We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Over rated hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Ranked #24 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Over rated hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. First when we booked they told us they would arrange our van in kalibo. When we arrived after our flight there was no van. They didn't seem very concerned about it when I called them. Once we arrived to the resort the I wanted to check in and she kept saying have a seat and going into much detail about hotel rules etc. finally I just said we want to go to our room we have been traveling for hours. Seems she was lacking in common sense. Next they gave us a cell phone to call the front desk or restaurant or car.. Ours was low on battery so she said they would send a charger. Never happened.. And you need that phone because there are no phones in the rooms. So we were unable to Order room service or call the front desk. Next there is a corkage fee if you. Bring food or drinks from outside of the resort in. So you are forced to spend their ridiculous prices on normally cheaper items. Examples are can ok coke is 170 php and a San mig light is 180 php. Nice resort but do yourself a favor and spend to stay else where in station 1 or go to station 2.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    153
    53
    38
    36
See reviews for
185
251
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and we loved it. The staff was so great and serviceminded! The room and bathroom was big an clean. The beach was so beautiful and bar and restaurant very close to it. The food was also excellent. If we go back to Boracay, this will be our choice again. If you like the pictures of this hotel, wait until you´re there, it´s so much more beautiful in real life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, the hotel is lovely and is on the best part of white beach (in my opinion)- not too busy but close enough to walk to all the action for dinner if you wish.
the staff are all v.friendly but are unable to deviate from exact protocol and use their common sens, which is a bit frustrating at times.

The room was nice, but we stayed in 301 which is right beside the generator (401 is even closer). This meant we had the constant loud noise of this 24/7.

On arrival you are given a series of contracts to read and sign about all their rules and regulations, which was not the best start.

It is a nice hotel but for $270 per night I am not sure.

We also had issues with the reception double charging our credit card which then took more than a week to resolve, leaving us without access to funds. This was due to the girl on the desk just swiping our card for payment without 1st checking that we had already paid online.

The main issue we had is that you are not allowed to bring any drinks or food in from outside the hotel- including water. The water in the hotel costs 4-5times that of everywhere else and there is a security guard on the beach stopping everyone who enters and practically frisking you to check if you have any. The restaurant is good. very pricey compared to other places but it is nice. Again my only issue was that a beer costs 175 pesos but is only 50pesos right next door!!!

We did enjoy our stay and boracay itself is stunning. would I stay here again? I wouldn't rule it out but there is nothing that spectacular that would stop me from trying a neighbouring resort next time.

Room Tip: request not to have a room in the same block as 301 and 401 as it's right by the generator and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We visit this resort several times a year. Just to relax and enjoy life. High service, great rooms and magnificant kitchen.. Try the Chateaubriand with a nice bottle of red wine and you will truly feel as if you are dining in paradise. The staff is wonderfall. Nice to see familiar faces again. Reason for us to return in a couple of months, like we always do!

Room Tip: Choose for a Casita on the beach..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itaksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Pretended to be rich and stayed in the executive suite. Didn't really need it. Great room, but the view from there was blocked by a palm tree. The only failing was the near darkness in the bathroom. No vanity for a lady, and too dark to see to shave. Location at the end of the beach was excellent as there was hardly any foot traffic from all the other vacationers. The game room above the restaurant is good for a couple of hours and has 2 free workstations. Wifi was good, too. Breakfast buffet was ok, with the usual items, but not a huge selection. However, the one meal had at the restaurant was the most expensive one of the stay, tasted of freezer burn, and gave acid indigestion. Enjoyed the nearby horseback ride, but felt overcharged on the dune buggy. Both have the same look out point destination, a do it once event. Overall, the sunset and white talc sand make it worth it.

Room Tip: Don't bother waiting for the hotel shuttle to carry you around. Walk or trike. And always ask ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aitch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Dear fellow travellers, me and my girlfriend dicided to go for a 10 day trip to boracay to escape the european winter. We had heard from friends that ambassador in paradise was a really nice resort. And it sure is! Because of ambassador we enjoyed every minute of our relaxing time at the island. It already started with the arrival we were collected at caticlan airport. The staff carried from that moment onward our luggage all the way into the room. Also we got a warm welcome on arrival with a refreshing drink. Rooms are located on the beach with magnificent vieuws! Rooms are with much detail decorated and are very spaciuos with a nice balcony from where you can see the sun go down in the sea in the evenings. Very romantic;-) The restaurant has a very good kitchen my favorite was the prawntermidor really nice! In our opinion a place where you can relax and averything is taken care off!

Room Tip: Casitas at the beach front look onederfull are a bit more expensive but if your travel budget allows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thehollidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
228 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

our family spent New years eve for the 2nd year already here and we are always so happy with the service and the smile of the staffs. The third time we went my husband and I brought our German friend and he loved it too. Its kinda pricey. The room rate and the food at the resto. But the servings is quite big. Try their pizzas!!! its so delicious. We tried napolitana, margerita and four cheese. We stayed in a premium room with a jacuzzi in the bathroom. My kids enjoyed it so much.Every night they place a leaf with a good night note. cute.Best thing too is that they have free shuttle to and from the D Mall. My kids ages 11 and 13 would ask front desk to send driver to bring them to D Mall. We are happy that my kids are taken cared off. They also lend a cellphone so can call front desk for any need where ever you are in Boracay.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 603. Its on the second floor. No to high yet you have a good view of the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isaacmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.7 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#8 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Monaco Suites de Boracay
Monaco Suites de Boracay
#18 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#23 of 146 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Property: Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Address: Station 1- Boracay Island, Sitio Pinaongon, Barangay Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#14 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing