We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy Vocation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy Vocation”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Almost visited peaple is amount of Family. so for more enjoyalbe, i want to be exited exciting, fantastic playground of swimming pool.
I have stayed for each 10 days in Shangri-La resort in Borcay, and Se-bu, Kota Kinabalu.
I feel bored to breakfast in Shangri-La Resort. Because everyday breakfast is not changed to detail food.
I think customers staying at VILLA or High Class Resort takes offer much better service than customers staying at other lower Class like Shangri-La Resort in Kota Kinabalu.

Room Tip: VILLA #28 is very private place. Roft Seaview Full Villa #28 is fantastic!! But Too much expensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,134
    420
    139
    52
    35
See reviews for
1,000
1,091
88
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service from check in to check out! Breakfast buffet was all good! The room and the entire resort were carefully designed with taste and finesse! World class service! Will definitely be back together with my family!

Highly recommended! Worth every penny!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowi_Campos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

One of the nicest resorts, I have ever stayed in. Definitely one of the nicest on Boracay. Secluded from the noise and crowds of white beach, yet very easy to access other parts of the island with complimentary shuttles provided.

Room Tip: Villas are beautiful. Very impressed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Absolute perfection from beginning to end - pure luxury.
Cannot wait to visit again.
Simply outstanding. Fantastic staff. Beautiful location. Impossible to fault anything.
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ataloss2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Though the location is remote from the downtown. the facilities of hotel are great ! it's worthy to spend more time in hotel.

people are friendly, food are great, and every staff we encountered is eager to assist us

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you want a 5 star resort in a great location on the beautiful island of Boracay then the Shangri-La stands without peer. Perhaps as consequence Shangri-La Management are resting on their laurels a little because unfortunately, those 5 stars are losing their shine and the resort does need some TLC (and money) to bring it back to the standards i have come to expect from staying at other Shangri-La resorts around the world.....It is the "BUTs" that let it down....

Front of House Staff are wonderfully courteous and obliging BUT.....it seems that they were only given one cream coloured uniform and pair of shoes when the hotel opened which are now showing their age.

Loft Villas are well designed with amazing views and great facilities BUT.....They need to come out of service for at least a week to get a full makeover....plugs coming off the walls, wallpaper stained and blown, air conditioning leaking and noisy, windows dirty, floors scratched, wooden deck needs repairing, lights not working etc etc.

Housekeeping were efficient BUT....they need a lesson in the little touches such as, not to leave the dirty laundry and rubbish in sight and smell of hotel guests whilst it is waiting for collection.

The two Beaches are very private BUT....they either need offshore nets to catch the detritus that comes in on the tide or they need someone to clean it up from the beach each morning.

So please, Shangri-La Management, put the shine back on those stars and I then I will be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Bentleyblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Fabulous 5 star service from all the Shangra La staff from arrival to departure for our family of four. The staff at this resort actually seem to enjoy their work and it was great to be greeted by every member of staff at all times. We booked the family room for us and our 3yr and 2yr old children. Lovely room but the office desk took up unnecessary space and the sofa bed was unbearably uncomfortable. Restaurant menus need to add more children's options but the food quality is very good at all the venues we tried. Pool is wonderful and the beach is amazing! The collection and pick up service from Kalibo is a must for family's I would suggest. Overall a fabulous resort but too far to travel with toddlers from Singapore, flight 3.5 hrs, mini bus transfer 1.5hrs, boat trip 25mins and minibus 10mins.......

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank JasmineRoseTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.2 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,493 reviews
2.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Address: | Barangay Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#2 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing