We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Ranked #67 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed November 25, 2013

we usually stay here everytime we get the boracay itch with family and friends and stay either on the second or third floor. when i booked on agoda, they had super cheap deal that i cant resist so i went a ahead and booked our room, they gave the rooftop room, it seemed small and not as clean as i expexcted, the stairs made it a challenge especially after few drinks. breakfast was still good however, the room was just too tacky. i would come back as long as its not the roof top.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pao_otr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 143 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hey Jude was certainly a great stay. 5 mins walk to D'mall and 10 mins walk to the beach. Friendly staffs that assist us for airport transfers from Kalibo Airport to Caticlan Port then to Hey Jude. Our room was spacious however, the aircon and fan was not working and told the receptionist about the room. She then provide us to another room.

We were happy with the stay at Hey Jude. Thanks to the staffs who assisted us every step of the way. Prompt email replies and constantly providing us with what to do in Boracay.

Thanks again, Hey Jude. Till we meet again. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yusnirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It is our second time here. Last time we stayed here was 10 years ago. (i think)

What I love about this hotel is the affordability and location. It is located at D'mall where you are steps away from food establishments. And just a few more steps from the beach.

Another thing I love about this hotel is the service. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. They change your towels without questions, they provide needs like umbrella rentals, and help carry or bring luggage to the main road when you check-out. And have security guard on standby.

What I don't like about this hotel is the interior and aircon. It needs to renovate badly. The look and furnishings of the rooms are still the same 10 years ago. The air conditioning unit lacks power and needs to be serviced. The toilet is old and always flooded when you shower (because it does not have drain on the bathroom floor, only on the shower area).

I just hope they would renovate their rooms soon, and if they do, i will surely come back and stay there again.

Room Tip: Request for a room with cool aircon.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

When i arrived at the hotel, i can feel the good ambiance with the staff, nice water falls - i can feel paradise. It was a great experience in the hotel. They improved all the bad comments that others posted.

I recommend this hotel to everybody, proving that past is different from the present.

Kudos HeyJude Hotel!

Room Tip: It was a great trip, very comfortable room that suites with the price.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lheyra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've booked this hotel looking for an easy accommodation since I was traveling with friends and we did not require luxury hotel. Once there, what we found was over our expectations!
The complex looked nice from outside, but once got the room we immediately realized we made a serious mistake.
The room was old, smelly and full of mosquitos. Old furnitures and an overall feeling of dirtiness. The bathroom looked like a mexican butchery, stinky as hell with a noisy fan trying in vain to recycle the air.
Staff was absolutely unfriendly, unable to solve any stupid issues. We asked for an hair dryer and we were told there wasn't any dryer available in all the structure. One day we went to the beach keeping up the keys and when returned to the room we found it unsorted. We complaint with the concierge but we were told they did not make up the room because we didn't leave the key to them!
Last but not he least...
Moreover, if we can go worst, there was a kind of animal walking over the roof...We could't realize what it was, we just supposed it could be a rat!
The breakfast? Horrible experience.
Please be aware!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
7  Thank Pathfinder_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our family of four, traveled to Boracay in December, we booked Hey Jude because of the location and the good reviews it was getting here on Trip Advisor. When we arrived, the hotel did not look like the pictures on the internet, the hotel is very tired and in need of maintenance, it doesn't look like much money has been spent on this hotel for a long long time (in saying that I think there were renovations happening on the top floor). We had a family room on the second floor (2 double beds), the room was very small and not clean at all, it actually had an odor about it. The sheets and towels were way past there used by date, both had stains and dirty. There is no fridge in the room and the TV reception was really bad. The bathroom could do with a make over and the shower is really poor. There is free Wifi but it is that bad it was not really of any use, could not get signal in room, had to go to reception where the signal was still quite poor.
I did not find the staff that friendly or helpful, with the exception of the bell boy who when we checked out of this hotel, walked our bags all the way to to our new hotel. We had originally tried to book this hotel for six nights, but could only get 2, when we arrived I was so relieved that I couldn't get the six nights. Much Much better hotels in Boracay. We left this hotel and went to the Patio Pacific and it was like going to another world, much much better (but more expensive).
On the positive, the location is good, right in D'Mall and a few minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dgw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hey Jude is located right smack in the middle of D'Mall which is the commercial center of Station 2. The moment you step out of the hotel, there will be dozen of restaurants, stores and even a market where you can get your fill of fresh fruit and seafood. Fyi, our room rate didnt come with free breakfast so we were not able to try the food there.

Room
I like that they did not scrimp on the quality of the sheets, fluffy pillows and toiletries which made for a good night's sleep and gave a real hotel vibe. The room walls are all glass which you can easily cover with the thick curtains. We were on the top floor which meant not much people traffic as well so relatively quiet even though some of the bars were just a few feet away.

All in all, Hey Jude is a good place to stay if you want to be near the nightlife, food choices and shopping in Station 2.

Room Tip: Try to get the bottom floor rooms which have a terrace instead of having to walk three flights of st...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlFromManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#51 of 146 in Boracay
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 146 in Boracay
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#47 of 146 in Boracay
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Boracay Ecovillage Resort and Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#40 of 146 in Boracay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hey! Jude Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hey! Jude Resort Hotel

Address: D'Mall Boracay, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: $28 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hey! Jude Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is located at D'Mall in Boracay Island. Situated in the heart of Boracay, this hotel is proximity to White Beach and Balinghai Beach. Guests will have an easy access to Puka Beach, Willy’s Rock, Tibiao Whitewater River, Mount Luho, and Boracay Beach Grotto. The hotel stands an elegant three-storey, boasts 24 rooms with Neo-Asian-Colonial style, all are spacious, comfortable, tastefully furnished and equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioner, TV, telephone, private bathroom and internet access as well as the 24-hour standby generator. Guests can enjoy various cocktails that available at the onsite beach bar, relax with a massage or join a Yoga session. Hey Jude Boracay is the right choice for guests looking for quality accommodation, friendly service, with pleasant atmosphere in Boracay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hey! Jude Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hey! Jude Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing