We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"thank you" would have been nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Ranked #69 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“"thank you" would have been nice”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've been to Hey Jude Hotel about 2 years ago and had a good experience from the welcome drink to the friendly corteous staff. As such, I recommended this place to 6 other guests, even mentioned this to the front desk when i checked in on my next visit, the woman just looked at me blankly, no thank you for all the revenue i sent their way. I went back last December and was unimpressed with the 3rd floor room which needed to be aired, too much floral cleaning stuff that must have been showered on the bed, floor, walls etc. The bathrooms need to be cleaned better, i had to request a newer shower curtain to be installed and to clean the trashcan which was moldy on the outside. Great location however, breakfast included in the price and served by 3 friendly Filipionos, but i would research for other options with better bathroom reviews.

Room Tip: Request for the ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tgancayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    61
    39
    10
    4
See reviews for
27
45
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roxas City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We have stayed here four times in a span of five years, the last time was during the Christmas week-end. What we like about Hey Jude is its location - right in the middle of everywhere. It may not be in the beachfront but it is just a short walk away. We noticed though that age is catching up with the hotel and it's not as good as it was when we first stayed here five years ago. The sliding screen doors are busted, the airconditioning unit made those crazy sounds all night, water heater not working at all times. They also used to serve breakfast in the patio right in front of your room. Now, they serve on the 4th floor rooftop where the view isn't exactly superb. Still, for the price and the location, Hey Jude is still our preferred hotel in Boracay Island.

Room Tip: Book the rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickydmd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

First, let me tell you the good points:
1. Clean bathrooms, I appreciate it so much.
2. Quiet surroundings,
3. Affordable.
4. Has a perfect location because it is at the D'Mall which is really awesome if you do not want to get lost on where to party and shop.

Bad points:
1. Staff are not very accommodating. When we arrived there, it is as if we do not exist and they just wait for us to approach them.
2. Does not have an elevator. Stairs are creaky and the railings are dangerous.
3. You get food from the top floor (breakfast only), staff get mad when you request for room service.
4. They do not tell you anything if flight is cancelled or if you can even have beach towels.
5. Standard Rooms at the very top floor does not have locks. You will feel so out of place there.
6. Not a "disabled or physically challenged" friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose Standard Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoxyCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riviera Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Just came back from Boracay where we stayed at this hotel-we stayed in other hotels before on previous occasions and I must admit that for the price Hey Jude has the best over all comfort, location and value. Because in Boracay most hotels do not have elevators even at 5 star Ambassador Hotel where you can end up climbing 5 flight of stairs to your room which we did last February. And basic at Hey Jude in Boracay is already deluxe by local standards. As a couple in our mid-forties we enjoyed the night scene of the island and the easy access to all locations on the beach which were just walking distance for us. But the quietness and peacefulness of the hotel in proximity to the action was very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This property has good rates but I booked it based on reviews from others. Big mistake. This is a Motel 6, Super 8, and America's Best Value Inn all wrapped in to one. Very dated, leaky A/C that barely gives out cool air, fan was wobbly, bathroom dirty and needs refurbishment quickly, towels were stained and old, TV was a dinosaur and had a fuzzy picture, the girl who checked us in had no smile, no welcoming words, acted like she was doing us a favor by helping us, and was like a robot with no personal service. Next time I'd spend the extra money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Demicraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I choose this hotel from Tripadvisor recommendations and other site reviews looking for affordable accommodation in Boracay. We stayed for a total of 4 days/3 nights. The location is perfect, right on the steps of the main Boracay site D' Mall but the facility is so basic. I would equate it to a motel in the US. The beds are comfortable and we had no problem falling asleep after a day out in the beach area. The free breakfast on the rooftop is also basic Filipino food that is enough to get us going for the day. The same set menu everyday that's freshly cooked as you order. There's no elevator in the facility and you have to go up to the 4th floor for breakfast. It wasn't a problem for us but might be for others. There's a free Wifi in the small open air lobby area but none in the rooms. The bathroom is basic too. Nothing special but had hot water. It's a 3 minute walk to the beach which was great. The staff are helpful and accommodating with our needs.

Unfortunately it was the rainy season with storms in the Philippines so it was raining everyday but clears up after awhile. Thankfully it didn't really affect our stay. We still had a great time in Boracay. Actually, the waves were bigger and more exciting. Because of the rain, there's a stagnant water next to the facility that smells. It's not the facility's fault but just want to mention it in case someone is sensitive to it. As mentioned by another tripadvisor earlier which helped me find the resort, the best way to reach Hey Jude Hotel from the Ferry is to get off Crafts de Boracay supermarket. Walk through the Market stalls and at the end of the stalls on your left is the gate entrance to Hey Jude before reaching D'Mall. We paid 100 pesos for a tricycle ride from the ferry port to the hotel.

Boracay is still crowded even off season. I find the place too commercialized already.
I' m not sure if I want to go back again. It is still very beautiful mind you but there are other islands worth exploring in the Philippines . As for staying in Hey Jude Hotel... I'll probably find another accommodation next time a little bit better but if you are strictly a budget traveller then I say it's still worth it. The location compensates for its simplicity.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue80NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Hotel is clean, staff are nice, location is great. Everything is good...especially for the price. Free Wifi as well. The only hitch was they are not tolerant of any late check out...not even for 30 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeyJudeResort, Public Relations Manager at Hey! Jude Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Hi tchabbs. Hey Jude greatly appreciate your comments. As for the late check-out, the Management allows a late-check out IF the Hotel is not fully booked. Early check-in and Late check-out is tolerated if we're not fully booked. Some guests also complaining that they are checking in at 2:00. Again, this is because the Hotel is fully at that time. Guests can even check-in as early as 7:00AM as long as the room is not booked. while the company allows 1:00 hour late check-out if not fully bokked. Thanks again tchabbs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#52 of 146 in Boracay
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Turtle Inn Resort
Turtle Inn Resort
#48 of 146 in Boracay
282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#119 of 146 in Boracay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#41 of 146 in Boracay
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hey! Jude Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hey! Jude Resort Hotel

Property: Hey! Jude Resort Hotel
Address: D'Mall Boracay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hey! Jude Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is located at D'Mall in Boracay Island. Situated in the heart of Boracay, this hotel is proximity to White Beach and Balinghai Beach. Guests will have an easy access to Puka Beach, Willy’s Rock, Tibiao Whitewater River, Mount Luho, and Boracay Beach Grotto. The hotel stands an elegant three-storey, boasts 24 rooms with Neo-Asian-Colonial style, all are spacious, comfortable, tastefully furnished and equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioner, TV, telephone, private bathroom and internet access as well as the 24-hour standby generator. Guests can enjoy various cocktails that available at the onsite beach bar, relax with a massage or join a Yoga session. Hey Jude Boracay is the right choice for guests looking for quality accommodation, friendly service, with pleasant atmosphere in Boracay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hey! Jude Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hey! Jude Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing