We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blink and you will miss it, but DONT"”
Review of Siam Chili - CLOSED

Siam Chili
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blink and you will miss it, but DONT"”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is by far the best meal I had while in Boracay, its tucked away behind a bar but look for it, you will not be disappointing (next to the Boracay Regency hotel)
We went there twice for dinner and the food was exceptional - try the red fish curry and Massaman curry. The second time we went there they ran out of a dish, but quickly went to the market to get the ingredients to make it for us, now that's service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnaArmatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
206 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Good thai food”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

There's not much atmosphere in this Thai restaurant but the food and service is very good, we had Satay, Red curry and Massaman curry and enjoyed our meal very much, we paid 1006 pesos including 4 beers and would definitely return again if we wanted thai food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo, Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restautant ever..”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was walking in the beach front and then i saw the signage keep shining on me, and i find it very attractive,. i was alone that time, then i saw three staff, they welcomed me as if we were know each other. i asked them, what whould i eat? they recommend their delicioius thom ka thale, phad tai, red curry chicken, mussaman beef,.. So i ordered it all,, It was very good, excellent, very satisfying taste,. and it was very effordable,.. the staff are very friendly, the food is very fast to cook,, it was 10mins.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winstien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Downhill fast...”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Something has happened to this restaurant since we last visited in March '11...change of ownership or maybe a change of kitchen staff? The food went from being the best Thai on the island to complete rubbish. Now it's overpriced slop with no signs of Thai authenticity. To make matters worse they jacked the prices on almost everything, including beer. Save your peso & find another option for Thai.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WylieKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent flavours & value”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great Thai restaurant near Juice, Station 1. Food was fabulous, excellent flavours, different spice options. Staff were friendly & efficient. Casual & relaxed atmosphere, where 5 adults ate and drank for less than $40.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lalac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Chili also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing