We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast for dogs...rooms are not cleaned...buffet aweful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bamboo Beach Resort
Ranked #153 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
taytay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“breakfast for dogs...rooms are not cleaned...buffet aweful”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

front desk is snub...staff are not corteous...food is crap...rooms are not cleaned daily...bad experience...it doesnt feel that you are in a hotel more like you are in a market place...you get what you paid for...u can see their buffet dinner sign along the beach that says P275 eat-all-you-can buffet. Don't even think about it. The food is lousy, it's like they didn't even bothered to taste their dishes

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank travelguruTaytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    55
    34
    23
    30
See reviews for
49
48
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

you get what you paid for :) excellent for budget traveler's after all you went there to experience the beach-not the room of the hotel. Perfect for barkada or solo traveler's. Best thing to do is to call or book a room 1 week before your travel to secure a room, then confirm 2 days before flight.

Room Tip: call earlier to secure a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

You can see their buffet dinner sign along the beach that says P275 eat-all-you-can buffet. Don't even think about it. The food is lousy, it's like they didn't even bothered to taste their dishes. Everything is smothered in oil, with very little flavor and taste like cardboard. But their barbecued chicken is good, but you have to fall in line for 15 minutes to get about two pieces, then you have to wait for another batch to be cooked.

Their service is great, if that's any consolation to the awful food they are serving.

I do not recommend their buffet. Find another restaurant if eat-all-you-can dinner is your thing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamotegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our first time in Boracay(Early June) and our family stayed in 2 quad rooms. Our rooms were never cleaned during the 4 days we stayed. The garbage cans were overflowing, and ants were everywhere! I had to get the broom from the kitchen to sweep the sand from the floor of the rooms. The staff did not seem interested in cleaning. The only attraction to this hotel is the location. My family is never going back to this hotel. MY ADVICE: shell out a few more bucks and stay in a REAL hotel. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peachylyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Im sorry to say that we were unhappy, unsatisfied and felt uncomfortable during our stay at Bamboo Beach Resort and Restaurant.....the service- VERY POOR,food - POOR, staff - very friendly and very unaccommodating......no cleaning of our room during our stay that's why there were flies and mosquitoes around....garbage were not collected that's why the room smells EEEEWWWWWW!...DEFINITELY WE'RE NOT GOING BACK TO BAMBOO BEACH RESORT and RESTAURANT anymore!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meldy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

the pictures on the website and agoda were so misleading...this place is like staying at campground...took 4 rooms there to get me one that had toliet working or was way too small...the place is just really old and it shows big time in the room...walls all stained or midew on them....all are are really smaill and esp the bathoom,...my rooms shower was one of the hand held showers and i got about two streams on water come out barely and never felt cleaned there... ac was barely cleaning the room....always saw ants everywhere and esp in the bathroom and around the sink....pay the extra and stay at a actually resort and hotel thats way above this place....

Room Tip: i dont think there is good room at this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovevegas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Not a good place to syay in boracay.you will not enjoy your stay especially if you will eat their food you wull get sink.their kitchen is dirty many flies are hanging around.im not going back to this place no more!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#91 of 147 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#43 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#10 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#50 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Romero de Boracay
Villa Romero de Boracay
#70 of 219 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Beach Resort

Property: Bamboo Beach Resort
Address: Beach Front, Station 3, Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you think an inexpensive resort can’t have outstanding service and a prime location, Bamboo Beach Resort will surprise you. Here, staying at an easily accessible location and enjoying tasteful appointed rooms, with an excellent service that comes at a price that won’t go beyond one’s budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bamboo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Beach Resort And Restaurant Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing