We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back here definitely!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tans Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tans Guesthouse
Ranked #24 of 217 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Will be back here definitely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Package very affordable and good location. Room is clean and looks new.
It's near the DMall and have free wi-fi access. They arranged transportation for us so we didnt have too much worry when we had flight changes.

We also enojoyed our free 1 hr massage as part of the package.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Offered cheap and affordable price *though we didn't pay our hotel*
the place was neat and very clean when we arrived.
When I asked one of their staff if they can sweep the floor inside our room, he didn't just do that, he even arrange our beds and fix everything.
the hotel is near and accessible to everything so, it's a really good place to stay.
their masseur that offer service inside your hotel room provides excellent service. :)
definitely positive word of mouth will be spread..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kylieeryn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

They offer clean and comfy rooms in a very affordable price. The place is only walking distance from the beach but far enough not to hear the noise. Our room has a kitchen so we saved from food. Reliable staffs... near d'Mall...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonaldZaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

To be honest, I wasn't excited to visit Boracay several years back. I heard a lot of stories that the beach is not that nice anymore and its cramped out with a lot of tourists and all but I was very fortunate to go to Bora and stay at Tans Guesthouse.
We arrived friday in Boracay and we had a room near the service desk. After a cool dip at the beach with my wife and son, we cleaned up and we got so relaxed up at our room that we didn't had our dinner anymore. The following day , we had our delicious breakfast at their penthouse and had island hopping.
Value priced , pleasant customer service , near the beach are some of the things that I liked about Tans Guesthouse. Negative ones? I really can't think of anything and I can't wait to go back to Boracay.

Stayed here Mar 2009 with the family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rocky Elgin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Tans guesthouse annex bldg is located at the heart of Boracay station 2. Not right in the beachfront but just 3-5 minutes walk to the beach. Near D-mall, and line of restaurants and sari-sari stores, really nice location, really accessible.
Rate - Php3,500.00 for 5 pax per day during high season with free set breakfast
Room - spacious enough, but a bit small for a family of 5, coz the room is really good for 4pax only. But I find the bathroom/restroom really small and not well lighted.  
Service - receptionist is not always around the counter. But staff are friendly anyway. Before your room is cleaned, there should be someone present in the room. Breakfast is not served on time if they are fully booked. So if you have morning activities, you have to remind the receptionist to prioritize your breakfast. Wifi connection was good as our room was near the front desk.
Utilities - water pressure in shower can be low at times and frequent fluctuating electricity can be experienced during high-peak season though they have back-up generator, its just that the aircon goes on and off and on and off.

Overall, if you're looking for a decent place to stay without a need for lavish hotel rooms and other amenities. You can choose to stay here. A room for 4 pax cost you around $70-73 per night with set breakfast, so that would just be $20/pax per night on "high" season.

Safety concerns? They have cctv camera in the front desk but I would suggest that they have a receptionist on the station all the time just to ensure the safety of their guests. 

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeSoloTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

It's my 3rd time in a row at Boracay and Tans was my first choice for the second time around. Fortunately we have booked early and able to get two rooms (6pax and 4pax). We are assigned at the Annex which I was curious about because the first time I get there we stayed at their main building. Their staffs, as always, are very accommodating and friendly. They attend to our needs and serves with smile. About their rooms in the Annex, it was newly built and a little more spacious than in the main bldg. In our room (4pax) there are 2 comfortable beds, a/c, private bath w/ hot and cold shower. We have spacious porch with a coffee table outside the room since we are in the ground floor. There is also a sink outside the door and a kitchen with complete utensils (stove, pans, spoon and fork, plates, cups, kettle, etc) which you can use if you want to cook your own food. Breakfast is served at the room and their wifi is good.

About their family room (6 pax) I get the chance to look at it and I found it nice as well. It has 3 big beds and room is very cold since everything is just new.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BaitianYao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was a long plan of vacation, as our very conservative parents doesnt want to travel. Hail, they finally agreed for apr 2-5, 2013. I was the one who booked for flights and place. For the accommodation, my only requirements are cheap, nice, safe place with a kitchen that can accomodate 22pax. I searched here at tripadvisor and gladly I never went wrong. I was very sad because I was the one left in the house as caretaker of our pets. But hearing all of them with praise at tan guest house where they stayed, I was more than happy. They said that they have 5 nice rooms, very clean toilets, 2 verandas and kitchen plus utensils. The aircons were so cool, so my parents were most of their time was spent inside the room.hehe. the breakfast for 3 days were sumptuous beef tapa. The staff were so accommodating. Plus the unlimited towels. Thank you, tan guesthouse for making my family esp my parents on having their first vacation very comfortable and really a pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank priksyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#63 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
Shore Time Hotel Boracay
#14 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Veranda Suites
Blue Veranda Suites
#15 of 165 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deparis Beach Resort, Boracay
0.2 mi away
8Colors Beach House
8Colors Beach House
#30 of 217 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tans Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tans Guesthouse

Property: Tans Guesthouse
Address: Station 2 Boracay Island | Balabag Malay Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Tans Guesthouse Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing