We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure perfection in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is definitely No.1 in our family rating, and we travel a lot. Everything about it is just beyond your highest expectations, it takes perfect to the whole new level. Every single thing is great - location, layout, food, ambience, beaches, spa - you name it. But most of all, it's the service which makes this resort so unique. It's unbelievable how cared for, pampered and even spoiled you feel from the first minute you arrive till you board the plane back home. We met the manager of the hotel - he's always around, checking on every little thing himself, great passionate professionalism. And the whole hotel team is passionate about their work, genuinely friendly and super efficient. Every single staff member was great and no exceptions. Waiters, barmen, lifeguards around the pool - everyone! I just can't find a fault with this place, though I'm a very fussy customer and normally is quite hard to please. But this place is simply awesome!

P.S. And I think I should separately mention the resident band - these 3 guys playing on the beach at sunset were fantastic! The level you would normally never expect from hotel playing musicians. They could as well be starring on MTV!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaS_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,537 - 1,543 of 2,897 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

excellent as always.. we love our Villa 35.. best view!! thank you Shang Boracay for giving us the best Tree Top Villa we really enjoyed our stay there we will defo come back.. always a great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank lengulites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have visited Boracay three times and always stayed in Shangri-La as it is in our opinion perfect resort and real paradise. The beautiful setting of the hotel with natural beach fronts and hills, palm fringed pools and excellent food, spa and well appointed rooms. The service is excellent though this year some things were slightly dissappointing - beach attendants shifts were different in attitude and service (as an example). Staff is great - it was a great pleasure to meet some of them whom we met two years ago. We recommend this hotel a perfect base for exploring Boracay a real gem of Philippines.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view rooms (Timog wing) on 5th floor - excellent view and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KostaKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Shangri La Boracay. Apart from Boracay itself being a beautiful, beautiful resort, services provided by Shangri-La were excellent. Loved the place!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Widya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Shangri-La at Boracay is an absolutely stunning resort. The location is beautiful set on the hillside at the point of the island with private beach fronts, extensive infinity pool area and luxury appointed room. The service was exceptional with each and every staff member only too willing to please. Nothing was too much trouble. We at ate both the Rima (Italian) and Sirena (Seafood) restaurants both set among the treetops with stunning water views. Service was excellent and the food was first class. We will definitely be back and very happy to recommend this resort to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank SandraLee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The best resort my family has ever stayed at. Everything was fantastic. I have four small children and I would definitely recommend families to go as the resort is safe, the pools and beach were great. We all had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our holiday was perfect with a great stay at the Shang Boracay. From the very start - the private driver, the jetty service, the welcome, check-in and accomodations were wonderful. Far from the maddening crowd, it is a very peaceful area of the island. The staff made us feel welcome and were extremely attentive. We did try the massage at the spa which was amazing. I would only recommend that if staying there, take advantage of the shuttle into town to enjoy a more lively nightlife. Just so that people aren't surprised, it is a resort, and as guests you are a captured audience, so your meals will be higher priced and ok or average. However, we weren't there for the food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Majella312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,590 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 151 in Boracay
724 reviews
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: | Barangay Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $410 - $1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing