We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise! would definitely come back here..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boracay Beach Houses
Ranked #27 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Paradise! would definitely come back here..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

there were 7 of us in total and we had the slate house for 6 days, and moved into Anito house for the last day, it was pure heaven.
The accomodation was excellent as were the staff.

We had booked the transfer from Caticlan through them and Andy was there to meet us on time, and the journey was stress free and very easy, on the way there and back.

The rooms were cleaned daily and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Breakfast was plentiful, wih Mango, Pineapple, and banana's to start with, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, jam... we had go our own cereal which they kept for us and brought out each morning.

Beach towels were provided as well as room towels. There was a hairdryer, and the drinks in the minibar we replenished daily and were very good value for money.
At night there is a mosquito repellant plug in, in the room, and it is all fully airconditioned.

The location is near Station 3 and was perfect for us, as it was nice and quiet and we walked towards station 1 and 2 most evenings. tuk tuk's are 10 PHP per person per trip.

The Blue Mango Dive centre is nearby and superb! The food there at the blue mango inn was also very good (I would recommend trying the chicken Bicol Express). if you like coconut water (Buko juice) buy it from the place to the right of Blue Mango, they do them for 30 pesos each rather than 120 towards station 1!

You will not regret staying at this place, I for one would definitely recommend it, and plan on going back soon hopefully!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lil_Miss_Sunshine_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    9
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

I have stayed at many resorts, but this one is hard to beat. The beach, resort, the good service and the warmth you get from the whole staff was so incredible nice that I am at loss for words to describe this piece of paradis...

Thanks for the really good time...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Christin_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

We 5 adults and 2 Kids and stayed in the Slate House for one week. The house is perfect! Directly at the beach, the rooms are stylish, clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly.
We loved the more quiet location at the southern end of the beach.
An amazing vacation we will never forget!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cainta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

the apartments are as great as they look on the internet: stylish, spacious, clean. friends stayed at the boracay regency, their rooms weren't half the size and looked no where near as nice.
location is at the southern end, rather quiet with a few small reastaurants, bars around. 15-20 mins walk to the more bustling 'center' around dmall.
but for the money spent I would have expected better service. no soap, showergel, toothbrushes etc which is quite annoying if you arrive late at night. sparse breakfast with 2 dry pieces of bread, eggs and coffee; the 5 days we spent there I never saw anybody from the management, nobody ever approached us and asked if we needed anythying.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

We were 3 couples and 9 children. We rented two of the houses. Everything was perfect. The interior, exterior, beach in-front, location.. all perfect. Served breakfast everyday by great people, smiling all the time. Snorkling off the beach in front with lot of sea life. Could not ask for anything more. The people made it extra special.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farzink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

Boracay Beach houses are beautiful villas that are located in great place on the white beach (far enough from the noisy main street and restaurants, but on the beatiful white beach) with amazing landscape.
The interior design of our house (Anito) is superb just like the images on the web site. The standard of all elements are way above 5 stars hotels and you clearly see the investment in every small detail.
The houses staff is very friendly and helped us in every thing we needed.
Breakfast in front of the houses on the beach is great and you can order tropical fresh fruits in addition to the basic breakfast (for small amount of money).
For those who come for kitesurfing (as we did) its 10 minutes drive to Bulabong beach where you kite - very convenient with tricycle and cost around $1 US each way
Overall it was one of the best vacation we have ever had - highly recommended

  • Liked — Amazing interior design, great views, best location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KiteboardingIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundown Beach Studios
Sundown Beach Studios
#29 of 167 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Patrick's Home Boracay
Patrick's Home Boracay
#168 of 217 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Beach House Boracay
The Beach House Boracay
#31 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.2 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 167 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Houses

Property: Boracay Beach Houses
Address: Angol Road | Brgy. Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First built in 1997, Boracay Beach Houses is your Boracay beachfront dreams come true. There are plenty of beach resorts in the island, but it is proudly the only Boracay accommodation offering high-end modern infrastructure, architectural design with a local flair, a European-trained staff, and the close comfort of the White Beach in peaceful Angol community. These premier beach houses and apartments face the Sibuyan Sea, turquoise and dazzling by day and brilliantly lit by spectacular sunsets come nightfall. During clear days, you will see in fine detail the neighboring island of Panay and, farther away, Caluya Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Boracay Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boracay Beach Houses Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing