We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“filling buffet breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Regency Restaurant

Boracay Regency Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 272 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“filling buffet breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

we had buffet breakfast here for 2 days straight as its included in our hotel package. the menu was varied and had a lot to choose from. place is kept clean and in order. during breakfast, they'd ask if you want to dine inside or near the buffet table, i suggest to dine inside as its less chaotic and a lot more quiet than near the buffet spread.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hlim34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    49
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food was cold.. probably been sitting out the back.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Only thing I liked was the atmosphere, looked great from the outside. Menu was inviting. And with a name like Regency, you'd expect to get decent food.

Then we sat down, chairs were hard as but didn't mind that. We ordered the chicken soup and the grilled sampler.

The grilled sampler came out pretty quick and then I realised why.. I expected a tray of sizzling meat/seafood.. what I was served was a plate of cold food, probably just sitting out the back waiting for someone to order it. We didn't eat most of it - probably 20% of what came out. The meat from the chicken soup was low grade scraps, can't believe they actually serve this stuff.

We asked for the mains to be taken away then ordered desserts, hoping this would redeem something. Ordered the turon (fried banana spring roll) and ice cream with coconut. They came out separately, the ice cream was long gone by the time the turon arrived. The turon was a huge disappointment, it was overcooked and drenched in syrup... we decided not to eat it.

With so many waiters, you'd expect them to be attentive. My glass was empty for a good 10 minutes before someone even came and asked if we needed more drinks.

I also noticed the food being served to other customers, they came out quick and cold - no signs of that steam visible with fresh cooking.

Big names doesn't always mean good food as is the case with this place. We were even asked to fill out a survey before the bill came (probably wondering why we didn't eat most of the food). No discount was offered, not that I was looking for one. I just expect to get what I paid for. Definitely not recommending this restaurant.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Their Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Ate here a couple of times with my wife, she enjoyed the food. I felt it was a bit pricey but the quality was good. A decent selection to choose from. Wasn't as hot as I would have liked but it was buffet after all. The service was typically Philippino, not here not there. The staff were well presented and pleasant.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

buffet dinner had a lot of choices, their roast beef was spectacular and the morrocan beef tangine was utterly amazing

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank julliann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Greatly improved over a year ago! Service good and plenty of variety. I paid to eat here each day as my hotel's included breakfast was real bad.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boracay Regency Restaurant also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Boracay Regency Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing