We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than my last stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairways & Bluewater
Ranked #24 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I wrote a scathing review last time and Im pleased to say this stay was very pleasurable. We stayed in the same 3 bedroom villa that we used a few years ago and the maintenance issues we experienced then were no longer present. In fact it looks like the villa has been rennovated. The villas we stayed in are timeshare allocated. The main reason for staying here is that as timeshare owners its the only choice with Interval International.

Just beware there is a lot of contruction and rennovation happening at the resort so this may not be appealing to some.

The villa was large with very large rooms and contained 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms,4 toilets, a fully equiped kitchen,4 televisions, and 3 private balconies overlooking the world class golf course.

We went during a very busy Chinese New Year period so we were very grateful that we could escape the crowds to the seclusion and quiet of our apartment at night. The hotel offers a shuttle service between DMall and Fairways generally every hour up to 10pm. During our stay as it was so busy the shuttle operated every half hour. There a a few sari sari stores at the entrance where you can obtain essential if you didnt want to take the shuttle to DMall.

The resort is large so you need to take a shuttle to get around. There are 2 infinity pools with 1 purported to be the largest in Boracay. There is also a private beach. Buffet breakfast has limited choices and I had breakfast there only once as a result.I preferred to dine on Boracay Beach where the choices were more varied. We had several lunches and dinners at the resort which had both international and filipino choices. I thought the restaurant served quite good food.All the staff were great and an asset to the resort.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for your honest and good feedback regarding the resort and our services. We appreciate that you would want to stay with us again. You may contact us for any booking requirements or if you would need assistance with anything. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,202 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

I had booked for two in a superior room and had the very nice surprise to be upgraded to a newly built fantastic suite . Only snag is that there were no phones which, I imagine, is because they had just finished the building and were waiting for delivery. Wireless internet was provided as complimentary.Two private beaches awaited us. Beautiful. Staff are very attentive and very nice and promised that soon the breakfast/restaurant/reception area would be greatly improved, which for the moment, is the only negative part of the resort. The shuttle service into town is very frequent and well organised.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeodoraF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you very much for the pleasant remarks and feedback on our resort and the services. We are striving to provide the redefined lifestyle Newcoast Boracay wants to offer to all guests, members and investors of the property. We hope to see you back soonest with us especially when all developments are already in place. Have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Although we're not golfers we stayed in one of the villas for 3 nights this January. Complete for families and groups to be self contained.

Two nice swimming pools and a wonderful private beach away from the crowds.

Great staff and a shuttle gets you to town and back free of charge

Room Tip: Be sure and try the many seafood buffets on the beach. Good prices and great food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philippinebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed on the white beach station 2 last year which was very nice but this year we took a chance and booked at Bluewater which is a 10 min tricycle ride away. We were really pleased we did as it was great. The resort has a shuttle to and from the Mall at white beach every 30 mins from 9am to 10pm after 10pm its a P100 trycicle ride back. The staff couldnt have been more accommodating, nothing was to much trouble. This truley is a great place to stay. There were 3 of us so we took a 2 bedrom suite. It was large well appointed to a high specification truly 4 star +.overlooking the golf course. Food was good and the views from the terrace where we ate breakfast each day were stunning. They have a beach that was deserted all of the time!
The golf course is good with stunning ocean views from the back 9. We played twice as atwo ball and hired clubs. cost for clubs, buggy and 2 compusery caddies was about £120 around all in. The caddies are pretty poor but willing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the block called Margerita.. really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pcs10557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you very much for the great feedback especially on our resort facilities. It is good to know that you have also played in our golf course. We look forward to welcoming you back again in Fairways and Bluewater. For inquiries or reservations, please feel free to contact us directly. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My family and I book into this hotel every year. We were aware of the fact that the hotel would be turned over to new management. But it was only during this visit that we saw the changes resulting from this change in management. They don't seem to be ready to take in the influx of guests this holiday season. Shuttle drivers turn a blind eye to Caucasian guests who jump the queue at the D'mall while the Filipino and Asian guests wait in line. But all in all, housekeeping staff at the villa was very efficient and attentive. The old abandoned hotel shells are now being built, and very nicely too.

If you want good food and night life, you will still find it outside this
hotel. But peace and quiet you will find at Fairways.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My family and I stayed for one week at their villa through Interval's vacation exchange network. We had 2 bedrooms, 1 kitchenette, a dining room and a living room. All were nicely furnished - both bedrooms and living room had TV sets, the kitchenette had all the basic tools to prepare our meals. Although I noticed the european kitchen vent was not as clean as I would have liked. They do not have WIFI access on the villas but can get internet connection at the Main Lobby which was OK, after all, I went there for the nature trips and to get away from being "connected" all the time.

On the plus side - I liked our room views of the golf course. Fairways had a 24/7 transportation around the property and available to transport you outside as well to D'Mall or the wet market (Da Talipapa), up until 10pm. We enjoyed going to Maris Spa (which has well-trained massage therapists), the swimming pool and the private beach, the zipline and the zorb. The views on top of the private beach from the infinity pool is priceless. Lots of great vistas. The restaurant has very good food though pricey(for Philippine standards) and the bar (located near infinity pool) is set on a re-opening so that will be another good addition. The property has friendly and accommodating staff who did not hesitate to help us whenever we asked for it. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chocolat_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Very nice and spacious room in Villa Maria overlooking the golf course, big toilet with rainshower, fast and efficient staff services: front desk, resto, shuttle, etc. Free breakfast was so so, wifi in the lobby only, you have to request for hair dryer, kettle, etc. Round trip transfers was worth the money because of "Pedring" upon our arrival, it was chaotic in the jetty for many other visitors. No regrets, in spite of the previous reviews.

Room Tip: Book at Villa Maria and Villa Margarita, and on the upper floors overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.1 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
1.1 mi away
Alta Vista de Boracay
Alta Vista de Boracay
#50 of 148 in Boracay
403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#38 of 148 in Boracay
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways & Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways & Bluewater

Address: Barangay Balabag | Newcoast, Malay, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#15 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $41 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways & Bluewater 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a private white sand beach and an 18-hole golf course, Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay is an eco-friendly resort that also features 6 swimming pools and 12 food and beverage outlets. Free internet access is provided in designated areas. Each of the more than 700 air-conditioned rooms has views of the garden or golf course. Each room is equipped with the safe, LED flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee maker. Baby sitting, laundry and salon are also available on-site. Guests can enjoy exclusive amenities found within the resort including fitness and wellness center which features hot tub, steam bath, sauna and gym. For relaxation, they can have a massage by the beach at Maris Spa or head to Bluewater Spa. Horseback riding, zip line and cable car rides is also available. La Terraza Restaurant, overlooks the beach while the Veranda Restaurant, which offers a view of the golf course features a local and international menu. Laguna Cafe offers Modern Asian cuisine while the modern restaurant, Monterey Cafe dishes out international cuisine. Ventana Restaurant for its part, is popular for its Eurasian dishes. A private dinner by the pool or beach can be arranged on request. Fairways and Bluewater Newcoast Boracay can be reached via 45-minute flight from Manila to Caticlan, followed by a 5-minute ride to Boracay Island via the resort's speed boat. It is a 25-minute transfer from Cagban Jetty Port. A free hourly pick-up from D'Mall is provided until 22:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fairways & Bluewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways And Bluewater
Fairways Bluewater Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing