We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Simply great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boracay Sands Hotel
Ranked #53 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Macau
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great! Simply great!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we have stayed there in April. The penthouse suites are just great! What a balcony! Everybody in the Hotel was great and the reception lady was like an angel. we arrived from manila very early, and she allowed us to make a early check in because my kid - 3 years old - was just unstoppable. In Boracay, i don't want any other Hotel. great location, superb staff! I have only good words!
Cheers!

Miguel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miguelbailote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    51
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
51
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I like the location breezy fresh atmosphere and the building is nice in white. The room is clean. Maintenance staff response immediately on our report for a broken water hose. The breakfast is great too! There's a captivating private pool in the center of the building and the rooms.
The only ooops is that when we've checked-in, the receptionist doesn't have a ballpen and so, we gave him the ballpen ha ha ha.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 314Haha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at about 11pm the first night and our first impression with the building itself was good. It looked clean and well taken care of. Checking in though was a weird experience. The receptionist was quite rude. She seemed to have some sort of attitude problem, which was unexpected. I almost asked her if there was some sort of problem, but chalked it up to just being a one off. Anyway while the rooms are big and clean and the toilet and everything in the washroom looks brand new they don't work! There was water all over the floor when we got there and the toilet barely flushed (who likes leaving treats for the next person to use the toilet..NO ONE) they next morning we informed the staff and they said they'd deal with it but when we got back the room had been cleaned but clearly the problem wasn't solved as there was a fresh pool of water on the floor. For $100+ a night I would expect a working toilet. Over all the location was good, the beach section was nice and it was clean so it was okay. Better plumbing and friendly staff would be a massive improvement though!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatshaisaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week last January, I would say the hotel room is clean and the location just right in front of the beach, unfortunatelly they dont have enough sunbed and umbrella for in house guest to enjoy the stunning view on the beach. The breakfast just so so and that would be great if they can improve the food selections as they really serve the same menu everyday. The staff are really nice, friendly and helpful, I definetely recommend this hotel as its less crowded compare station 1 and 2.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for more than 5 times already since the first year they started operation and so far, I have no complaints.

The quality of the room furnitures and appliances (all top-notch) have not gone down even after 4-5 years of operation. And their room rates is still very affordable. One would expect to pay a lot on this hotel considering its room quality but their pricing is lower than other similar good hotels in Boracay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenDNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Came here last minute and was looking for a quiet beachfront hotel away from station 1 and 2.

This hotel is clean, right on the beach, and peaceful. The staff have all been nice and courteous.

I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaplin358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week in this hotel, I say the room is spacious enough and the bathroom looks new. The breakfast buffet they have are almost the same for everyday and or they just budget it depends on their guest. I can't complain more on the walking since I hate to be in station 1 and 2 either because of the loud noise at night. I would suggest if they spend more on chairs of bathing beds outside the hotel to attract more guest except for the hotel design looking blunt. The room is just right for the price but the noise coming from the neighboring room having sex is excruciating.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michdpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#29 of 145 in Boracay
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#33 of 145 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#17 of 145 in Boracay
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#48 of 145 in Boracay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Sands Hotel

Property: Boracay Sands Hotel
Address: White Beach Path, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boracay Sands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Sands Hotel is located at Boracay Island, Philippines. Boracay is a tropical island located approximately 315 kilometers or 200 miles South of Manila, the capital of the Philippines, and 2 kilometers off the northwest tip of the island of Panay in the Western Visayas region of the Philippines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Boracay Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing