We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the buffet but sit away from the stage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay
Ranked #119 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We saw their buffet while walking on the beach and we decided to try it for dinner. Good selections for their price per person plus a bit of entertainment.

Some of the items are the usual buffet items but a few of the dishes were really, really exceptional. They have fresh 'lechon' (roast pig) that they have just roasted beside the restaurant during the afternoon, chili crabs, steamed lapu-lapu (fish) and about 4 kinds of sushi. They also offer a selection of seafood and skewered pork belly grilled on the spot.

Make sure you leave room for desserts as they have colorful 'palitaw' (a kind of sticky rice cake) and halo-halo.

When we asked for service water, they told us that there was none because the water filtering system does not work during brownouts. Later, a group from a government agency came in and they were served with service water so we asked the waitress about it. She said that water was now available - so we got some. However, I noticed that they did not serve water to the other patrons - I guess it's best to bring your own drinking water next time.

As for the entertainment, it really depends on your taste. They had an ethnic band when we dined and although I am a music lover, the music was too loud for my liking. We also didn't like the fire dance mainly because of the permeating smell of gasoline from the lamps the dancers were using. Next time, we will choose a table far from the stage.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 156 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Pros:
- Buffet dining by the beach
- Live band and fire dancing
- Good variety of choices: mongolian & filipino food
-Their pasta is notable

Cons:
- Long walk from d'mall
- Limited seafood choice: crabs and fish only
- Drinks not included. NO SERVICE WATER! A small bottled water costs Php 90! That's just Php15 in the market!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chanxei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great quality food and good menu for both lunch and dinner buffet. They also had live bands and fire dancers for entertainment during meal. A bang for the buck place! Will definitely eat here again when back in Boracay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank VryanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We are full and blessed with their eat all you can meal. Good service and we enjoyed the music. Not bad for the price of 480php per pax (drinks not yet included) definitely coming back to Paradise Garden for another sumptuous meal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Not recommended for Pinoys, discrimination is high, less priority and less accommodating staff.

Buffet breakfast choices are mostly inclined towards foreigner taste. Water is also a problem inside the bathroom.

Will not probably go back here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

it is not my first time at the island of Boracay, but it was my first time at Paradise Garden Resort Hotel. For me it is a real Paradise, I been in-loved to there Garden and Pool. They are the only Resort Hotel Village on the island from Main road to Beachfront. I was happy staying at there room the "Summer House" i really like the exterior with the veranda. There breakfast was very great its contains of salad with complete condiments and dressing (thousand island, Cesar, vinaigrette etc.) and fruits and more food but they have policy for it . I've enjoyed there outdoor Jacuzzi it is relaxing. they offered also island hopping with lunch buffet and seafoods. at the 6pm they have nightly dinner buffet with lived entertainment of acoustic, at the bar time after dinner im so much fun to their performer "Sacrament Band" they play rock songs and Fire dance. all staff are friendly and have a good service. Job well gone guys! Just continue your good and quality service, i love to come back there again and i will recommend your place to all my friends and relatives that planning to visit Boracay Island.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

the room assigned was very good. comfortably fitting 4 people with two queen beds. my bathroom needs tweeking because the shower frame was leaking and effectively flooding the entire bathroom floor. the staff are very polite and helpful.

one thing, i almost got lost... had to leave the resort at very early morning and almost got lost inside the compound. i wish they can install signs in the area. overall, my stay is comfortable.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank genevieve88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Boracay Sands Hotel
Boracay Sands Hotel
#54 of 146 in Boracay
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#48 of 146 in Boracay
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Ocean Club Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boracay Haven Suites
Boracay Haven Suites
#16 of 146 in Boracay
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay

Address: | Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $76 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Island is blessed with a combination of natural beauty and a wide choice of up-market services. Included in the up-market services are a multitude of good quality restaurants, cafes and bars, plus numerous fun-filled vacation activities, ranging from sea-sports, bungees, golfing and for the more tranquil at heart just lazying around nearby beaches. The ideally located Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center, where every room is just a 1-4 minute walk to the beach, offers a wide range of accommodation facilities, from a mansion, summer houses, villas, executive suites and individual deluxe rooms all set around three average-size swimming pools, within a 4 hectare lush open landscaping. Combined with the resorts distinctive architecture is the exemplary level of our personal hospitality, where our friendly efficient staff welcome the opportunity to be of service to you, our valued guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Garden Resort Hotel & Convention Center Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Mgm Boracay Resort Village
One Mgm Boracay Resort Village Hotel Boracay
Onemgm Hotel Boracay
Onemgm Boracay Hotel Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing