We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Greenhouse (Boracay Beach House)
Ranked #78 of 227 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2012

since the first visit I felt in love with that accommodation and cant get enough, so I returned there 4 times already: a perfect place to relax and after a 10min walk at the beach a perfect place to party!
The owners are really friendly and supporting you with useful tips around that place in heaven.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seapig69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Greenhouse recently and found it to be the perfect place to stay. It is in a wonderful location (at the quiet end of the beach) and the house is very roomy. The front yard provided fantastic privacy from neighbours and the beach is at your doorstep. (superb views from the large balcony upstairs)
Our flight was delayed by several hours and when we arrived, Ozzie was there with cold wine taking the edge of a harrowing day. He was so generous with his time, snorkel gear, beach things for the kids and snippets of local info, that we felt very well taken care of. We recommend the Greenhouse Beach House to anyone who likes traditional lodgings with great comfort without pretention. We would definitely return !!
Anne & Stu HK and AUS.

Room Tip: rent the whole house for complete privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneAusHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here after leaving the craziness which was Nigi Nigi Nu Nu in Station 2. Ozzie (the owner) was so accommodating and fitted us in at v short notice! Ozzie was great and took 20 mins to sit down with us and explain the island and what to do and what not to do. He made us feel really welcome and even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine! The location is amazing and you feel like your on a completely different island after hectic Station 2. The far end of Station 3 is the best place to stay on the island hands down! The room (although not overly luxurious ) was really nice, comfortable and had everything we needed. The view was just superb and to wake up and look out out the ocean in the morning was exactly what we wanted from my holiday. We had Ozzie's recommended "fruit lady" come cut up fresh fruit at the table in the morning which was delicious! Also amazing value for money. Ozzie charges us a special rate of $90 a night for the top of the house which we thought was very reasonable.
Here's the pros and cons
Pros
- great location
- great view
-good price
- Ozzie kindly lent us his snorkel gear
-very nice inside
- private area and sunbeds to sit and view the ocean

Con's
- none!

Stay here if you can get in!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Greenhouse was an excellent find...We rented the whole house...its perfect for two couples and a couple children. It was very clean and comfortable...SPECTACULAR VIEW!! The owners and the staff were great...it felt very homey and relaxing...there was no noise or problems with local kids hanging around as stated in a previous review...as a matter of fact is was very peaceful....we had a minor problem with the sliding glass door but that was promptly taken care of the next day....I have to say it was great value and a perfect location...i cant wait until i can get back there!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

the house is located at the calm end of the beach, not far to walk to the busy promenade with a lot of bars, restaurants and discos.
at the greenhouse it is pretty quiet during the day and totally quiet in the night:
no annoying kids (we rented the whole house to be sure we dont have to share the terrace with other people), vendors or hammering noise as some posters described before. i could relax very well and took my nap everyday in one of the comfortable lying chairs on the terrace. both floors were clean (cleaned up everyday) and well equipped (fridge, ac in all rooms, safety box, tv, wifi). the first floor has a big balcony with
sofas and a perfect sea view (the staircase has been renewed in the meantime).
the house is separated by bambus fences to the neighbour houses, so you are really all by yourself.
to sum it up i would strongly recommend the greenhouse and for sure come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontliketom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

I really have come around a lot, but this is definitely the best place I have ever been to.
Ok, it is not cheap, but it is value for money. Helpful staff, clean and well-equipped rooms and of course paradise-view from balcony/own beach...
We rented the whole spot (for a better price, do it via the owners Internet-page!) and never had any problems with vendors, kids or whatever could possibly spoil this beautiful place...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schiedsgagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We have arrived back from Boracay and have just read the comments listed, We can not believe we went to the same Beach House. We stayed upstairs in the house where the views are splendid infact breath taking. The accommodation was as described on the owners web page. The apartment was very clean and fresh, with a fantastic large shower, fresh bedding and clean towels daily. We had a most relaxing holiday, chilled out on the beach every day in front of the house with no noise apart from the occasional sound of the waves. The owners are most helpful with local information. I would definitely highly recommend The Green House.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Kaiyana Boracay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Sundown Beach Studios
Sundown Beach Studios
#29 of 177 in Boracay
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
812 Angol Boracay
812 Angol Boracay
#32 of 177 in Boracay
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hey Jude South Beach
Hey Jude South Beach
#19 of 227 in Boracay
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
CocoLoco Boracay Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Tree House Beach Resort
Tree House Beach Resort
#57 of 227 in Boracay
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenhouse (Boracay Beach House)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenhouse (Boracay Beach House)

Address: White Beach, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $137 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenhouse is a European Beach House built in the Filipino style sitting right on the famous White Beach, the number one venue, on the number two Island Beach in the World. Run by Yorkshireman Ossie Hall and his partner Alma to Western Standards, providing four star luxury at two star prices. Only we ensure you get safely door to door with personal travel guidance for all our guests, by land sea and air, at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Greenhouse (Boracay Beach House) Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing