We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy Salad in Bora” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Restaurant

Aria Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 295 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
“yummy Salad in Bora”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I've been to Bora several times, and I never forgot to visit Aria. I chose it because I am a pasta lover, as always they never failed my taste buds, but what what caught my attention is the Insalata di Cocomero, my first time to order that tasty salad, it has a salty-bitter-sweet taste, that I will always remember while eating at the beach front. It was for yummy and I felt relaxed, except for the sound coming from the nearby bar.

I'm so thankful trying that salad, I'll surely recommend it my friend who will visit this summer!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyLoveForFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    385
    199
    63
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice pizza lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely capriciosa pizza lunch with artichokes just the way I like it. I thought it was yummy but my hubbie said it had way too much tomato salsa on it. Will have to go back and try a pasta dish as they looked yummy also.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CECH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The view is very nice, right at the beach front. Food is great, i think they use quality ingredients as it taste very different than the pizza that you buy at a typical restaurant. I was informed that this was done in an wood fire oven. You feel the difference. The chicken was good for 3 people so we had enough to share for the 3 of us, pasta and chicken and potatoes that came with the chicken.
Staff were friendly and helpful. The place was a little cramp, i guess due to

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DelunaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive Italian food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

A few years ago I would rate this restaurant as one of the best in Boracay, unfortunately now its just one of the more expensive ones, i have no problem spending money for good food but if they serve over cooked dry chicken breast for P400++, tasteless pasta dishes for another P400.00, P500.00 pizza that is ordinary, for that amount of money there is a popular pizza joint in station 2 that can give you several pizzas, several pieces of chicken, a plateful of pasta, and a pitcher or 2 of beer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank inboxandy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
334 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Italian fare in the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This restaurant serves very authentic italian dishes from pasta to pizza. Serving sizes are good for sharing. Tastes and smells delicious. the place is at D-,mall and very near the beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sabi0james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria Restaurant also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Aria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing