We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream in the island”
Review of Halomango

Halomango
Ranked #8 of 9 Quick Bites in Boracay
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Best place to relax and have an ice cream
After long day walking

Delicious ice cream
Friendly staff
And nice and clean sitting area

Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Azizalkhoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

The halomango icecream is very addictive, we kept coming back 3 times a day. The price is very reasonable and no wonder why there is a queue always

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank KapsLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

We were drawn to the place by the ridiculously long line of people outside despite the scorching heat. Ordering the ice cream was incredibly disorganized and the impending heat stroke did not help the wait. Was very tempted to give up despite paying after waiting for around 10 mins. So glad I didn't!

Hands down the best ice creams I've ever tasted in my life. Creamy yet light and refreshing and accompanied by the freshest mango imaginable. Honestly it's been two months and I'm still dreaming of this dessert!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Bonnieness91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Long lines so we got curious, we ordered mango with shaved ice and mango ice cream both with fresh mangoes. To my surprise mangoes were sour and the ice cream is just average. Selecta mango ice cream is way better than their ice cream.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank TrinaE460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

I’m so surprised this place only has two reviews, the lines we saw were huge every day so we had to try it and see what the fuss was about ! We were NOT disappointed wow there mangos are something else and amazing shakes! So good, best mango shake of the trip - we returned every day for the rest of the holiday! a must go to in boracay

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halomango also viewed

Malay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Malay
 

Been to Halomango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing