We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A class above the rest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I went to the Shangri-la Boracay Resort last weekend for my cousin's wedding. We flew from Manila to Caticlan and we were received by the staff of Shangri-la as soon as we entered the airport lobby. They helped us with our luggages and brought us to their private van, driving us to the port. They have their own waiting lounge which had very comfortable sofas, clean restrooms and complimentary bottled water. We didn't wait too long when we were informed that the speedboat taking us to the resort was ready. Everything was smooth-sailing. We arrived at the resort and was greeted by their manager. A golf cart was waiting for us to bring us to the lobby. Check-in was a little slow because they only had two counters but we didn't wait that long.

We stayed at a Deluxe Seaview Room which had a nice balcony. The room was spacious and had complete amenities. The bathroom was big and had a tub, a separate shower and toilet.

What I like most about this resort is their service. The staff was very friendly and helped us with just about everything. Their beach had very comfy lounge chairs and big sunbrellas to keep us from the sun. The staff goes around offering everyone water and fruit kebabs. There was even someone who would ask you if you want your sunglasses cleaned!

The food, to say the least, was superb. The breakfast buffet was loaded with different varieties and they were always fresh. I loved their cold cuts, breads and bacon. There were also two eggs stations you can choose from.

I am counting the days until my next visit to this resort. Truly a gem in Boracay! A definite must-visit!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,220 - 2,226 of 2,985 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

Visited Shangrila Boracay with my daughter last Feb 2012. The resort and spa are comparable to world class resorts I have visited in the Maldives. The core of this resort is the people who work there-the sevice better than any other. The resort itself is equipped with everything needed for a beach holiday. The best of the Philippines...

Room Tip: rooms with a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whiskeymomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Great View! Great Food! Simply PERFECT!

Shangri-la does not fail to give us more than our money's worth. Though the sand is not as fine as with station 3; the resort is still way to fabulous not to enjoy. We stayed there for 2 nights. 1st night at Sea View Suite and 2nd Night at Loft Villa.

Loft Villa is like heaven on earth. A must try! Food is great and service fabulous. Highly Recomended when you go to Boracay.

Also eat at Sirena.;-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlChi917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed at the resort for a week in August and not only the weather was unbelievably great for this normally rainy season (it ONLY rained at night) but everything about the resort was just immaculate. On the good side – although there was quite a number of tourists mainly from China, but it was not crowded - one could get a tent in the first row to the sea without a fight. There are a couple of rather sophisticated restaurants at the resort and the Italian restaurant is truly romantic.

The pool villa I stayed in was the best option at the whole resort – it was 2 min walk from the beach on one hand but secluded from others by trees and I enjoyed absolute privacy at the terrace by the pool. The butlers are great, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlgaSergienko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

From the minute you enter Shangri La Boracay you experience pure luxury. From the numerous water features, open-space lobby and attentive staff you certainly get what you're paying for (and for what you're paying for, you'd better expect it).

I stayed in the ocean view room of the hotel, with great views. The Room was impeccable and spacious, nothing was spared when it came to detail. From the ethnic art hanging in the room alcoves, a large desk and all the functional amenities, this place tries to hit all the points and hits it quite successfully. The evening bed turning service left the complimentary slippers by the bed, the sheets turned and a chocolate on the pillow.

The hotel is fantastic for families or for couples looking for some romantic alone time. This is important to note as its location is quite a long way away from the activity and main beach. While the private beaches offered by this hotel is quite good, it does not have the incredible, fine white sand and coconut trees that Boracay is famous for. Prices for food and drink are very Western based (and almost reaching the expensive side of western prices) compared to the rest of Boracay, but if you're paying that much for the hotel, I assume this shouldn't be a problem.

Also recommend the breakfast buffet- a very extensive selection to start your day right.

And one last thing- the hotel's transfer service makes every effort to make it worth the price. As some of you may know, getting to the island takes a flight to an airport in the main island (Caticlan), followed by land transport to the port, a ferry to the island and transport to whatever resort you stay in. Shangri La's transfer service takes you from the airport to the hotel with the utmost attention and care. It's fleet of air-conditioned vans, private ferry service and waiting lounges give you a true VIP experience. Even when you're leaving they check-in your luggage for you, and will escort you right up to their private waiting lounge in the airport. Service bliss.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are exactly that, views of the ocean, with your own little balcony and lounge chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Migzonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

If you want to be sure to get value for money - choose Shangri-La in any country there are.
The best resort on Boracay is absolutely Shangri-La.
Ultimate choice of accommodation, starting with standard rooms, which are 60 sq.m. and up to different types of villas.
Own beautiful two beaches (much much better then to be on tourist busy White beach).
Gorgeous Resort area.
Delicious meals. We ate a couple of times in other restaurants on the island, but no one could be measured with resorts food quality.
Personal takes care of you. They make you feel special.
It is definitely, definitely the best.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sommerglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Our stay in this luxurious resort in Boracay is just simply wonderful! From the private lounge in Caticlan when we arrived and greeted by the friendly staff with welcome drinks, to our private speed boat to the resort and transported to the hotel lobby thru golf cart (yes, it's quite far from the lobby). A welcome fruit platter awaits us in our big and clean room with a balcony. The bathroom and toilet has complete amenities. The beach area is less crowded and we tried two of their swimming pools, the water is so clean and just the right temperature, you wouldnt want to get out of it! The hotel lobby is quite big, with some boutiques. There are also restaurants inside the resort, though you should expect a pricey menu. The staff are really helpful and friendly. Since the resort is located far from the center of Boracay, you can experience a really private stay in this resort. But should you want to experience the Boracay crowd in Stations 1 and 2, you can take the hotel shuttle bus for free to the center and back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tetreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,705 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#4 of 152 in Boracay
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: | Barangay Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#4 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $391 - $1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing