We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, affordability and breakfast included”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Ranked #65 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Hey Jude is ideally lovated in the middle of White Beach, Boracay. It is just off D'mall and is in close proximity to bars, restaurants and shops. Despite the close location, noise from the bars cannot be heard. Breakfast was included everyday, which was bacon and eggs (great for the boys). The rooms were large and tidy, although hot water in the shower is hit and miss (this is not an issue as the weather is hot enough to need a cold shower). There is 24 hour reception and security which was great when coming home in the early hours. Staff were friendly.
It did get a bit noisy in the morning with construction next door, but this is not Hey Jude's fault.
All in all an perfect location for your Boracay holiday. Some of the resorts are quite far from the shops and restaurants, so Hey Jude is perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatNZers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 146 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2010

My husband and I planned our trip to Boracay for the Thanksgiving holiday. I discovered Hey Jude! thru trip advisor and true to it's description and reviews - our stay there was very worthwhile.
Conveniently located at Station 2 - it had been very accessible to everything while it was quietly nestled within D'mall.
I've been very particular with places we book our stay with so before checking in we went around to check for other options just to make sure that we had the best accomodation for our budget. After going thru several beachfront places providing accomodations, I can really say that this hotel is very clean, odor-free far from the noise with prompt customer service oriented staff. I especially took note of it since most of the boracay hotels/inns can that have that distinct annoying stuffy smell (probably because of poor ventilation/sunlight or materials used for construction). It is fairly new and their rates are very reasonable. I am definitely recommending everyone to check them out!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToeBerries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Having been to Boracay many times it is always my aim to stay at a different hotel / resort each visit. Hey Jude ranks amounst the top few i have stayed at and all at a great price. The staff are always on hand to assist and do so in pleansent friendly manner. The room was clean and fresh, the air con worked superbly and the shower was the best i have ever come across, the pressure was so high!
The bar was a stones throw away from the hotel on the beach front, (however it has now closed due to the landlord not renewing the lease, ) Would i stay again, YES! (however have just booked for Novemeber at a different resort)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markis1md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I was able to book a room at Hey Jude Resort as part of a holiday package for flying Seair.

I was pleasantly surprised when I got to the resort, as the room was bigger than I had anticipated. The staff were also very friendly and accommodating. They made sure that I was comfortable, and were quite proactive about taking care of my needs.

The only downside I can see to Hey Jude Resort is that it's not a beachfront property. However, since it's nestled in the D Mall area, it's actually quite accessible, even after a night of partying.

I would recommend staying here for a nice quiet holiday in Boracay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinuviel218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Hey Jude is perfect! It is close to where the life is in Boracay yet provides a lot of peace and quiet... provides a quick escape when you're done exploring the many bars that dot the beach. Clean, well-lit, safe, and provides all you need in a hotel for a place like Boracay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgancayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Hey! Jude resort is a small collection of clean, comfortable rooms in the GMall area of Boracy. It is close to many shops, restaurants and bars and is surprisingly quiet. The Philippino breakfast of peppered fish with rice, lime and soya sauce was delicious, as was all the food we ordered at the Hey Jude Bar, a few minutes away on the beach. Out of interest the bar is by far the best in the area, lovely staff, excellent varied music, great DJs and a chilled mood.
You can also order room service from them, everything comes quickly, hot, covered in cling film and freshly prepared. Go for the skewared fish/meats or the pizzas. Great value!
Boracy is a cool island with lots to do, I would certainly stay here again. We came to learn to scuba dive but there is so much more on offer if you have the time. Gmall has a great collection of fashionable clothes and gift shops, a wide variety of quality restaurants and bars and is mins away from the beautiful White Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoliM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

i usually travel in Boracay Island. As i always do,i often requested this hotel.It's not just because of its comfy and nice hotel but also because of the accessibility, cheap price and clealiness.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheryl_lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.9 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#53 of 151 in Boracay
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#45 of 151 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fat Jimmy's Resort
Fat Jimmy's Resort
#67 of 151 in Boracay
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#42 of 151 in Boracay
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#123 of 151 in Boracay
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hey! Jude Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hey! Jude Resort Hotel

Address: D'Mall Boracay, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $33 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hey! Jude Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is located at D'Mall in Boracay Island. Situated in the heart of Boracay, this hotel is proximity to White Beach and Balinghai Beach. Guests will have an easy access to Puka Beach, Willy’s Rock, Tibiao Whitewater River, Mount Luho, and Boracay Beach Grotto. The hotel stands an elegant three-storey, boasts 24 rooms with Neo-Asian-Colonial style, all are spacious, comfortable, tastefully furnished and equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioner, TV, telephone, private bathroom and internet access as well as the 24-hour standby generator. Guests can enjoy various cocktails that available at the onsite beach bar, relax with a massage or join a Yoga session. Hey Jude Boracay is the right choice for guests looking for quality accommodation, friendly service, with pleasant atmosphere in Boracay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hey! Jude Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hey! Jude Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing