rooms are comfortable, toilet is clean and fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joannewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Joannewoo,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that you had such a positive experience in our hotel and for pointing out our employees especially as they truly make the difference. In regards with our transport service, rest assured your comments have been well noted to be off better service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I and my family stayed on this beautiful hotel last week. All though it’s our first time in Boracay, AMBASSADOR in PARADISE makes our stay enjoyable and special. I would like to share our experience with this resort. First we sent email to their reservation officer named “May”. She is so accommodating when it comes to our request. Then we arrived at Caticlan Airport, we are assisted by their staff all the way to their resort. Our check in was smooth and hey! We haven’t experience what like others reviews with this hotel for the check in process. After registering on their lobby and a short briefing with hotel rules, they proceed as to our room and we are lucky to have an early check in upon our arrival. The room was spacious for 3 of us and very clean with pleasant smile. We stayed 4 nights and 5 days in this resort, all the staff of this hotel is so friendly and accommodating and most especially they have a good service. We ate at their quite romantic restaurant, and the food was delicious. The recommendation that I should say to this hotel is add more entertainment on their restaurant to attract more guests to dine, like fire dancing and other more.


Overall, it was a great experience to stay with Ambassador in Paradise and we will come back again next year.

Room Tip: High Floor and near at the beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Ella P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ambassador in Paradise on Tripadvisor community. We are very delighted to read you positive feedback, particularly on the friendliness of our staff and the service provided by them. The high rating you have given us is very much appreciated and I am glad you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for pointing out our employee May Garrucha especially as they truly make the difference. We will definitely share your kind comments to her and with the entire team to inspire them to do even better at upholding our standards.

We do hope to see you back here at our hotel in the near future again.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Facilities = check, this hotel got it all, excellent!!!

Reception staff and concierge services = check, very friendly staff indeed, from the house keeping staff to the waitresses, I salute you....

hotel rules = IT SUCKS!!! , forget about the other guests complaints about bringing foods and other food items, there's always an easy way how to deal with it. But forcing your guests to have just ONE card key is just a really lame excuse to save on ELECTRIC POWER!!! Come on guys, not all those who check in in this hotel are honey mooners, it's really in convenient to look for your better half when all that you need is just to get some of your things inside your room.

This is the only hotel/resort that I've been to that has this one key policy.....

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Ramona M,

We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience, and appreciate your comments here. We are happy that you have spoken up so that we may better our property. We will be working diligently to make your stays much more enjoyable in the future. On the other hand, I appreciate that you highlighted the friendliness of our staff and the eagerness to be of service. We hope you will allow us another opportunity for us to show you the hospitality that you have come to expect from us.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while we were doing some medical and surgical missions in Boracay. We stayed in a loft type room that had 2 floors, 2 bathrooms (which was great for a group of 5 girls). The rooms were very spacious. The room was always made up nicely every time we'd leave. We always had new towels. And we didn't lose any of our things during our stay.
Breakfast buffet was satisfying. It was really nice to have breakfast in front of the hotel. I especially liked the mushroom rissotto (not part of the breakfast buffet).
The staff was very courteous and accommodating.
The only thing I didn't like was that everytime we asked if we could ride the shuttle to V mall, we were always told that it had just left. We were only able to ride the shuttle once during a 5-day stay.
Overall, a great experience in one of the nicer hotels at Station 1 Boracay. :)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank alexispaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Aipee,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor community. We appreciate that you highlighted the cleanliness of our spacious rooms, our buffet breakfast, our delectable foods and the friendliness of our staff and the service provided by them. In regards with our shuttle service rest assured your comments have been well noted to be off better service to you in the future.


We do hope to see you back here at our resort in the near future again.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews