We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, Wow, Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This resort is amazing and we decided to stay our final night here in Boracay. We got an early check in and were picked up from our first hotel. From the first minute to the last minute every thing was exceptional. The private beach is absolutely beautiful and not crowded at all, but the waters are not shallow, like White Beach. Our room was excellent and the rain shower and water pressure it had was unreal. A bit pricey to stay especially if you book last minute, but worth it.
When we departed at 6am from their private jetty via their high speed boat service was excellent and there was a representative at every point greeting us and looking after us even when we got to Kalibo Airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NectaandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,852)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,909 - 1,915 of 2,852 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Now although i did not stay at this resort I did go looking for some beach and cocktails. We finally got there around 4pm went down to the beach only to be told we could not use it unless we brought a day pass and they close the beach area at 6pm. The day pass was $70 which for 2 hours. They refused to negotiate even though there was a big group of us who were quite willing to buy food and drinks. Not impressed at all

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank chakstoneboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Boracay Shangri-La is indeed shangri-la. Set on and along a beach hillside and just 4 years old. The accommodation and public areas are excellent and pamper to ones indulgencies. Yes it is expensive but nothing good is cheap. Arrival is partly by small scheduled plane then hotel fast launch to its private jetty. Helpful crew and staff make the transition as easy as it can get. Food of various cost and type is available at several places within the hotel complex. Private beaches and pools unless you want to sample the translucent turquoise sea water. Many water sports are available. As the hotel is set up, although there is free use buggies up and down the hillside and elevators to some parts, this hotel is best suited to the fit and healthy. Of especial note is the remarkable good looks of the very competant youngish staff, enough to gladden anyone's heart.Recommended for honeymoon couples and those of a romantic nature.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed in one of the treehouse villa (#35), it is on the top of the mountain so you could have a great view of the magnificent beach and the sunset is without words. Their service is excellent. Since I arrived to the airport, they had people waiting for help me. After you go to a small lounge where you wait your speed boat transfer to the hotel. When you arrive it, you will see an spectacular hotel. And all the staff are very nice and kindly people. It is the best hotel to stay in Boracay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ACJI97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We arrived by air from Manila, the welcome was superb, collected at the airport driven to their lounge at the harbour, then transported by boat to the hotel.On arrival made most welcome, The check in was swift, then we were taken to our room, which was super, we even had a bar area complete with stools. Bathroom really large with all the toiletries you could imagine needing.
Breakfast was really good food choices from around the world. The Italian restaurant was really good, it is set high above the resort almost like a tree house.
The staff were very helpful, all in all a wonderful place!,
Must remark on the beach wonderful white sand and crystal clear water. Truly a magical place.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Olive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Couldn't really fault it. Food, beach, staff, decor, gardens... all 5 star. Pick up from Caticlan airport and speed boat to the private jetty was very impressive. Didn't touch are bags from the moment we claimed them at caticlan until we unpacked.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrGrahamecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the end of our Boracay stay, wow what a difference a hotel makes. This is a haven of peace and tranquility, service is top notch and breakfast is great. We had a wonderful sea view, room (Deluxe Sea View)was a little small but fine and pleasant. Restaurants were fairly good, and the grounds and beach are perfect.

One thing that was a little difficult to get my head around, having stayed in the middle of White beach (Station 2 – Don't do it :))) for some nights before, was that on arrival they present you with a voucher for a special price massage, only if you use it within 24 hours of your arrival, this special price was 10 times the normal price of a massage on Boracay, yes the special deal of one for the price of l0!! I think it is unnecessary for Shangri La to try to trick you into getting a massage quickly there before you find out how much they are outside the hotel. I know it might be said that there massages are better than outside, but I seriously doubt it. I didn't find out though :)))

I would recommend anyone thinking of going to Boracay and only staying here for a couple of nights, to make it so they stay her for their last night, the transfer to the airport is incredible (you might want to stay for your first night too:)) it goes like this: I called for someone to get my luggage (I had already settled the bill earlier in the day- I would recommend this as you pass the lobby), two men turned up, collected the luggage and us and escorted us to a golf buggy, which then drove us for two minutes to the private jetty at the hotel beach, to a waiting boat, then a 10 minute pleasant boat ride to the mainland boat terminal for Caticlan airport, we were then escorted 10 steps to the private Shangri La lounge at the boat port, we were asked for our air ticket information in the this lounge, then asked to get into the waiting mini bus for the two minute journey to the airport, the luggage had already been transferred to the mini bus for us, on arrival at the airport security had already been advised of our arrival and given the flight information, we cleared security and another member of Shangri la staff was at the airport desk and the airline was ready to check us in with all information been handed over before our arrival, We had excess baggage, so the Shangri La staff too k the money off me and went and dealt with the payment, then whisked up stairs to the Shangri La private lounge in the airport! Wow what a slick process!! Well done!!! the only criticism I could make about this was that it was so slick that we arrived in the terminal ready for our flight far too early, you literally need twenty minutes from your hotel room to the time you want to be in the Airport. It was fantastic, especially when compared to how one needs to get to the airport from Boracay normally.

Transport around the Island is not so slick I'm afraid, the free shuttle to D Mall is hourly most of the day and every 30 minutes at peak times, but at some peak times this isn't enough and there is a queue (line for the Americans reading this) that fills the mini bus up which make you wait another 30 mins for the next one, they need to work on this! They have enough staff there to do an on demand service I am sure. Also when I booked I was at another hotel, they said they would collect us in 15 minutes, 40 minutes later they still had not arrived, I called and they said it would be another 5-10 minutes, 15 minutes after that the hotel I was at received a phone call saying it would be at least another 15 minutes, this was at dinner time and we were hungry and fed up with waiting so we arranged a trike and made our own way there, I looked out for a Shangri Mini bus the whole way but did not see one coming to get us, when I complained at checkin they said that the mini bus was there to pick us up 2 mins after we left!!!

All in all though this hotel made me like Boracay, it was great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrahamKingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
676 reviews
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: | Barangay Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $376 - $782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing