We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Coast(Boracay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,032)
Filter reviews
3,032 results
Traveler rating
2,323
457
157
56
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,323
457
157
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschi spaprivate beachadventure zoneentertainment centerloft villasolana barbuggy serviceair hockeyentertainment roomwhite beachpunta bunga beachboracay resortcaticlan airportbreakfast buffetmain beachstar servicef b
Filter
Updating list...
2,222 - 2,227 of 3,032 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Definitely more than five stars for beautifully appointed rooms, views, service, food. Truly felt like we were rich and famous starting with van pick up from another resort, to the service by the beach/pool, golf car rides on the property, and the speed boat journey back to Caticlan to catch our flight (use the private lounge at the airport second floor). The wedding we attended was also set up very professionally, great food and perfect views! Got a good group/wedding rate so price was worth it. Location is far from all the happenings on White Beach but you choose this resort to get away.

Room Tip: If your wallet can afford it, check out the villas!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MunchkinTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My dad passed away last 31Jan11 in Germany, as me and my mom flew back here in Manila, we decided to clear our heads in ShagriLa Boracay. It was a great experience as we felt the breeze of the air and the sound of the waters as if my dad was just there ( i feel like crying now!) Staff were super nice. The spa was pefect. Will definitely go back this year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanialicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

amazing location, service, food, tennis, gym, rooms ,location, restaurants. the problems are the price (too expensive, and it showed as the restaurants were dead when we were there). suggest to have lower room rates it was quite excessive evenfor what you get. second, there were more kids than we expected, not great but not much you cando about it. finally, getting there is a nightmare as you need to connect through manilla from mone terminal to another, by shuttle bus or taxi - a huge hassle as the bus was late and we had no local currency for the taxi. i would highly recommend the hotel tries to influence this and get a fix, or perhaps have a person meet you at the first terminal to help guests out. until this is fixed its difficul to go back or recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norbertghz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Exceptional service. This place is the best place to have your vacation, the best hotel combined with the best beach. From the time we arrived at the Caticlan airport the staff of hotel is there to assist us and we were brought at their private lounge and welcomed us with a towel to freshen us. Next we were taken at their private speed boat to Shangri-La Boracay Hotel. Upon check in we were well informed about the amenities of the hotel and the free shuttle service to D'Mall (shopping center of Boracay). The pool is beautiful and they give free fruit kebab to the guests who are having a great time by the pool. Free bottled water is offered every time you sit by the pool or by the beach. The jacuzzi is also great and it has a sauna nearby. There is an entertainment / game room for the kids and staff there are really nice. Our room is huge with 2 single beds, flat screen cable tv with wide selection of channels, free internet using the cable by the desk inside the room, a huge balcony overlooking a garden and by far you can see the beach. The bathroom has a bathtub 2 sinks and all the toiletries you need. The buffet breakfast & lunch is great! Has wide selection of international food and heavenly desserts. I would definitely go back in this resort in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cresil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Been meaning to write this review for some time. Relatively new, beautiful and well-managed property. Went with family for holiday, including some scuba diving, and was happy on all fronts. Have found some uneven results with some Shangri-la properties, but this one is definitely on the high end of the scale. Service consistently good, up to and including chatting with the GM who makes regular orbits of areas of the resort to ensure things are running well and guests are comfortable. Not the least of things is the proximity of some nice diving--basically can pile into a boat, motor out for ten minutes, and already enjoy a great dive. Only minor downsides are (1) relative inconvenience of air travel to Boracay via Manila (an airport that, put politely, could *really* use some improvements in efficiency, organization, infrastructure and training), (2) some ocean activities (e.g., jetski, banana boat, etc.) are contracted out to a third-party outfit in Boracay, and their service and style of treating guests is not so sophisticated or gentle as that provided by Shangri-la staff--wish the Shangri-la staff directly provided such services. Bottom line: great hotel, tough to go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews