We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Variety of yummy shakes”

Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Variety of yummy shakes”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Loved the shakes and they have a good range for you to select depending on your taste. Go there only for shakes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pushmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    602
    300
    52
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Definitely one the best fruit shake I've tasted! The best still remains the mango juice/shake we've had in Windmill restaurant in Oman. This one really is close to the top spot. Only wishes we've found out about this place sooner, otherwise we would have asked to have the shakes infused in our veins. :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JP_and_Vandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Shakes still yummy but food slightly overpriced”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

After all these years, the shakes still suit the Boracay vibe. My faves are the banana variations. We bought shakes here everyday of this trip.

We had brunch here 2x this trip. Filipino breakfast costs about Php 180. The longganisa is good but they only serve 2 small pieces so it feels a bit overpriced. The tocino uses very lean meat & seems slightly dry but has an ok flavor. There are tastier & cheaper breakfast options on the island.

We also had the calamari & fries here for snacks and they were quite decent to share for 2.

All in all an ok place for meals but definitely a must have for shakes!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zykie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Boracay famous for average”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have tried different fruit shakes all over the country and when I was in the island, I was looking forward to trying this famous Boracay fare. However, after I tried it, not only once but twice, I cant seem to figure out what is the fuss all about?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EdgarAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent fruit shakes so cheap!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Many branches so you can get a fresh fruit shake anytime and it was so cheap! Their snacks are nothing to write home about so go there for the fruit shakes which are famous.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tessaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Jonah's Fruit Shake & Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing