We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Live the dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Live the dream”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The amazing service starts the moment your flight arrives in Boracay, and you wait a few minutes in a luxury lounge for your private boat to take you to the hotel. The excitement builds as you whisk past amazing beaches and sail boats on the short ten minute boat ride to the hotel.

The hotel itself is nestled on a small hill, with great views over the clear blue water of the ocean. With 2 private beaches, and the biggest infinity pool in Asia, there is plenty of relaxation going around. The facilities are first class, with the hotel being just 3-4 years old.

And now for the best part. The people. This is what makes this hotel truly great. People are friendly, attentive and anticipate your needs.

Well done Shangri-La.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peru_van_Niekerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,086
    414
    137
    52
    32
See reviews for
976
1,070
87
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have all been given one of those little towels to wipe your hands and face...but none of them smelled as nice as the ones that the Shangri-La's staff give you minutes after you get off the plane!!! Even the mini van smelled great...Forget your bags...the staff take care of them for you. The most amazing thing about staying at this hotel...is the fantastic absence of flies and mosquitoes!! Somehow they have managed to create a relaxing hotel complex on a tropical island without any of those flying nightmares that love to bite me!!!!!!(not a single bite while I was there).. Jazz lovers will feel right at home with some of the best "lobby music" I have heard. I could be picky.but I am not going to.....Great food, great location, great staff....would I go back ??? in an instant !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

it is really in excluded area , far from the attraction and night life , even it is nice hotel but very quiet and hardly any people at the swimming pool area , rooms are nice and beautiful but all beach view , food is good but very expensive , but over all quality is excellent

Room Tip: all rooms location are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

But guest Room furnitur on The ants are moving in large numbers.
And my travel bag and my product on the ants
T,.T

I hate annts

But very kind shangri-la resort and spa staff
And. Vintana fresh bread~~~


Room Tip: Don,t afraid annts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Yeo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Shangri-la is the best hotel/resort in Boracay. Their customer service has surpassed all best services I have seen and experienced. They're very friendly, courteous and attentive to all your needs. My 8 yr. old daughter lost her sunglasses, she forgot where she left it and they were able to help me find it considering the resort is about 12 hectares big while we were relaxing at their entertainment zone. It's pricey but well worth it! If you want to experience superb treatment this is the right place for you.

Room Tip: If you love water sports take the deluxe sea view room for a family of 4 (2 kids below 12 yr. old)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Romer220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay especially the children. There were daily activities for adults and kids. Breakfast food was good but not the best. There were plenty of choices though. We left our children in the Adventure Zone for a few hours and they didn't mind it. The staff here were very nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank osang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

So very different from any other places we've been to. More beautiful than Hawaii beaches. Our kids love the place and especially the people! We've never seen so much food and variety in a buffet table. It is like going on a cruise but you are on land - you'd never want to get off the resort - it practically has everything you'll need in a vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Ronnette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Address: | Barangay Yapak, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing