We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cakes!”

Cafe del Sol Boracay
Ranked #5 of 10 Dessert in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best cakes!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Never leave without trying their TORTA DEL SOL. It's definitely to die for! Super yummy! a piece of heaven on earth. not too sweet. Super delectable! Too bad it melts easily. So wanted to bring a whole cake back home.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheelaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    105
    28
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cheesecake and nice coffee. BUT dont accuse me of theft”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have been here on two occassions. 1st time all great, yummy cheesecake and great espresso. 2nd visit started out well. Ordered food and coffes and soft drinks. Kicked back and enjoyed the meal. We paid and settled our account as we always do. However we were chased along the beach by a horrible lady from the cafe who accused my girlfriend in Tagalog of running off without paying. She spoke English, but decided to only accuse my girlfriend. All the people on the beach heard the accusations. We duly went back to cafe and the other (more intelligent) server told us we had paid. NEver ever! accuse my of theft I expressed my displeasure, but the staff didnt care and make no attempt to appologise. Next time I will call teh tourist police.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BoracayShisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“CHEESECAKE!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This place has the best cheesecake I've had in the Philippines. I wish there was one in Manila. Then again, my waistline suffers enough without it. :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Coffee Coffee”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good coffee and a nice place to hang out. I come here for a cafe by the beach experience every time Im in Bora. See you soon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“better than others”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

as boracay is not the best place for coffee,cafe del sol offer better coffee than others, the ice coffee is very good .i took lemon cake ,i dont recommend it,
the place for coffee not dessert .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe del Sol Boracay also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Cafe del Sol Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing