We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairways & Bluewater
Nearby Hotels
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Fat Jimmy's Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azzuro Di Boracay Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kaiyana Boracay Beach Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Island Jewel Inn(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Soffia Boracay(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seabird International Resort(Boracay)(Great Value!)
$67
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveler rating
710
551
240
115
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
551
240
115
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachlaguna cafeshuttle servicevilla luciainfinity poolwhite beachfree shuttled mallhuge resortmain beachevery hourblue waterguest servicesbedroom suitegreat resortf bsecurity guard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is our third year going to Boracay. I read up on the reviews after we booked this hotel. We lowered our expectations, for us not to be disappointed. Since we do not have any transfer arrangement, we hired a multicab for P300 from the port to the hotel. They allowed then multicab to take us inside the hotel. Checking in was a breeze. We were taken to our Villa minutes later. The room was very spacious, kitchenette could be improved by having utensils ready. Breakfast menu can be improved with more fruits - an additional mango in the fruit selection would not hurt.
Shuttle is available but with schedule. If you find yourself in the white beach area and you can also hire a tricycle to take you in the hotel if you are in a hurry. At the gate, there is an available shuttle to take you to your villa.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. There were improvements in their rooms, renovation of old villas were on-going.
Pool with its nearby beach are accessible. You can also request for a shuttle to take you to their beach. Our stay here was enjoyable and relaxing. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Request for another keycard so air conditioning will still continue while you are away.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Choi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Been to Boracay several times with family or traveled as a couple but stayed most of the time in White Beach where most hotels, restaurants, bars, activities, noise, crowd, hustle and bustle would be.. However, our stay in Fairways made our vacation different from our previous vacations in Boracay. This vacation was more relaxed and hassle-free.

The resort has a more relaxed ambience and serene surroundings away from the noise and crowd of the White Beach. You also enjoy your own private beach and a big pool overlooking the ocean. The beach view from the upper pool deck was spectacular and there are several chairs where you can just relax and lounge around enjoying the view.

The rooms are really spacious and you will enjoy the wonderful view of the golf course while relaxing in your own veranda, reading a book or drinking beer. The beds and the linens are really nice. The food during breakfast was good but can still be improved by adding more choices.

If you miss White Beach and would want to stay there for a few hours for a swim, go to the grocery or dine out, there is a shuttle going to and from White Beach from the hotel. You will not be confused with the schedule and the pick-up location because the trips are quite organized.

The hotel staff are very friendly, accommodating and organized. Check-in and check-out were quite a breeze and would take less than 10 minutes. The staff even helped us when we wanted to try to eat in one of the restaurants in Boracay before our afternoon flight.

All-in-all, one of our best Boracay holidays.. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank attyjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week in boracay.
Hotel was great, location was good for us as we wanted to be away from the main area of white beach but they have a free shuttle every hour to take you in.
The room we had was the superior and was on the third floor with a nice view of the golfcourse.
The private beach was beatiful and hardly used by most guests, most people we saw on the beach was about 20 at a time however not always enough sunbeds. Free towels for the pool and beach were a good touch and can be pickef up at the poolside toilets.
Food at the hotel wasnt great and was a bit overpriced.
Best food we had in boracay was at the fish market, its a must do! Buy your fish at the market and go to one of the many restaurants around to get it cooked. One kilo of red snapper is around $12 to buy and to cook around $4 so very cheap.
All in all boracay is a great place for couples and families to have a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IrishMan005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have our shares at Fairways and Bluewater and have been diligently paying our dues. It was pleasant enough during the start of our stay. There is just the issue if sheets were being changed every day but we did not complain about that. Breakfast “spread” could be described more as a hodgepodge of poorly cooked food, with staff doing some useless tasks like putting ice in every drink at the drink station even though guests can put the ice themselves and said staff could be helping with other urgent concerns. The final straw for us was when we checked out. We were harassed when they INSISTED that my parents stained their pillowcase, hence the front desk wanted to charge us for it. Note that we have reported this incident beforehand and that they responded with, “noted”. My parents have no problem in paying the amount had they really caused the problem but they did not. Nobody in our family dyes our hair or have those henna tattoos. Furthermore, the front desk called the head of the housekeeping in front of my parents to “confirm” that the pillowcase was not stained when we arrived. Naturally, we became irate because the manner in which they are conducting this BIG INVESTIGATION about a simple stained pillowcase, mind you, was very offensive and demeaning and a waste of our time and moreover destroyed any goodwill that we had for the resort.

The manager came to the defense of his staff, explaining to my parents that this was happening on a daily basis but is it really our problem? Isn't that the problem of the head of housekeeping? So you not have contingency measures for this since you are a resort located in one of the most visited places in the Philippines? It boggles the mind. Finally, they said that he will charge it to the housekeeping AND RIGHTLY SO.

I have stayed in many hotels, some pricey, some not -- but this is the first time we have been harassed due to a problem that can only be attributed to stupidity.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csbonifacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews