We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific- will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in a Deluxe Seaview room for 7 nights. It was wonderful. The breakfast buffet was great, the pools lovely, the grounds beautiful, the beaches terrific, the clear blue waters warm, the snorkeling nice, the restaurants excellent, and the staff very friendly. No mosquitos, warm weather but not brutal. Unlike some properties kids do not rule the atmosphere. You can take the complimentary shuttle to Boracay's bar area and touristy shopping area if you like. We booked on site for another week next December- it's that nice.

Stayed: December 2012
4  Thank TEEducator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,847)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,933 - 1,939 of 2,847 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We celebrated our friend's birthday at the Vintana. The hotel is beautiful, the service is outstanding, the ambiance was exceptional but unfortunately the food was just mediocre. The dinner buffet is set up on the beach with a talented live band that took requests from diners. Dinner with unlimited drinks came out to almost 2500 pesos (or $60USD). Would probably return for breakfast or lunch but not dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank photobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our family of five (2 adults, 3 kids - 11, 8, and 6 yrs old) had a fantastic time at this resort! The rooms are big enough that we all fit into one comfortably (with one sleepaway bed). The view was breathtaking. We all loved the restaurants - in particular my child with food allergies (to dairy). Normally, eating out is stressful and he ends up with something prepared as an afterthought for him. At Shangri-La, he was able to ask what the kitchen workers questions that they happily answered and then helped him to find something delicious for every meal. He has never had a better experience which made for a great vacation for us all. In fact, every member of the hotel staff we had the pleasure to encounter was incredibly friendly, warm, and helpful. The pool is great and the ocean quality at this hotel was good, too. We rented sea kayaks one day - very fun! All in all, one place we all agreed we would love to return to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cmonkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at the Shangri-La Boracay back in November. We chose a private villa and had the most perfect five-day vacation. The staff was terrific and attended to all of our needs. We enjoyed the restaurants on the property, and especially loved the two-for-one happy hour at the bar by the beach. We never wanted to leave - the Shangri-La was perfect!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have been living in Manila for the past year, and I visited this Shangri-La property twice. I am well traveled in the country and I can say that Shangri-La Boracay is as good as luxury gets in the Philippines.
My friend and I stayed in the Delux Seaview Rooms. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The trip from Caticlan Airport is pleasant and easy as the resort has private vans and boat that dock at the resort directly, without passing through White Beach.
Definitely a five-star property.
The private beach makes the place very relaxing. Sand is white, although not as powdery as White Beach's sand. However, the privacy makes up for the natural beauty.

I would recommend to try:
1. Chi Spa - The treatments are amazing, they are administered in separate huts and using the Spa gives access to the Spa pool and zen garden, that are quite amazing. Go in a couple to get better value for money.
2. Rima restaurant - It's an Italian restaurant in the property. The food is authentic and delicious. I found desserts over-sized to be the perfect conclusion of the meal, but you don't have to order one, as the kitchen offers cookies and truffles to end the meal.

Service is possibly below what one would expect from a 5-stars establishment. Not too bad to ruin your stay, but be prepared to follow up on your orders!

Another thing that I did not like is that beach/sea sport equipment is only for rent at a high price. I would expect this kind of resorts to be able to provide it for free to guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I visited Shangri La last Saturday night for dinner - started off with some drinks at the main lobby bar which was nice then went for dinner at their Italian restaurant which is where the whole experience fell apart. I ordered the Foie Gras which was so tiny i could hardly see it (basically a tea spoon full at best) followed by the duck which was so horrible over cooked i had to send it back. It was so tough i literally could not chew it.

I've been to Boracay 3 times now and each time the resort food had been rubbish and we had to go somewhere else to get something decent to eat.

If you are looking for decent food with your holiday go somewhere else....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had stayed in this resort from July 9 - 13, 2012 for our honeymoon. We initially stayed at a Deluxe Room for the first two nights. On our third day, we had taken a tour around the premises of the resort and looked at the suites and villas. The gentlemen who guided us on the tour was very kind and polite. He took us around on a golf cart as the property was very expansive. We went to see a Seaview Premiere Suite, then a Pool Villa, and by the third one, the two story Loft Villa which features a private pool, we were surely sold and packed up and left our Deluxe room to upgrade to that villa on our last night in Boracay. Although that wasn't our first intention, we figured that it was after all, our Honeymoon. We deserved a little splurge.
In the Loft Villa, the top floor served as a bedroom which had a nice bathroom, the downstairs was the living room with a kitchen and then sliding doors which open up to a private infinity pool, overlooking the ocean.... It was just breathtaking and it felt very isolated. We definitely had no regrets, it was worth the stay and the experience to be in a 5 star accommodation for such a momentous time in our lives. It will probably be the nicest room we will ever stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehlisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 146 in Boracay
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 146 in Boracay
674 reviews
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: | Barangay Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $374 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing