We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were a family of two adults and two children ages 10 and 8. The place is amazing. People are very accomodating. One of their chefs even prepared special meal for my daughter as part of the buffet when he found out that she is allergic to dairy products and fish. They really made our stay a memorable one.

Pool is really great! Beach is awesome with lots of fishes which makes it great for snorkelling.

OUr children felt at home here and were even able to roam around on their own without getting lost.

DO remember to bring long sleeves and socks if you have young children who enjoys playing with giant slides in the Adventure ZOne.

Food is great but pricey. THe place is very private unlike other BOracay resorts. Thus, teenagers or people who enjoy socializing and the night life might not enjoy the place as much.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ching17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,264 - 2,270 of 2,950 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

A family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed for 3 days & 2 nights. It was a perfect time...enjoying the peaceful surroundings. Our deluxe suite was beautiful with a view of the ocean. Room was very ample spaced and service was impeccable. Staff was very friendly and respectful. We had a great time.

Room Tip: For regular rooms (not villas) request room on 4th & 5th floor for best ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loverofdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

If you are looking for a little isolation from the busy main beach of Boracay, this is the place to go. It has everything a luxury hotel can offer. I like that they escort you the minute you step off the plane and into their lounge before taking the private speedboat straight to the hotel. If you feel like going to the main beach for some peoplewatching, shopping, or more (and cheaper) food choices, you can always take the free shuttle to D'Mall. If you can't wait for the shuttle, you can take a private shuttle for a fee. One thing though, their buffet breakfast isn't anything special but you really have no choice unless you are willing to take a trip to the main beach for better food. Overall, it was a nice short break.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dissolvedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Spent easter 2011 at the shangri la. We took our 2 year old and our 3 month old, so it was never going to be relaxing, but it was fantastic. The pool is perfect for kids and adults, the varity of food spot on, and service is great. Kids play area also brilliant - think dad enjoyed the slide more than anyone else. The staff look out for the kids - and weary parents every moment of the day. Rooms were lovely with postcard views of the sea. Can't fault it at all, was exactly what we wanted and what we got. Wish it was a bit cheaper so i could go more often - but understand providing such good service comes at a cost.

Was really impressed with the food and drink - always good value which you don't often see at a 5* resort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeijingSunkist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

It's a joke that this hotel is not ranked #1 on Tripadvisor. Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa is probably the nicest resort in the Philippines and perhaps in Southeast Asia.

We experienced the following highlights from our 3 day stay:

- Amazing views, beach location, and pools
- Thoughtful in-room amenities (i.e. robes, water, slippers, fruit, etc.)
- Free shuttle to town
- Great breakfast buffet
- Entertainment center (i.e. air hockey, basketball, Wii, pool, computers, ping pong)
- Outstanding service

I will continue to recommend this hotel to other travelers as it will never fail to disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CJMSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Spotless service and maintenance, ofcourse it is expensive but if you want to go for perfection in a hotel, it is the right place. It is not for those seeking coziness but professionalism.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecealton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I definitely recommend this hotel. Facilities are excellent, food great, service impeccable. Probably the best view on the island. Their pool is the best- crystal clear, heated, options of different jacuzzis. The beach is wide and the sand, Boracay fine. The crew really aims to please. My congratulations to the staff on their training. Value for Money. And if you want to go to D'Mall or anywhere in between (to dine or partake of any island activities), they have no qualms in taking you free in their private airconditioned van.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRavelBug232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 151 in Boracay
1,670 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#3 of 151 in Boracay
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
2.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: | Barangay Yapak, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#4 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $414 - $963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa offers a new level of luxury to the beautiful island of Boracay. Marrying luxury and comfort with a reverence for nature, the 12-hectare resort encompasses 219 rooms including 36 villas and suites, comprehensive leisure facilities, 350 meters of secluded beach front and a thriving ecosystem of diverse, even rare, flora and fauna. With two private beachfronts and an infinity pool, the resort offers a myriad of recreational activities. Those looking to soothe weary senses can head over to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La. A variety of dining options of different cuisines is located within the resort. May it be a family holiday or simply a quiet retreat, Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is the perfect paradise destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Boracay Hotel Boracay
Shangri-La`s Boracay Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Boracay Hotel
Shangri Las Boracay Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing