We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great fruit shakes!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar

Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“great fruit shakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

my boyfriend and i came to Jonah's three times during our week-long stay in Boracay to get the shakes, which we found delicious. we tried shakes at other places in d'mall and along white beach, but jonah's still had the best! would have come here more often if not for the rain and winds of typhoon glenda. there are four beach chairs in front of the restaurant, which we thankfully managed to use for a little while but i imagine it will be more crowded during peak season. we also ordered fries and onion rings with our shakes - the best kinda snack to have while relaxing by the beach!

the best for us were the mango and advocado milk shakes. i did not like their iced tea shake, unfortunately, it wasn't milky enough for me :P

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank littleteacosies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    597
    292
    50
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good but hyped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Maybe it was because I tried their shakes on a rainy day that is why I don't really get the hype over this shakes.

The fruitshakes were good, tasty, the ice was blended well, but I tried another fruitshake stand in Station 2 and I got just the same product with about 40php less.

The location is okay as it overlooks the ocean but I do not like the design nor the color combination it used. Also, the staff were a little too loud while sharing personal stories.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average shakes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

To be honest, I'm not sure why people are raving about the shakes of Jonah's. They're average at best. But at least the serving is really big for only P100/glass.

I also noticed that a lot of the staff members are not that attentive and like to chitchat with each other. Probably because it's low season. But at least you get a great view of Willy's rock.

Maybe I'll come back and try the other items on their menu aside from the shakes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trialala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ask for less milk and you get the perfect blend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I visited the main road branch, not the beach branch, and it is very comfortable with air conditioning etc. A Filipino friend told me to request for less milk version and I got the best mango shake in my life :) it was really huge but I gulped up every single bit of it. My friend ordered the peanut chocolate shake and it was great as well!

Helpful?
Thank dazzlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good fruitshakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I only came here for the fruitshakes which Jonah's is more famous for, and I wasn't disappointed. Unfortunately when I was in Boracay there was a typhoon warning, so the barricades were up and all, but it didn't really affect business.

The interior is so colorful and cheerful, and the staff were fairly efficient and friendly. The fruitshakes we had were of course very nice, except sometimes some of it may tend to be a little too sweet -- for e.g. the papaya-pineapple milkshake I tried the first time.

I had a look at the food menu, which I think looks quite normal and maybe even a bit boring. So in the nutshell, I'd say go to Jonah's for the fruitshakes. It's a must-do while you're on White Beach! But food-wise, I don't suppose it's a pity if you had to miss it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirls B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing