We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Regency Prince Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Strand(Boracay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fridays Boracay(Boracay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
17
48
27
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
48
27
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storebalcony facingwater activitiesminute walk to the beachbeach resorthot waterhotel is situatedcomfortable bedseasy accessfruit shakesshuttle servicelinensjonasstation24hourtricyclerates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 113 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and I have to say the staff are lovely. They are very helpful and polite.
The room itself says that it can accommodate four. It was a very tight squeeze.

The room was however, very clean as was the bathroom. Everything seemed to work fine and we even managed to pick up the wifi from out room which was on the third floor.

There are no pool facilities and unfortunately we were not made aware we could use the other Crown Regencys pool until the last day.

The beach is really close by, I'd say about a 2-3 minute walk.

A comfortable enough stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Jodie F,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Crown Regency Prince Resort-Boracay, Station 1. Our main goal is to provide customer satisfaction and we're happy to know that you had found our hotel staff helpful and polite. It is our deepest regret, however, that you were failed to be informed about the free use of pool at our hotels in Boracay Station 1 and 2. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused you. Rest assured that we will constantly improve more on our services in providing good and memorable travel experience to our valued guests.

Again, thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you again sometime soon.



Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

It was indeed a delight to be traveling to Boracay. Despite all the awful reviews about the hotel, my SO and I decided to go forth with the booking.

Overall, I would rate the hotel a 3.5/5 Stars, Singapore Standard. There were two beds in our room - Double & Single. They provide basic ammenities such as - dental kit, shampoo, soap, shower cap and cotton bud, 2 bath towels, 1 hand towel, hair dryer, safe box, television with a huge range of channels to choose from and etc.

Wifi is only available at the Lobby. Across the street and beside the hotel, there are several shops that sells prepaid sim card for tourists. So if you want better connection, purchase it there.

Deposit is required of 2000php. Do check with them, in case the rates increased.

Breakfast
Breakfast is decent. I like their american breakfast best. Great serving, sufficient for you to kickstart your morning. Oh, no buffet breakfast. You get to select coffee or tea to go along with your breakfast as well. But if you want other options, I suggest you go next door where you can find the famous Jonah's Fruit Milk Shake (w/o sugar please)

Great Location!
The beach is probably 2 minutes away, and extremely near to where all the water activities booths are.

If you are there for just 4D3N like myself, i think this hotel is worth to book, as you will be extremely exhausted from all the water activities.

read more about my entire trip and find out how much to bring here - http://www.vanitylavie.blogspot.sg/2014/03/travelogue-boracay.html

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanitylavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear "vanitylavie",

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review about your recent stay at Crown Regency Prince Resort-Boracay, Station 1. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will boost our hotel staff's morale and motivate them to continue and constantly improve in providing high quality service to all our hotel guests.

Again, thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again sometime soon.



Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Crown Regency Prince. It was a great experience. You can use Crown 2's hotel pool and jacuzzi for free. Walking is part of Boracay trip so I don't mind walking for 2min to enjoy the beach. Room is clean and big enough for two. You can also use hotel's safe box for free. It was a good stay for us at Crown Regency hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Bob B,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay at Crown Regency Prince Resort, Boracay-Station 1. We are so grateful to know that you had a great experience with us, most especially for your perfect "5" star rating! Hope to see you again soon on your next stay!



Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is to formalize my complaint on CROWN REGENCY PRINCE RESORT, Boracay, Station 1. Let me give you the lowdown on our terrible stay last Dec. 27-30. We were billeted at room 212.

Day 1 – Dec 27 – We give credit to the staff who pulled together their efforts to allow us early check in for our party of 11pax. 1 member was very sick & had to recoup her energy.

Sins CROWN REGENCY PRINCE RESORT committed against us, their customers:

1.) Elevator not working during Peak Season. STATUS: for Display ONLY! Unbelievable!
2.) Aircon leaks – rms. 212 & 209
3.) Inconsistencies in policy. There weren’t 2 bottles of water when Housekeeping did our room (Day 3), so we called the Front Desk & got Kit Panuela (needs to be re-trained). I asked Concierge how come the water wasn’t automatically replaced unlike the past 2 days, they said that starting today (Dec. 29), guests have to request first. Water isn’t automatically replaced unlike the past 2 days. While I still had her on the line, I asked for an (1) extra bottle of water which she said was at P20/bottle.
4.) Unavailable maintenance crew. Shouldn’t there be a 24/7 crew for emergencies especially during Peak Season?
5.) Bathroom blower not working. STATUS: for Display ONLY!
6.) Staff don’t have their BASIC facts straight. I called the Front Desk to ask if we have any outstanding balances that need to be paid to avoid delays on check out. Staff said that there’s a P45 bottle of water charged to our room. I told her that when I called the other day, I was informed that an extra bottle of water is at P20 NOT P45. Asked her to get her facts straight. Sure enough, when she got back to me, water was at P20.
7.) Filthy veranda. Cigarette butts litter the floor, rust stains
8.) Front Desk lacks customer service skills. Staff dish out insincere apologies, lacks drive to delight its customers or do damage control
9.) Hotel ambiance is too dim. Rooms lack enough lighting. When I raised this to the Front Desk, they said that that’s the design of the hotel. A big rat scurried under the Lobby Christmas tree when we arrived Day 1. Looks & feels like a seedy motel.
10.) Housekeeping was noisily horsing around at 8am in the morning on 2 occasions. Unmindful of the guests sleeping in. Housekeeping staff was staring out the hallway stairwell window, mop in hand, mindless of the guests passing her by.

Though to give credit where credit is due, staff was quick to send up laundry bags, mismatched hangers when we requested for it. But the cons far outweigh the pros. The web pictures of Station 1 were fabulous & previous stays at Crown Regency 2 & 3 were okay. Maybe if our expectations were better managed, we would have lowered our standards when we stayed at Station 1. But the BASICS apply to all hotels, hostels, B&B, shouldn’t it?

We had a horrible stay in this hotel! We’ve tried Station 2 & 3 in the past – Station 2 is the best! (amenities, quick response, customer service skills/handling of staff). Station 3 can still be improved. Station 1 is the pits!

Room Tip: no pool, fitness center, hotel is right beside a Jonah's fruitshakes
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SheelaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear SheelaDS,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay with us at Crown Regency Prince Resort-
Boracay, Station 1. On behalf of the hotel team, please accept our sincerest apology for any troubles or
inconveniences that you had experienced on the duration of your stay. The incident was most unlike our
usual high standards of service and courtesy. We understand how disappointing it can be and we are very
sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the service.

Your honest words and comments are greatly appreciated as these will help us to determine rooms for
improvement, allowing us to provide high quality service for the satisfaction of our hotel guests. Rest
assured that we will take appropriate actions and further evaluate on how we can prevent these
problems from occurring again in the future.

We also would like to acknowledge the absence of pool and fitness gym in our hotel. As compensation,
all our in-house guests are privileged to use the pools at our affiliated Crown Regency hotels located in
Station 2 and 3 for free. Regarding the fitness gym, we did not think it is necessary to provide one as
most of our guests would prefer to stroll around the sandy beaches, go for a swim, or enjoy island
hopping than staying inside the hotel to have their workout. However, we are very much open for any suggestions or recommendations coming from our valued guests.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that these had caused you. We hope that you will
still consider staying with us again sometime soon and give us the chance to serve you better.



Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We opted to stay here after searching for quite long. Coz it was a super peak season of course all rates were higher than usual :( but had no choice. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was surprised, there were 2 beds in our room, 1 queen size and 1 single. The room also had balcony but it was really dusty. They should pay attention for the balcony also not only the room. Need to walk around 3-5 mins to the beach, pretty scary at night coz its quite dark but so far its safe.
Breakfast was standard. Maybe they should add another options for drink and bread also dessert.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna-Jpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Anna-Jpg,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crown Regency Prince Resort-Boracay, Station 1. Your feedback and suggestions are highly appreciated as these will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We are, however, truly sorry for any inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay.

Rest assured that appropriate actions will be taken to improve our hotel services for guests'
satisfaction. Again, thank you for your kind rating. We hope that you will still consider staying with us again sometime soon and give us the opportunity to serve you better.


Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews