We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairways & Bluewater
Ranked #23 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stay, last october in this hotel, i never thought that this hotel is so big with golf course, 2swimming pool, spa and individual villas to cater all guest.
Good thing there is a 5 minutes shuttle going around the complex. Shuttles are very efficient. Housekeeping are very willing to help you. At the reception they welcome us with a smile and even assist us going to our room. Breakfast was ok. All in all we had a great stay. We will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jianehaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for your very warm feedback on the resort and our facilities. It's good to hear that you would love to come back with us again. We will ensure that your next visit be better than that of the first. May you have a blessed day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our family vacation was so wonderful while staying at the fairways. The restaurant staff run by Marwin was so kind, wonderful, and went to extra effort to make sure my daughter's birthday felt special. Everybody greeted us and even looked excited to see us every morning. The people are already so beautiful and smiling but we felt really cared for.

The house keeping staff was also super helpful as well as all the security personnel. Everyone was great!!! I cant leave out the shuttle staff either. They were fun nd very efficient! Customer service is top notch at The Fairways.

The pools are amazing. The private beach was pretty and private ...but.. dirty , but the grounds staff were working continuously to keep the place cleaned up.

It was very nice to be away from the hustle of white beach and have rel privacy on my own special island!!!!!

Thank you Fairways for a wonderful family vacation!!!!!

Room Tip: Internet!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for the good feedback that you have provided us. The other comments as well will be very helpful for us to improve on the products and services that we offer. We hope that we get to see you back in the resort and may you have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was a family treat, for my family and inlaws. Brought them here because I know that this is far from the noise and bustle of the main and them, being of old age, requires better sleep and rest. It didn't disappoint them of course, as we got the 2- bedroom villa which was so spacious and quiet. And of course, 3 bathrooms! Enough for us not to fight over showers!:p Not the best time on the beach though, as it's very windy, but pools are PERFECT! Warm and huge! Breakfast was good, and they were so accommodating to us. Zorb, zipline, segway... What more can i say? All is in this place!:) shuttle is also efficient, though just anticipate the volume of guests riding especially at night!:)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaDLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. We hope that you get to see the changes that are underway to improve on our facilities and services. Again, our thanks and have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed 8 days and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and great surroundings of the Fairways. Accommodation was excellent and comfortable. Staff of the complex were the best and the security of the area very comforting. Located a short ride from the white beach fun area, but close enough to enjoy nights out.
For golfers, the course was in first class condition and suitable for all grades of golfers. Some fairways surrounded by jungle so take plenty of balls. If staying at the resort, golf is half price but you are required to use caddies at your cost (cheap). Caddies are helpful and courteous.
Views from the golf course breathtaking.
Only downside was the array of breakfast choices was limited and did not cater for non asians.

Room Tip: Try for a balcony room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your game with us! We hope to see you back soon so that you can try another round! Maybe bring a friend or two to play with you and enjoy the resort and the greens as well. Thank you and have an amazing day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great availability of rooms, friendly staff and good security, adequate shuttle buses traveling around, private beach and pool are good.
Smell of sulphur in shower, beware of ants in the room partying on your food / dirty clothes, pillow is a bit too low without neck support, breakfast is not impressing, although music at breakfast place is quite nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tkkdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

We appreciate the feedback you have provided in our facilities and our services. We are underway to improving most of these things and hopefully, you will be able to witness and experience them, once you come back. Thank you and have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The lobby/reception area badly needed a renovation. Breakfast buffet menu needed some improvement. Stop those usual Filipino fare which only Filipinos can appreciate like that "daing na bangus and tocino", add more selection of fruits and juice drinks,should have at least papaya and mangos and not pineapple, watermelon with seeds and almost rotten bananas, little presentation wouldn't hurt.Can someone change the wilted flower on dining table?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ONEROSSCOLLADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for your very helpful feedback. Rest assured, our resort is doing its best to work the menu on the breakfast to suffice the wants and needs of our guests. We will look into these matters and resolve them as soon as possible. We hope for your continued patronage with us at Fairways and Bluewater. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Three days in Fairways resort was the best part of our holiday. The Large clean apartment was comfortable for 5 of us. No bath but the shower had warm water and the toilet was clean.
My son was sick at midnight and the staff were quick to bring the resort van and took us to the clinic where he received prompt professional attention. Then they still helped us to find a store to buy the medicines we needed.
Fairways breakfast buffet included was great value for money. The staff were friendly and obliging. Nothing too much trouble. Very accommodating for the toddler too.
Loved the infinity pool, not crowded, felt like home.
Certainly a relaxing place, the golf course gave beautiful green views from the window and the beach beside the pool was a private area for the family to enjoy.
We Highly recommend this as one of the best places to stay.
Don't be put off by the distance from the mall as the shuttle service is very efficient.
We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment has two double beds in the room and a large separate lounge/dining and kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Fairways, Marketing at Fairways & Bluewater, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Our warmest thanks for the good feedback on our property. We appreciate your comments and these makes us strive more to be of service to you and to all our guests. We hope to see you back soon in the resort. Have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
2 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#49 of 151 in Boracay
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways & Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $74 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views of the on-site 18-hole golf course and private white sand beach, Fairways & Bluewater is an eco-friendly resort featuring a private speed boat, 6 swimming pools and 17 bars & restaurants. Wi-Fi is also available. All 700 air conditioned rooms have a safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Guests can enjoy the wellness center with a hot tub, steam bath, sauna and the gym or have a massage at Maris Spa or Bluewater Spa. Horseback, zipline and cable car rides are also offered. Laguna Cafe offers fusion cuisine, Monterey Café provides international cuisine and Ventana Restaurant serves Eurasian dishes. Veranda Restobar features local & international menu while La Terraza Bistro overlooks the beach. New facilities recently opened: Kudetah Italiano Ristorante and Tapas Bar serves Italian dishes; Hideaway Jacuzzi Bar has the biggest Jacuzzi in Boracay; The Skydeck Bar; Glass Lounge; and Fiesta Patio. Private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing