We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The original location is open again!”

Manana Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #223 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The original location is open again!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This little resto/bar was a super popular hangout (about 12 years ago) among locals who enjoyed Mexican food and margaritas. They have one branch at the beachfront in Station 1 which is extremely popular with tourists. I personally prefer this one on the main road as it's not too busy.

The servings are still big, as I remembered them though some of the flavors have definitely changed. The burritos (chicken and beef), though tasty, had the rice served on the side instead of IN the burrito and it felt like half of the burrito was packed with coleslaw. i don't mind a bit of salad in my wrap but the meat was was somehow lost in it.

The atmosphere was still festive. Certainly don't mind a bit of Carlos Santana in the background. I'm missing the bar stools in front of the bar, though.

The wait staff was particularly attentive but they could benefit from wearing shoes instead of flip-flops in the restaurant.

Shame they don't have the quesadilla anymore in the menu. Can someone please bring it back?!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CroqueMadameTomate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    88
    52
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Mexican Place in Boracay”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Huge servings make it worth the money, and while the taste may have been "Filipinized" a bit, Manana is still our go-to place in Boracay whenever we want our Mexican fix!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SonnyTheThird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome mexican food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Manana Mexican Cuisine offered a wide variety of Mexican food in station 2 Boracay. The staff was awesome and they managed to serve the meal at a reasonable time even though the place was packed with people. The servings was satisfying and the price is affordable considering that the restaurant is a vacation spot. In conclusion, Manana Mexican Cuisine was indeed a must try for Mexican food lovers traveling in Boracay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomaspantaleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A bit pricey”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Food is Mexican. We ordered chicken, burrito and some pork steak. Burrito was good, but the rest tasted like regular food. And for regular food it was pricey. Service was good though food came quickly and staff was very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Been going to Boracay for 10 years straight and I have my own "comfort food" in the island, Manana is one of them. Sometimes though, it could be a hit and miss but I still love it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manana Mexican Cuisine also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Manana Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing