We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old place, good food”
Review of Steakhouse Boracay

Steakhouse Boracay
Ranked #98 of 301 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Grill, Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Steakhouse Boracay ! Steakhouse Boracay was established in 1998 and has since passed under German management. Our specialty is our imported steaks from Australia which are grilled on the lava grill fresh on the spot. We also have a large selection of German and Swiss courts. Stop by and enjoy the food on our terrace or right on White Beach. We look forward to see you! Steakhouse Boracay
Shanghai
Level Contributor
229 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Old place, good food”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

place has been around forever, run by a swiss guy.
good, imported steaks, probably best on island.
great view from terrace onto the sea

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RolandShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    81
    47
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Save your money”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I ate here 3 days ago recommended by a friend.
I'll get right to the point
Good things
Didn't need a reservation for 10 at 6 pm during holy week, could be good could be bad.
Average price was under 1000 peso a head.

Bad things
I had the ribeye IMPORTED STEAK not sure were this was ported didnt say on menu must have ment Manila.
The steak was very tuff like chewing rubber
I asked for medium well got medium rare
When I go to a steak house I expect a top steak. I will not be back unfortunate I really like steak

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe_petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great T-Bone”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Really enjoyed the T-Bone steak here. Only drawback is that there are no extras like fries included - you need to order, and pay extra, for any sides.
Went back another night and tried the pork schnitzel but thought that was only average.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pleasehelp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in our favorite place BORACAY”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The food is a bit pricey but its worth it.. My bf loves their tenderloin with herbs and butter while i love their chicken cordon bleu oozing with melted cheese inside. They have large portions of each meal. The garlic rice is delicious.. Make sure you don't bring drinks there coz they are very strict with the corkage fees. The food takes long to wait but it's all worth it. I'm not a steaks person but i find their steaks very tender and juicy so i like it !

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noffi_stinkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“pricey and hmm..”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

ordered one of their pasta (four cheese) and was very disappointed. first i have to wait a good 15 mins for it (and followed up several times) and when it arrived and im ready to dig in, guess what i found on my pasta? yup, hair!!!! gheez! i showed it to the staff, she bought it back to the kitchen, went back after 2 mins and asked me "ma'am you want us to replace your pasta with a new one or do you just want us to take out the hair?" OMG! i almost fainted with that question, wake up people! if i wanted you to take out the hair, i can do it myself! urgh! will never eat here again!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank darkclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse Boracay also viewed

 
Malay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Steakhouse Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing