We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an 'Ok' place for a budget travel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bamboo Beach Resort
Ranked #154 of 221 Boracay B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just an 'Ok' place for a budget travel.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days. We are friends in group of 8. We were given the room on the third floor with big balcony. The room has 4 double beds, not luxurious but just fine for budget travelers. We have a small kitchen outside the room and a mini bar. It has a separate shower room and a comfort room. Not so good looking but you can get by if you just need to wash up. The service is just ok. Few reminders were given when we arrived and that's also where it ends. Our rooms were never maked up. Probably our fault for not reminding them but they should have just cleaned the outside part of the room at least. It has an in-house watersports activity service. Good thing we were able to negotiate since we are guests at the time. Overall, i wish not to come back, but I still might if I am on a very tight budget but I would still be looking for options if there is.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcpelaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    56
    34
    23
    31
See reviews for
49
49
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
365 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The good:
-- The staff was excellent. Mr Johnson at the front desk "adopted" us and went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed including reserving us beach chairs every day. The other front desk, beach and bar staff were also pleasant and consistently helpful.
-- Location was GREAT! Hotel was right on the beach (though no beach view from the rooms), near lots of restaurants, shopping, and people watching. Rooms set back far enough so quiet for sleeping.
-- Hotel has chairs and umbrella for hotel guests right in the beach. Not crowded (though usually all in use) and comfortable.
-- Beds were comfortable. Room came with a little fridge including a small freezer. We stored bottled water in the freezer overnight for cold water on the beach the next day. Perfect!
-- Little balcony on the 2nd floor was a treat with a nice little breeze at night
-- in room TV had a TON of channels including lots of US/English channels we don't often get to see in China.

The not so good:
-- The room itself was quite dated. The room was just OLD (though not musty) -- lots of nicks, brown spots, generic. Nothing really special at all.
-- The sheets were old and THIN. Clearly, had been washed many many times. Bottom sheet consistently pulled out and I would wake up partly on top of the bare mattress.
-- Towels: small, generic white, thin. Only one towel each and extra towels for the beach would often run out.
-- The air conditioner was inconsistent. Seemed the room was cool when we came back at night, but would not stay cool through the night.
-- The outside view was not at all appealing. Seems like renovations are going on. Not sure if its for this property or the one next door... but no noise.
-- The night time buffet (discount for hotel guest) was really mixed. There was a really good fish (maybe tuna) and the BBQ chicken was yummy, but the rest of the buffet was marginal. Many other better options up and down the beach.

The ugly:
-- Bathroom was a mess. The water pressure was so bad, It was impossible to take a decent shower. One night the water just stopped running completely. 5 days without a decent shower, especially after a day on the beach was just yucky! No space for toiletries. The amenities were cheesy. The TP provided was skimpy and we needed to ask a replacement when it ran out.
-- The "Included breakfast" was terrible: no black tea and the food was scarey (greasy, cold). You had to pay for a second cup of coffee. We just ended up skipping... It would have been better to not offer a breakfast at all.

The rate paid was fair. We stayed over Chinese New Year, so most places were booked solid.

Overall, I wish there was a 2.5 rating, but just couldn't reasonably rate the property as average given some of the pretty serious gaps.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony -- higher floors have a better breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmcoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

- My husband and I stayed there last January, and it was a great vacation, mainly because of the accommodation at Bamboo Resort. The only downside was that there is a renovation going on, but they enclosed the area well, and the noise was tolerable. Mas maingay pa ang sa kabilang construction, which turned out to be La Carmela! I’m very glad we didn’t stay there instead, because the rooms are better at Bamboo (we stayed at La Carmela before). Better rooms, better rates, halos parehong service, and Bamboo is more accessible sa beach front. We shall return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karaikal, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days, rooms are in hut with bamboo sticks. On a budget price, this place was too good to stay in Boracay, also near to Boat station 3, so easy access to White sand beach, Island hopping, Scuba diving, etc.
Food- Breakfast they serve was good, as it was filipino cuisine, we liked it(Tapsilog, chiksilog, etc). Also dinner was good, with seafoods(oyster, mussels, crab, prawns, and fish varieties), and Lechón -worth a try. Also iced lemon tea was too good.
Overall we enjoyed staying in Bamboo beach resort during our stay in Boracay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Previous reviews say it all.

Here are my experiences:

1) Room has poor water supply
2) Front Office is a mess
3) If you pass by on your way to your rooms, just check out their kitchen so you know how your food is prepared
4) Dinner buffet is the worst. Enough said.
5) No feeling of privacy because there are shops inside the place. People going in and out the Diving and Tattoo shops.

Room Tip: Do not pick rooms near the kitchen or the upfront. Maybe the rooms at the back are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orange_clouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taytay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

front desk is snub...staff are not corteous...food is crap...rooms are not cleaned daily...bad experience...it doesnt feel that you are in a hotel more like you are in a market place...you get what you paid for...u can see their buffet dinner sign along the beach that says P275 eat-all-you-can buffet. Don't even think about it. The food is lousy, it's like they didn't even bothered to taste their dishes

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank travelguruTaytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

you get what you paid for :) excellent for budget traveler's after all you went there to experience the beach-not the room of the hotel. Perfect for barkada or solo traveler's. Best thing to do is to call or book a room 1 week before your travel to secure a room, then confirm 2 days before flight.

Room Tip: call earlier to secure a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 145 in Boracay
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#90 of 145 in Boracay
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#11 of 145 in Boracay
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 145 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
#24 of 221 in Boracay
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Isla Bonita Resort
La Isla Bonita Resort
#81 of 145 in Boracay
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Beach Resort

Property: Bamboo Beach Resort
Address: Beach Front, Station 3, Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you think an inexpensive resort can’t have outstanding service and a prime location, Bamboo Beach Resort will surprise you. Here, staying at an easily accessible location and enjoying tasteful appointed rooms, with an excellent service that comes at a price that won’t go beyond one’s budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bamboo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Beach Resort And Restaurant Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing