We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs improvement in service department” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar

Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“needs improvement in service department”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

jonah's is a must-go destination in Boracay. their shakes never fail - I especially love their avocado shake when in season and their choco-peanut-banana. However, they really need to provide value added service to their customers

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank EllenR1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    597
    291
    50
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2020
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great Strawberry Shake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Place felt rundown and too busy, but the Shakes made up for it.
The Fresh Strawberry shake was great. Perfect drink during the hot afternoon walk.
Worth a visit whilst in Boracay.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank wallyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I tried this famous Jonah's shakes and ordered their best seller "banana choco peanut" shake. It was really good. :) My daughter loved it too. Maybe if we had more time, will try to order more aside from their shakes :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

a great selection of shakes, always delicious and fresh! mix different flavors! pineapple + mango simply incomparable! convenient to take to the road - in a bottle with a straw.
the average price of 100 pesos for a shake
I miss you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talisay City, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great shakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Food portions are large so don't order too much. Shakes are first rate. We really liked Jonah's. I especially liked the mango banana. My wife preferred the banana choco vanilla.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stukish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing