We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Enjoyed Their Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boracay Regency Restaurant

Boracay Regency Restaurant
White Beach Manggayad, Aklan Province, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 272 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Their Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Ate here a couple of times with my wife, she enjoyed the food. I felt it was a bit pricey but the quality was good. A decent selection to choose from. Wasn't as hot as I would have liked but it was buffet after all. The service was typically Philippino, not here not there. The staff were well presented and pleasant.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    49
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

buffet dinner had a lot of choices, their roast beef was spectacular and the morrocan beef tangine was utterly amazing

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank julliann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Greatly improved over a year ago! Service good and plenty of variety. I paid to eat here each day as my hotel's included breakfast was real bad.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

There are many buffet dinner selections in 3 stations and by far this is one of the restaurant we tried twice. I love the selection and so does my picky son.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wide selection with more hits than misses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

There are a couple of buffets along the boracay strip but I would say if you're going to splurge and pig out, go for this one. They have a wide selection of dishes that ranges from different cuisines. Surprisingly, the food that they serve changes every time I come visit with the exception of the salad, roast beef, and oysters. I think they scheduled different dishes throughout the week, so you won't be eating the same thing all the time.

Tip: This buffet is usually offered to guests of the Regency Hotel for breakfast, lunch, and dinner as part of their package. I'd say it's a bargain especially if you love to eat a lot.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ryuready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boracay Regency Restaurant also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Boracay Regency Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing