We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Moroccan Cuisine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kasbah

Kasbah
Ranked #15 of 285 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Moroccan Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I must admit that Kasbah is a very unique eating spot. I like the ambiance of the restaurant. And I also loved the lamb tagine!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous-Itchy-Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    124
    56
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boracay
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best morracan in Boracay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

It is the only moroccan cuisine but very good spot right on the beach against the sunset amazing view and good feelings hard to explain how calm is this place food is OK to hummus is very nice and the lamb with vegatables is very tasty ....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beachadvisor882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

best restaraunt we went to in boracay all week. very relaxed and great food. pity about the smoking though

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't know about the food but you must go for the live music!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

the food was ok, bla bla bla, kinda price but if u're in the mood for maroocan food this is the place...but kasbah is not about the food...kashbah is about the music. i've heardone of the best musicions in my entire life. i went to night in a row to see that guy. it's a philipino guitar player and it's like hearing the choir of god. if your into guitars go for it. and maybe buy a hummus also...

Helpful?
1 Thank platonalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“So much improved! Don't miss Hummus and Chicken Tagine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Kasbah Boracay preceded Kasbah at the Fort, but the quality of the food (as of May 2012) used to be much worse compared to the new outlet.

I recently happened to visit Boracay again and decided to give Kasbah Boracay another chance, as I happened to meet the owners in Manila and they told that the Boracay outlet went through a dark period.

I have to say that the quality of the food fully improved compared to my last visit. The hummus is now as delicious as the one served at the Fort and the Chicken Tagine is equally tasty and tender.

The place is also a venue for cool events. On Sunday, there was a DJ and a fun crowd dancing on a stage. Locals were breakdancing. The whole gig was really nice. Maybe not the setting for a romantic dinner, but really a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasbah also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing